Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Edwin S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A Pleasant Getaway & Stopover Before Khao Yai
(1) Hospitality (2) Variety of Activities (3) Breakfast
This was a well-maintained resort with attention to detail. My wife and I felt very welcomed, even with the late check-in. The owners live on the premises and tried their best to please their guests. The owners were very helpful and friendly. They turned on the pool jets for our evening swim. The owner greeted us during breakfast, which was tasty and included a splendid variety. After breakfast, we enjoyed rowing the boat and observing the geese. The owners even helped locate a locksmith when I accidentally locked my keys in the trunk just after check out! Overall, it was a pleasant stay and i would consider this place again. For improvements, i would suggest a wheat bread option for breakfast, more bottle water stocked in the fridge, and a way to remove some leaves from the pool during evening swims :)
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Peng Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Wonderful stay
The room was very comfortable. The beds were fabulous. Even when our kids were rolling about in the bed, adults barely felt a ripple.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Andrey K. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very nice and lovely place
everything was great
Everything was great. A lot of place to walk and play with children. Small boats, bicycle ..It was fun. Recommend to everyone! No big choice for food, but anyway.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

JEE K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Comfortable stay, good location
Location, natural environment, cleaniness
Excellent stay. Very convenient as it is situated close to major attractions within Khao Yai area. Lots of restaurant with great food within 10 min drive. Natural environment, very well-kept. Resort-type accommodation, the kids love it. Will definitely stay here again if going to Khao Yai in future
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Nattapol A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very good resort
Cleaness, Foods and Price
We had a very good time when we stayed at this resort. The room is nice and clean and breakfast is good.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Phanita P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very nice Resort. Quiet
Quiet, Clean, Location
We stay only one night. Will stay there again. Very good place for Relaxing.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

TAY L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
NICE, NICE, NICE
nice breakfast, friendly owner, nice place, nice environment, nice view
i love the resort very very much, hope visit again
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Grant W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
We loved this hotel
Location, Very Quiet, Super helpful staff
Wow, what a great holiday we had at the Watermill Resort. It is in a beautiful location right next to a small river. Our 2 year old really enjoyed walking around the well grassed grounds, looking at the big waterwheel in the river and checking out all the different garden ornaments. Our cabin was superb, and felt like you were the only one staying at the resort it was so quiet, when in fact it was booked out. We shall definitely be staying there again when we visit Khoa Yai National Park again.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Alastair D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Watermill Khao Yai
Peaceful; dogs and geese; great room
I really liked the room in the private villa, really very comfortable. Very peaceful, with a pretty little river flowing past the back terrace. The tours of Khao Yai were really good too. The Watermill resort has a nice pool, little boats for the river, pretty gardens... very nice. As with a lot of Khao Yai it's quite kitsch - funny little model gnomes, model frogs and the like - funny and cute.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Hans G. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice resort with garden and friendly manager
The garden around and nice rooms
Pleasant and relaxing
Reviewed November 11, 2015