Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried rice Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfast Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
825 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (825)
Sort by:
Paul V. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2013
good location but the room needed renovation

location is on walking distance to walking street.
5.7
We did choose this hotel for its location but we were disappointed about the state of the room. Tv and the lamps next to the bed did not work. The fridge broke on the day of our arrival. Alltogehter the room and bathroom looked old and worn. Breakfast was ok and the hotel pool was good with a nice jacuzzi.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street ofcourse but also Lee's bar in soi 6 was fun to be.
Pangabam K. Groups India, December 24, 2012
great location

great location
6.3
hotel has a very big lobby,nice staff.just ten minutes walking to beach
Hion J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Good location but very old hotel.

No selling points at all.
3.7
Hotel ficility are very bad. Air conditioner was not working fine (not cool at all). Sliding glass door at balcony cannot be locked. Bathroom tap malfunction. Hotel room poor cleanliness.One thing I found out free drinking water supplied by the hotel was already expired, so I went to ask the hotel staff to change to a new batch but was told no problem to drink expired drinking water which I don't agree. No free Wifi for hotel guest. I will definitely not coming back to this hotel again during my next visit to Pattaya.
Erenus Y. Solo travelers Turkey, December 20, 2012
Awesome Location

Awesome Location
8.3
Hotel is a bit old but has a good location, 3 mins walking distance to Walking Street which is the main night-life street of Pattaya. Breakfast was a bit limited, but enough for average person i suppose. Room was OK. Staff was friendly as well.
Nightlife Tip: Keep in mind that you cannot invite a friend to the hotel.
Junior A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
modernize or fall behind

good locale, not too expensive, homy feel
8
stayed here last in 2003 when no internet, fat tv's, plain jane was good enough. now not so much and going to get worse as electronic age accelerates. i stayed 8 th flor and tons of pigeons along my balcony everyday. maybe mr. fat budda "all can live" but they need to get rid of them. breakfast so-so no ceral, 1 style egg hardly cooked. still like the place..
Restaurant Tip: across the street garden mall 3 rd floor is sizzler steak. wonderfull great salad bar. along side with roof top seating starbucks. nice.
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Great Location

Swimming Pool but under renovation during stay at this hotel
6
still good value but the breakfast is poor e.g. under cooked eggs left out to go cold and then reheated in the serving tray later as needed. large hygiene risk!
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is ideally located for the nightlife
Neal Y. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
nice, large rooms with good views

Within walking distance of Walking Street and the beach
6
I have stayed here before as long ago as 2005. At that time it cost for a deluxe room; today that room is over , however I made the reservation via the internet which is pricey in Thailand and was there in December - high season and supposed to be pricey. This is a classic Thai hotel - loads of quaint but a bit shabby especially the common areas. Too many Russians to suit me.
Benjawan A. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 14, 2012
Great location and friendly hotel

friendly
5.3
Close to shopping area , restaurants and local fruit market. Very friendly staff . Pool not in service cause being rebuilt .There were no coffee maker,drinking water. Breakfast buffet was not impressive . Easy to visit main attractions by walking. Not on breach road but can visit by cheap bus within 5 minutes.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Horrable Experience! DONT BOOK HERE!

absolutely none!
2
Hotel reaks of cigarettes, paint & sewer gas. Walls & ceilings stained, moldy & unkept. Cockroaches in our room. Tub had rusty water. No pool; "under construction." Very noisy & smelly from construction. Breakfast buffet was not impressive. Maid was rude & confrontational. We took pics & video of everything wrong. When we showed this to the manager, they were unwilling to help us. We filed a complaint with the Pattaya Tourist Police. We will never return & will tell everyone to stay away.
Travel tip: There are so many better hotels in Pattaya for the money. Don't stay here!
James J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Greatly improved in the last 4 years

Location ideal for all S.Pattaya ie Beach Road, Walking Street and Good Reastuarants
9
On arrival the Receptionist spent considerable time ensuring I got the room that met all my requirements.I have knee problems and all staff members were always providing me with assistance when required. Breakfast Eggs now Fried only previous years scrambled and boiled were available,staying 21 days some options would be apriciated. The fact that the swimming pool has been demolished and the rebuild is unlikly to be complete for some time, this should be made known to prospective clients I will continue use this hotel future visits to Pattaya

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06