Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Watering Hole I Hotel

Jalan. Hangtuah 35/37, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 22 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Adiwinata P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2015
Intimate yet cozy

Intimate, affordable price, traditional theme
6.7
Report this review
Adiwinata P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2015
Traditional Hotel

Clean, Good Location, Affordable Price
6
This is a traditional hotel. However, the maintenance is good, so it is clean and it feels cozy too.
Report this review
Lynn L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
An old favourite

We like that the hotel is "old" Balinese style, that there is alternative seating jthere is a lovely view to the parklands opposite plus it is only a short stroll to the
8.7
Report this review
Siew Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
a clean place to stay, but bad facilities provided

clean bathroom, quiet and nice staffs
6.7
The air-condition and wifi system are bad. There is no kettle and glasses provided in the room. The vision of TV screen is bad. It is not worthy to stay there as the basic facilities are not provided in a good condition. Nevertheless, the place is quiet at night and the staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Trudie D. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2014
Mediocre Stay

Close to Sanur Beach, Bemo available outside hotel, airconditioning
4.3
I found the room to be extremely basic, the bathroom was third world, the air con kept switching itself off all the time. Wifi was intermittent
Report this review
Alan B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Comfortable, clean and great location

Strong wifi connection, good location, spacious and clean room
8
We stayed one night between coming back from Gili Islands before heading to Nusa Lembongan the next day. Was a great location, just a few minutes walk to the sea, nearby lots of tour offices able to help us book for the next day. Breakfast good but quite small, nice Nescafé coffee. Pleasant staff. Great wifi connection, Skype quality! Room spacious and clean but not a very good view, people could see in our window. Nice hotel, would stay again.
Report this review
Adrian E. Couples Switzerland, September 4, 2014
Value for the money, close to Perama office

Value for the money, close to Perama office and port for Nusa Lembongan
6.7
Report this review
Catharina B. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2014
nice, clean and low cost hotel

The hotel is small but managed well, it is clean and very close to sanur beach. Good value for money. If you look for place to sleep without wanting to pay more, this hotel is the option.
7.3
The hotel room is clean and the size is sufficient. The internet is fast, however, the aircon cannot really cool the room. During the hot season, the AC may be problematic. The breakfast is standard. This hotel is very close to the beach. Low budget hotel but convenient.
Report this review
Untung W. Business travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2014
CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND LOCAL RESTAURANT

LOCATION, PRICE, FRIENDLY STAFF
7.3
JUST A FEW STEPS TO SANUR BEACH, NEXT TO CHEAP MINIMARKET
Report this review
Edi P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2013
clean homestay and near to the sanur beach

near to the beach, good places to stay before transfer to another tourist destination
6.3
I stayed in this homestay for three days. I felt comfortable with homestay atmosphere. The staffs are friendly, but if you plan to leave the homestay in the early morning (before 06.00), you will find no staff in front office, and the fence still closed too. It is hard for me to open the gate. It must need lubrication oil. Anyway the this homestay is good enough.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Watering Hole I Hotel BaliWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - GardenWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - InteriorWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - Guest RoomWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - Guest RoomWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - BathroomWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - BathroomWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - Guest RoomWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - InteriorWatering Hole I Hotel Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07