or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
David H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Rather run-down hotel needing better management

Large rooms and good pool
5
Got off on the wrong foot with rather rude and unhelpful reception staff. They wanted 2000 baht key deposit in cash for two keys and would not accept a credit card - so I had to go out to an ATM before they would allow check in. Unfortunately the staff did little to reverse my negative judgment when they provided incorrect information about local facilities and were less than helpful about an additional room booking. Visitors should note that even when an Agoda voucher states that breakfast is included, this does not apply to any children staying with two adults in a room, who will be charged extra. Additionally any freshly prepared breakfast items such as omelettes incur an extra charge. The pluses are the large rooms and the pool. The negatives are the run-down bathrooms (this was rust on the rim of our bath tub), the poor breakfast and the rude staff.
Joseph S. Solo travelers Ireland, July 19, 2011
Lovely hotel, great service. Recommend it

Hotel room and staff.
8.3
magnificent hotel with great rooms for great value. Staff also very friendly.
Garg P. Business travelers India, July 14, 2011
great location but no maintanence

room size
6
room is goodbut no maintence in bathroom bed are not comfertable
Yu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2011
great location but the front desk service is bad

swimming pool
5.3
The front desk lost my room key and told me they did not know where it is. Finally after 30 mins later, they found it was drop into the deepest bottom of key deposition box. They sent me back & forth to my room for at least twice and did not show any duty about that. Bad front desk's services may be this hotel's logo.
Nightlife Tip: Close to boy's town. Make the best use of its swimming pool.
Roy F. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2011
Very good location with big rooms

location is good and room is big
7
we had a relaxing moments during our stay in the hotel that made our time in pattaya so wonderful
Hamid R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
poor and very bad staff in reception

never back to this hotel at all
3
the hotel there are bad condition in all in room and very dairty and also the staff in recetion very rood and bad spiking with costomer
Keith R. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
Very nice swiming pool

Clean room
6
They say that Thailand is a land of smiles but we did not get many from the girls behind the desk. They spoilt the whole experience. Will not use the hotel again
Martin N. Solo travelers Germany, June 30, 2011
Hotel was much better before

swimmingpool is quite nice
4.3
The hotel was much better before, now it is more expensive (+breakfast obligatory) and very noisy in the night, crowded by Arabs (during off season) and Russians (high season.For the future I try to viod it.
Noel D. Couples Australia, June 20, 2011
Location good

Great location, good pool
3.3
The location was good, within walking distance to the shopping and nightlife. Apart from this I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.In all our travels the staff at The Welcome Plaza Hotel were the rudest we have ever encountered. The staff on Reception never smiled and when asking for our room key they just threw it on the counter. Never a smile or thank you. The staff in all departments were the same, not helpful at all. The rooms were not too clean and water ran out on the floor in the bathroom,so the floor was wet all the time. Will not go back to this hotel again.
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2011
Spacious room;large swimming pool.

Near to the Walking Street and to the beach.
7
i have had a very good time in staying in this neat and tidy hotel.room is spacious enough and with good seaview overlooking the central pattaya beach. receptionist is friendly and render assistance when requested. one thing the managemnet should consider seiously is to lower the deposit.i have no particular complaint as long as they can provide more variety on food for breakfast as i seem to eat almost the same kind of food for five mornings.all in all, i will choose this hotel next time, as it is absolutely value-for-money.
Travel tip: You should make early reservation, as it is often over-subscribed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07