Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Majid H.
Oman
February 23, 2016
Very dirty
The rooms wherer very dirty

Hans L.
Sweden
February 16, 2016
Good
Near and can walk were you need to go.
Good, i have a room toword the street, so its Little bit noisy at night time. Pool in the hotel not Active, so have to go next the the GiG hotel, that is completly new. And all is good.,

simon P.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2016
Bad place
Lift position air con
Bad room

Anna-Maria W.
Finland
February 11, 2016
Do not go!
location was good
The room was really small and dirty. The pictures dont match the reality at all. The pool water was green and you couldnt swim in it. The roof was dirty over all aswell. It looked like there hasn't been anyone in a few years. The elivator bearly worked. The hallways were dirty aswell.

Thomas N.
Sweden
February 07, 2016
Calm hotel with good location
Good breakfast buffe with very few guests in the restaurant, Pool area on the roof was good as there's was sun all day and few guests. The water in the small pool did however look dirty. A/C in room was bad, maybe because room was very large. View from my room was....none, Just a bick wall. Water from shower all over bathroom. Pro=Could bring guests to room without going via lobby (due to hotel located in multiple buildings).

scott M.
United States
February 02, 2016
dead rat smell
no elevator! if you leave your room its a good hike to get back. ..but nice new rooms , big tv, wierd big shower window for viewing someone in the shower? hallways had dead rat smell overwhelming the senses. staff was nice. empty minibar

Ken O.
Norway
February 01, 2016
Never ever going to come back
There is 2 hotels side by side. We come to the new one. But it isn't finish and so noisy and dirty every place. We want to try swimming pool but they recommend us to go to the old building, because it wasn't finish in the new one. So we go to the old one, I have never see any pool so dirty any place before. You can't swim there😪

Daniel C.
Malaysia
January 20, 2016
Great hotel @ nice location, upgrading WIP
Food, Location, Value for Money
We Hotel@Sansabai is currently upgrading and rebranding to "The GIG Hotel" which they had a new building just right behind their current building. It's clean and new, however the new one is not yet fully renovated. Reception and their restaurant are at the new building while hotel rooms are on the old building. It was a pleasant stay, room is clean and quiet. Location is the best as it's just 5 mins walk from Jungceylon and night market. Everything is easily accessed. So far, their breakfast is 1 of the best that I've tried for a 3 star hotel. Will surely revisit this hotel when they had completed their new building.

selvy H.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
Very very bad
Staff, location, price
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed I spent 2 nights here First night The lobby was at the back of hotel, u must bring all ur belongings and go to the back of hotel, also it was being renovation really uncomfortable Then after check in we got 7th floor, we booked for one big double bed but what we saw was totally different, yeah two double bed. i asked for another room but they didnt notice. The bellboy just put the bed together and took almost an hour to rearranged it was very bad. We arrived there almost 10pm and they rearrange until 11pm. Not finished yet, the pillow cover was dirty, the sheet also. I prefered not use pillow rather than used dirty pillow like that and smelly The air conditioner was hot, Once again I asked for another room bcoz we re too tired waiting again. But they didnt give us, they asked the mechanic and u know what, we waited again for 1 hour more the mechanic came in and fixed the ac, gosh what the hell of this hotel. After that I took a shower at 01.00am can u imagine that? The shower sink was stuck, the water couldnt be down. Flood everywhere and the worst was the hot water didnt work At 01.00 am i took a cold water for shower what a bad hotel And then the telephone also not work, we wanted to complain to the lobby but we had to go down from 7th floor and walk to the back to reach them. I wondered what kind of hotel was it Better we stayed at hostel than this Last when we checked out, the staff lobby took long time, they were too much talked,chit chat. The driver already waited and our flight back was only in 2 hour but the staff worked really really slowed take about 30 minutes to checked out, crazy !!!! I will never ever go to this hotel again, I swear

Muhammad S.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
annual trip
cleanliness, location and value for money
It was an expected pleasant yearly trip. Looking forward to stay here again soon.