or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Piram Hotel

7 Giovanni Amendola Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Relaxing Area Spa Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Roof Garden Solarium Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Jacuzzi Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Roof Garden Solarium Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Jacuzzi Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Roof Garden Solarium Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Spa Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Spa Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Buffet Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Buffet Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Buffet
Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Lunch Buffet Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Conference Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Interior Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Interior Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Exterior Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Exterior Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Bathroom Welcome Piram Hotel Rome - Bathroom
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Jane B. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Excellent value

Location, price, clea
9
Would definitely stay again
Mogammad A. Couples South Africa, May 15, 2014
Basic and comfortable

location, cost, amenities
7
Only used the hotel as a place to sleep - and for that it was sufficient. I was happy with the buffet breakfast. Each lift wasn't working at times - which after a long day of walking isn't ideal, but it seem to be fixed quite quickly. Internet speed was ok - one of my devices got disconnected a few times, but that might be a device problem. It is VERY close to the central station, but somehow you don't hear the trains - so no worries there (this might be room dependent).
James P. Families with older children United States of America, May 13, 2014
Average and disappointing

Location, location, location
7
Unlike my previous wonderful stay this one left me very dissatisfied. My booking was made 6 1/2 months prior to our arrival date and was for 2 single beds. Upon arrival we were given a second floor inside room which looked out into a small central shaft which was the case for most, if not all, inside rooms. Being on the second floor meant that very little outside light was available. Also, no breeze and only hot air could enter the room with the window open. We were informed that the air conditioning was slated to be turned on after our departure date which left only a fan for any air circulation. The fan did not work when we first entered the room and was repaired after notifying the front desk but failed again on the morning prior to our departure. Again the front desk was notified and some half hearted attempts by a bellman to fix the fan failed. The front desk told us that we would just have to live with the situation and offered no remedy, not even a portable fan when one was requested. When we first entered the room the thermostat indicated 28C or 82F, at no time even when the fan was working did the temperature drop below 26C and for the day and evening before departure the temperature never got below 30C. We went to bed wet, slept, very little, wet and awoke wet from sweating. Even the noisy bathroom exhaust fan could not lower the temperature. On a positive note, the room and hotel were always clean and the breakfast buffet was adequate. I travel to Rome often and would never here again unless stay here unless the room were an outside room. I like the location of this hotel and have stayed at several others within a two block radius with good results. The reason for the Piram this time was wonderful stay the last time. I only wish that this stay had not been so poor and will affect my decisions in the future as to my hotel choice in the future.
Duc H. Couples Vietnam, May 6, 2014
Nice and centralized hotel

Near main train Roma Termini, bus, tram and open bus
8
Nice hotel with old decoration style. Near the centre of Rome. Kind staff.
Gillian R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
brilliant hotel

location, staff, breakfast
9.3
enjoyed our stay in the hotel although the room was facing the main road which was very noisy but hey we were in Rome! Would stay there again if ever we went back. The room was very comfortable, the staff were pleasant at all times, location was perfect.
Gunther O. Couples Mexico, January 27, 2014
elegant and tasteful vintage interiors

value for money, very good breakfast, central location
7.7
The Welcome Piram Hotel met almost all our expectations. Its location just a couple blocks from Termini Station provides easy access. The property comprises a large mansion of quite a few years which looks entirely unassuming from outside, but whose interiors are impeccably tasteful and elegant. We were impressed by the period furniture and the ceiling in our standard room. Although the hotel boasts a vintage elevator that must be about a century old, guests use a much more modern carriage. Our room was comfortable and featured good storage areas (with safety-deposit) as well as mini-bar. All rooms are non-smoking. We truly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with nice variety and quality. Reception staff (2 gentlemen) at check-in and check-out were more than courteous and professional, but during our stay we also met a lady colleague of theirs who was unhelpful and seemed uncaring. All things considered, though, we were satisfied and would recommend this property.
Ralf R. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2014
OK hotel, noisy, bad breakfast

location, clean
6.3
This Hotel is very Close to Termini Station. It is clean but noisy. The breakfast was very poor. Certainly not four stars.
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Close to railway station

Very close to the railway station.
8.3
Peter B. Couples Malta, December 18, 2013
A sunny week in Rome

the location, the cleanliness, the bed
8.7
We spent seven nights at the Welcome Piram Hotel. Easy to find if you arrive at Rome Termini.Very good location from where you can explore Rome. Comfortable bed, quiet room, bathroom ok - but... no wardrobe to put clothes in, just a niche in the wall and 5 or6 hangars, were not enough for 7 nights. Breakfast was so-so, English b'fast was not so good.Staff very helpful, location excellent. Hotel was ok but I would not label it 4 star. Our Price was very reasonable.
Roozbeh H. Solo travelers Austria, November 1, 2013
centrally located

centrally located
6.3
centrally located, budget hotel , value for money, easy access to places

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Piram Hotel RomeWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Guest RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Relaxing Area SpaWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Roof Garden SolariumWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - JacuzziWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Roof Garden SolariumWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - JacuzziWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Roof Garden SolariumWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - SpaWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - SpaWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - BuffetWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - BuffetWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - BuffetWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Lunch BuffetWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Conference RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - InteriorWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - InteriorWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - ExteriorWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - ExteriorWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - BathroomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - BathroomWelcome Piram Hotel Rome - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07