or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Watermill Resort

99/11 Moo 8 Thanarat Road, Km 3, Tambon Nongnamdang Ampor Pakchong, Khao Yai National Park, Khao Yai, Thailand 30130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Garden Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Swimming Pool Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Giant Watermill Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Reception Watermill Resort Khao Yai - BBQ and sitting area by the creek Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Interior Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex- loft area for extra beds only Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Interior Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex Bathroom Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Twin House Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Twin House Watermill Resort Khao Yai - 1 Bedroom Twin House
Watermill Resort Khao Yai - 1 Bedroom Twin house Watermill Resort Khao Yai - One Bedroom Twin House Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color House Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color House Exterior Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color House Interior Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color House Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Guest Room Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Deck by the creek Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Early Morning fog Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Swimming Pool Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Garden Watermill Resort Khao Yai - Garden
Area: Khao Yai National Park Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Quiet and relax environment and fun for family

Decorations within the hotel with attentive staffs and love the geese
9.7
It was well worth the 3 hours journey from Bangkok Airport. Checking in was a breeze without much of a hassle. Definitely a great place to stay for family or in big groups for fun activities. Other attractions are not far from resort. Hotel staff was nice to assist with recommendation and arrangement of local transport. The recommended drivers are also good with recommendation of dining etc.
Boon K. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2013
Both young and old enjoyed their stay

Clean, attentive staffs and surrounding decorations at the resort.
9.7
After about 3 hours journey from Bangkok Int'l Airport and arriving at about evening time, it was worth the travel. Weather was good in between November and December. Checking in was a breeze considering 5 rooms altogether for a big group of 22 pax. No issue with language. Great surrounding and decorations in the resort and playing of music at the background in the resort. Safe for kids and seeing geese roaming around was an experience especially coming from the Singapore city. Nothing to shout about for breakfast as it's simple but good.
Saw T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Great resort with nice & simple decoration

Clean room, nice place for breakfast, nice place for relaxing
10
Great! and definitely i'm going to recommend to my friend especially those with kids because the kids will have time to spend there for fish feeding & enjoy the nature of countryside.
Joseph A. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED , BOOK HERE

the attentive , personal service from Rosalin , the lodges are surrounded by the river giving a great outlook from the rooms , the acccomodation is excellent
10
Our stay was first class from start to finish . Initial emails were responded to promptly . Rosalin is a great host , we felt very welcome . It helps a lot that there was no language barrier . In particular , Rosalin helped us out by finding accomodation for us in Bangkok and ringing them to book - thank you ! The rooms are very large and very clean , the bed was very comfortable and the views great - close to the river and lots of birds to watch in the mornings . Great for families , tents are available also . Feed the fishes in the river , swim in the pool or river , borrow the boat or raft or bicycles at no charge - such great service .
Siow C. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2013
A serene and cozy resort!

cleaniness, large garden, friendly staff
9
A pity that we had stayed only one night. Better than expected when we enter the resort gate. The owner was there personally to give us a warm welcome and guided us on the resort facilities. The families enjoyed the stay and longing for a 2nd visit soon!
Siow C. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2013
Rejuvenation at Watermill Resort

Natural Surroundings, Friendly Staff and Clean Room
9.3
We love this resort and would want to stay again soon. The room is big and clean with large garden, swimming pool and fish feeding area. The family enjoyed so much thou it's only 1 night stay. A super friendly owner which makes the stay a warming one. Definitely a resort to recommend.
Thomas G. Families with young children Switzerland, November 16, 2013
Nice fairytale hotel

attentative staff, nice garden, windmill
7.3
We stayed at this hotel in mid November and had a positive experience overall. Although the room rates are comparatively high, you will get a resort with an nicely maintained garden which is populated by countless fairytale figures. As the hotel is somewhat secluded, we were dependent on taxi and pick-up services when exploring the surroundings. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have a restaurant which offers lunch or dinner. But the Thai-US landlady is exceptionally nice and always available to help organizing or facilitating acitivities.
Mary A. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2013
Excellent experience. Watermill a great find

An establishment where everything works. Very compassionate and caring people in management who cannot do enough for you. Quiet comfy location handy to Khao Yai NP.
10
Cannot speak highly enough of this establishment. I am a solo NZ traveller of advanced years - I arrived at Watermill a little sick. Folk at Watermill decided where I should be taken for medical help and proceeded to take me to Pak Chong/Bangkok Hosp. Here I received appropriate medication and was then taken back to Watermill where I successfully recovered fully over the next couple of hours and was able to continue my touring in Khao Yai NP. Wonderful attention which was very much appreciated.
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
thai muzak, weird design, nothing to eat

very clean, lovely creek, but remote without giving any experience of nature
6
The owner here obviously means well, and what I consider unbearable Kitsch may appeal to others. The place is immaculate and has a wonderful location on a lovely creek flowing out of the Khao Yai park, but they pipe Thai muzak everywhere on the property so you can't enjoy the quiet, the owner lets his dogs run loose, which is a pet peeve (no pun intended) of mine because of bad experiences, and the gate is closed 8:00 pm and you have to call to get back. There isn't a thing to eat, so unless you are ready to fast from 8:00 pm to breakfast, you have to go out. The hotel "lobby" feels like the owner's private living room full of his family memorabilia. The cream colored cottage is a fishbowl with no privacy whatsoever. The grounds are big enough, they could have separated the units and done some landscaping to allow privacy without closing every single blind in the room. And I don't know why loud bells started ringing at 6:00 am in the morning and went on randomly for about 15 minutes. That was earlier than I wanted to wake up. There are no English language cable channels; I don't usually watch TV, but I wanted to drown out the muzak.
Khoon G. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Nice place with a nice hotel

Friendly staff, nice view and nearby all attractions
7.7
A very pleasant stay in Watermill, this is like staying in your good friend's house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Watermill Resort Khao YaiWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Swimming PoolWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Giant WatermillWatermill Resort Khao Yai - ReceptionWatermill Resort Khao Yai - BBQ and sitting area by the creekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color DuplexWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color DuplexWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex InteriorWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color DuplexWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color DuplexWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex- loft area for extra beds onlyWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex InteriorWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Cream Color Duplex BathroomWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Twin HouseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Twin HouseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - 1 Bedroom Twin HouseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - 1 Bedroom Twin houseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - One Bedroom Twin HouseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color HouseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color House ExteriorWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color House InteriorWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Peach Color HouseWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Guest RoomWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Deck by the creekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Early Morning fogWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Swimming PoolWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Central areaWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Relaxing on the waterWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Creek around the resortWatermill Resort Khao Yai - CreekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Fish feeding areaWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Sitting areaWatermill Resort Khao Yai - PlaygroundWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Fish feeding areaWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Creek around the resortWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Swimming in the creekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - SurroundingsWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - GardenWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Breakfast AreaWatermill Resort Khao Yai - ViewWatermill Resort Khao Yai - ViewWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Swimming PoolWatermill Resort Khao Yai - ViewWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Villa by the CreekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Villa by the CreekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Villa by the CreekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Villa by the creekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Villa by the CreekWatermill Resort Khao Yai - Garden

Customer Reviews - Watermill Resort, Khao Yai

AS-AGWEB-3C02