Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried rice Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfast Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 837 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Erenus Y. Solo travelers Turkey, December 20, 2012
Awesome Location

Awesome Location
8.3
Hotel is a bit old but has a good location, 3 mins walking distance to Walking Street which is the main night-life street of Pattaya. Breakfast was a bit limited, but enough for average person i suppose. Room was OK. Staff was friendly as well.
Nightlife Tip: Keep in mind that you cannot invite a friend to the hotel.
Report this review
Junior A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
modernize or fall behind

good locale, not too expensive, homy feel
8
stayed here last in 2003 when no internet, fat tv's, plain jane was good enough. now not so much and going to get worse as electronic age accelerates. i stayed 8 th flor and tons of pigeons along my balcony everyday. maybe mr. fat budda "all can live" but they need to get rid of them. breakfast so-so no ceral, 1 style egg hardly cooked. still like the place..
Restaurant Tip: across the street garden mall 3 rd floor is sizzler steak. wonderfull great salad bar. along side with roof top seating starbucks. nice.
Report this review
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Great Location

Swimming Pool but under renovation during stay at this hotel
6
still good value but the breakfast is poor e.g. under cooked eggs left out to go cold and then reheated in the serving tray later as needed. large hygiene risk!
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is ideally located for the nightlife
Report this review
Neal Y. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
nice, large rooms with good views

Within walking distance of Walking Street and the beach
6
I have stayed here before as long ago as 2005. At that time it cost for a deluxe room; today that room is over , however I made the reservation via the internet which is pricey in Thailand and was there in December - high season and supposed to be pricey. This is a classic Thai hotel - loads of quaint but a bit shabby especially the common areas. Too many Russians to suit me.
Report this review
Benjawan A. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 14, 2012
Great location and friendly hotel

friendly
5.3
Close to shopping area , restaurants and local fruit market. Very friendly staff . Pool not in service cause being rebuilt .There were no coffee maker,drinking water. Breakfast buffet was not impressive . Easy to visit main attractions by walking. Not on breach road but can visit by cheap bus within 5 minutes.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Horrable Experience! DONT BOOK HERE!

absolutely none!
2
Hotel reaks of cigarettes, paint & sewer gas. Walls & ceilings stained, moldy & unkept. Cockroaches in our room. Tub had rusty water. No pool; "under construction." Very noisy & smelly from construction. Breakfast buffet was not impressive. Maid was rude & confrontational. We took pics & video of everything wrong. When we showed this to the manager, they were unwilling to help us. We filed a complaint with the Pattaya Tourist Police. We will never return & will tell everyone to stay away.
Travel tip: There are so many better hotels in Pattaya for the money. Don't stay here!
Report this review
James J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Greatly improved in the last 4 years

Location ideal for all S.Pattaya ie Beach Road, Walking Street and Good Reastuarants
9
On arrival the Receptionist spent considerable time ensuring I got the room that met all my requirements.I have knee problems and all staff members were always providing me with assistance when required. Breakfast Eggs now Fried only previous years scrambled and boiled were available,staying 21 days some options would be apriciated. The fact that the swimming pool has been demolished and the rebuild is unlikly to be complete for some time, this should be made known to prospective clients I will continue use this hotel future visits to Pattaya
Report this review
Daniel C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
safe hotel with good location

going to the same hotel for last ten years
6.7
going to the same hotel for over tens years. some years been good, some been so,so. this year was so so, cause bugs(lots of it) last year not one, other year lots, some years some. one very friendly maneger, night maneger not so friendly. pool not in service cause being rebuilt.beside the one unfriendly maneger,everyone very nice
Report this review
Sithy H. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 4, 2012
Great location but an old hotel

Huge car park
5
The receptionist was very kind.But he wanted us to pay 500 Bhat extra for the child ,who turned just 11 years . We had to convince him that, according to the child rule ,children below 12 years can stay free of charge.Pl.see to it that ,during my vacation in April 2013 the same thing does not happen.It was an unplasent experience .The hotel room was quite large ,there were no room facilites like coffee maker,drinking water.
Shopping Tip: close to shopp.ing area and restaurants.
Report this review
Marcus C. Families with older children Australia, September 6, 2012
giant ashtray

period building,designed for function.
6.7
Functional building,true to its purpose.Structure and fabric strongly impregnated with the nausea inducing stench of cigarette tobacco, other wise clean and the hotel utilities in seeming good working order.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried riceWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfastWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06