or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Hotel

No 12, Pei-Ping East Road , Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Welcome Hotel Taipei - Business Center Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Interior Welcome Hotel Taipei - Lobby Welcome Hotel Taipei - Reception Welcome Hotel Taipei - Business Center Welcome Hotel Taipei - Interior Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Welcome Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Welcome Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Welcome Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Welcome Hotel Taipei - Entrance
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
451 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Li L. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
good serves

hotel comfortable
6
overall is ok and servise is good and hotel is small and comfortable
Restaurant Tip: good hotel
Yam H. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Comfortable stay, near MTR.

Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Hotel is near MTR which is one stop away from the main Taipei MTR.
8
From MTR, you need to pass by a petro station to reach the hotel.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Good Location

Near to Shadao Temple station and walking distance to Taipei Main Station
8
There is an Airport Shuttle bus to Sheraton hotel which Is about 5 mins walk to Welcome hotel. It takes about 10 mins walk to Taipei main station where there are a lot of eateries to choose from. The triple room is good enough for a family of four. The service staff are friendly and approachable. Breakfast is not too bad as they have different dishes everyday. There is free laundry in the 5th floor that you can use to wash your clothing daily. Overall the hotel is value for money.
Tony W. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Nice location and friendly and helpful staff

Nice location and friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Nice and quiet hotel location, 3 mins walk to metro. Just 10 mins walk from Taipei Station. Hotel is kept neat and clean. Friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask staff to put mosquito repellent spray in room
Tony W. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Friendly staff

Friendly staff
7.3
Good and quiet location for relax, also easy access to food and shopping area. Huge size bed. Very friendly staff which makes a difference.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask hotel staff to put mosquito repellent spray in room.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
good location

close to metro station, friendly staffs, relax and spacious room
7.7
The hotel is easy to find, basically we were dropped off at Taipei Station from the coach at the airport, and it simply took us less than 5 minutes to get to the hotel by taxi. We enjoyed our stay because of the great location, with quite a few local breakfast places as well as a couple of convenient stores nearly. The room was comfortable and spacious. A good deal in general.
Wei K. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good location

Central location, near to train station.
6.7
Good location, near to train station. Central location.
Donna L. Families with older children United States of America, November 24, 2012
Great service, great location with some quirks

Delicious complimentary breakfast, attentive staff, good amenities
9
The hotel is located within short walking distance to the MRT (subway system) and several attractions (Suho Paper Museum, Guang Hua Computer Mall, and Miniature Museum of Taiwan). The staff is welcoming and attentive. I ordered a double room online but when we arrived we were informed they only have single queen bed. We were traveling with an older child so we have to add a bed at extra cost. But then we were given extra breakfast ticket to use. The hotel is right next to a gas station so there is always a congregation of taxi drivers. No problem getting a taxi, which you will appreicate when there is pouring rain outside. Family loved the breakfast. Lots of variety (cereal, fruits, coffee, Chinese and Japanese style breakfast) but the dining area is very small. There doesn't seem to be a gym, but you get plenty of exercise walking around. A strange thing for us is that the hotel key is not a key card, but an actual key. We are supposed to turn in the room key whenver we go out. I guess the hotel doesn't want to risk losing the keys. There is a curfew at 11 pm. So if you plan to stay out late it is probably not a good idea to stay here. But we usually get tired around 8 or 9 so not a problem for us. Overall, this hotel is great for the price, location and service. Will definitely consider staying again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has great amenities. Slippers are included. There is a sweet potato wholesale shop next door and I was told in the wintertime, there are roasted sweet potato vendors in the park right across the street.
Nili Q. Couples China, November 18, 2012
service good, good location

close to MRT, big room
9.3
I stayed 1 night in the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room is clean and big, there is a sofa in the room. 5 mins walk to "Shan Dao Si" MRT station, very convinience. The hotel is close to Taipei Railway station but very quiet, I slept very well, no noice at all.
Lee P. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great Location & Comfortable Hotel

Rooms are big and comfortable
8
Very centrally location, near the Train station which can get you to everywhere incluiding the outskirt. Rooms are reasonably big, clean & comfortable. Staffs are friendly and approchable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Hotel TaipeiWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Business CenterWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - InteriorWelcome Hotel Taipei - LobbyWelcome Hotel Taipei - ReceptionWelcome Hotel Taipei - Business CenterWelcome Hotel Taipei - InteriorWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - RestaurantWelcome Hotel Taipei - BathroomWelcome Hotel Taipei - BathroomWelcome Hotel Taipei - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Welcome Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07