or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Hotel

No 12, Pei-Ping East Road , Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Business Center Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Interior Welcome Hotel Taipei - Lobby Welcome Hotel Taipei - Reception Welcome Hotel Taipei - Business Center Welcome Hotel Taipei - Interior Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Welcome Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Welcome Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Welcome Hotel Taipei - Entrance
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Tracy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2011
a decent hotel with reasonable charges

all basic facilities i need are there
7.7
i love this hotel very much as free internet access is provided. it's a decent hotel with reasonable room rate. the room is clean with a comfortable bed and nice washroom. all essential facilities i need are there. staffs are very friendly and helpful. location is wonderful as it's close to taipei station and convenience stores are just nearby. but the breakfast should be improved but it's just a minor issue as it's easy to buy something to eat near hotel.
Choy F. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2011
neat hotel near to mrt

Very assessible, neat, clean
8
welcome hotel is a simple, neat and clean hotel, with basic and good facilities. the best feature is its close proximity to the mrt station. truly a value for money buy given its good location.
Theophilus C. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2011
lovely hotel, good service, convenient location

service and location, near mrt station and taipei train station
8
the rooms were pleasant and the staff were almost all tri-lingual - mandarin, english and japanese. made communicating easy.
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2011
Great Location

Great Location
7.3
Very convenient, located near the subway as well as train station. However,nothing much near the hotel but you can get plenty of foods and other outlets within 10 minutes walk. The rooms are clean and the staff were friendly. Not alot of variety for breakfast and there is no cafe nearby or within the hotel if your guest is coming to meet you.
Pierre L. Couples Canada, May 23, 2011
Practical location

Near the train and bus stations and very close to the Metro, good service
9.3
excellently located within less than 10 minutes by foot from the main train and bus stations, and within one block of a metro station. the subway system is excellent and can bring you anywhere fast. we only used the hotel as a base for sleeping but did all of our eating and exploring elsewhere, and for that purpose everything was perfect.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2011
Cosy and great value for money

Amazingly near to the mrt,
7.7
hotel front desk staff are friendly and some can communicate in english (which is a great relief). room's clean, cosy and spacious. not much attraction near the hotel, for those who prefer quieter area, this is a good hotel.family friendly hotel as well. overall, enjoyed my stay in this hotel
Travel tip: If you cannot converse/read/write in mandarin, always keep a copy of the hotel's biz card. Whip it out and show the cab drivers to get back to the hotel. Equipped yourselves with a dual language map - english & mandarin
Suezone C. Business travelers Canada, May 10, 2011
small hotel with good service and cleaness

The service and facilities provided have good homely feeling
10
i stay in the welcome hotel for one week. i found the hotel was homely and the location was good especially to the train station. the breakfasts provided were also pleasant and suitable for eastern and western tast.
Joe L. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Good hotel with convenient location

Room is clean and nice
8
the hotel thou not on the main street is still convenient for a short 3-5mins walk from nearest mrt to hotel.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2011
cosy

near subway and quiet location
8.3
fantastic stay and very friendly n helpful staffs.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2011
Nice Cosy Hotel.

Cosy room, Near the MRT and friendly staffs
7.7
I Stayed there for 2 alternate days as I'm travelling to places out of Taipei. The hotel staffs were kind enough to allow us to leave our luggages at the hotel for a day and take care of them perfectly. Nice cosy room for a couple and located near the MRT. Nice eating house nearby as well. Perfect location for travellers who wanted somewhere peaceful n quiet. Will go back again definitely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just one stop away from Taipei main station. Very convenient. can even walk over there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Hotel TaipeiWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Business CenterWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - InteriorWelcome Hotel Taipei - LobbyWelcome Hotel Taipei - ReceptionWelcome Hotel Taipei - Business CenterWelcome Hotel Taipei - InteriorWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - BathroomWelcome Hotel Taipei - BathroomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Welcome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02