My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

welcome inn (Welcome Inn)

# 23, St. 104, Sangkat Wat Phnom, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Bathroom welcome inn Phnom Penh - Bathroom welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Room welcome inn Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior welcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge welcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge welcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge welcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2013
Top floor room is worth the few extra $$

Location, location and price
8.7
I read the comment "A bit like staying right on Walking St. in Pattaya" .... I was sick the first night there and my room was top floor (3rd floor), facing the street and I was totally unaware of 'walking street' like activities right outside my room ... there is maybe 5 or 6 small bars in the street and thankfully it is nothing like walking streets in Pattaya or Patong ... I loved my stay ... the room had a balcony looking into the street great for sitting with a drink and relaxing watching the passing parade in the afternoon after a day of walking the city ..... but be warned there is a large thieving monkey around that will do a quick snatch and grab if you leave anything unattended for just a minute. The location is great, close to the river and bus station, night markets and Wat Phnom and not too far from the Phsar Thmey (Central Market). I would stay again in the same room. PS the lady manager knew I was sick and sent me up a bowl of chicken and vegetable clear soup in the evening without my asking and without charging for it. .....that is great service in my book.
Per E. Solo travelers Norway, April 7, 2013
A bit like staying right on Walking St. in Pattaya

friendly atmosphere, location ok, quiet room at the back
6.7
The hotel room is very compact, reminds of a Japanese business hotel, though not as modern. Smack in the middle of a girlie st. in Phnom Pehn. OK for some, for others, not. Only 5 rooms, bar also functions as reception.
Per E. Solo travelers Norway, April 7, 2013
A bit like staying right on Walking St. in Pattaya

friendly atmosphere, location ok, quiet room at the back
6.7
The hotel room is very compact, reminds of a Japanese business hotel, though not as modern. Smack in the middle of a girlie st. in Phnom Pehn. OK for some, for others, not. Only 5 rooms, bar also functions as reception.
Michael E. Couples Canada, February 19, 2013
Clean hotel on bar street

Clean room, close to bus terminal and many restaurants
8.7
The Welcome Inn was clean, and easy to find from the bus terminal (we walked). The room had air conditioning, although it struggled to keep the room cool at night. All right for budget travellers, but you should be aware that it is located on a street full of hostess bars. Lots of good food and tourist attractions walking distance!
Ian R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Tiny Hotel in midst of "girly area"

Close to Mekong Express Office
4.3
Very small, friendly, but very basic hotel. Rooms were adequate if you are stuck for somewhere to sleep. If you are intending enjoying the go-go bars and girly dens you could not be better placed. Did have free wi-fi and the bar downstairs was fine for an early drink although became a bit raucous later on. Thankfully I was too tired to care so would stay again if I just wanted a cheap bed for the night but would not recommend it otherwise are there are many nice places (with breakfast) for just a few dollars more.
Benedict C. Solo travelers Italy, January 31, 2013
Central location and clean

Centrally located, clean, friendly staff
7
Good location, close to many bars, restaurants and caffes. The room was pretty small but clean. With aircon, television and fridge. Very friendly staff. I would not recommend the hotel to couples since it is located in an area highly frequented by prostitutes. The hotel is close to the riverand a lovely promenade.
Lukas P. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 28, 2013
Perfect place, Perfect location, Perfect staff
10
Very nice place with perfect location. Rooms are clean and equipped with everything necessary for great comfort. Staff of the Welcome in was amazingly helpful and nice from beginning of our visit to the end. They have information about local food and places and they are eager to share with customers. They are able to arrange any request with smile on their face.
Lukas P. Groups Slovakia, January 25, 2013
very nice place, perfect location, amazing staff

clean, nice, great personal, good location, good food
10
Very nice place with perfect location. Rooms are clean and equipped with everything you need to feel great. Staff of the Welcome in was amazingly helpful and nice from beginning of our visit to it end. They have information about local food and places and they are eager to share with customers. They are able to arrange any request with smile on their face.
Peter A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
good location, value for money

cheap
8.7
the hotel was ok, glad upgraded to deluxe room so had a balcony to sit out on. really just used it as a base from traveling round asia but worth the money
Craig G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
Good location for bars and clubs

In the heart of the girl bars
7
Small and simple rooms. Staff were good but double billed in the bar several times; maybe honest mistakes??? Small noisy road and good for single men, not really good for couples or families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

welcome inn Phnom Penh - Viewwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Bathroomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Bathroomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Guest Roomwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Hotel Interiorwelcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Loungewelcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Loungewelcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Loungewelcome inn Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A04