Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried rice Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfast Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 838 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (838)
Sort by:
Marcus C. Families with older children Australia, September 6, 2012
giant ashtray

period building,designed for function.
6.7
Functional building,true to its purpose.Structure and fabric strongly impregnated with the nausea inducing stench of cigarette tobacco, other wise clean and the hotel utilities in seeming good working order.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Denmark, September 5, 2012
Good location with a view.

Pool is under renovation until november 2012.
7.7
I have stayed here many times over the past 5 years and enjoy it. Its getting older and more worn out every time, but it looks like they are starting renovation now. The rooms are big, spacious. The bathroom are old and dont look too good, but its working. Big buffet for breakfast is good. I will be back!
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
good location

big rooms and good location
5.7
hotel is good located. room comfortable wit nice sea view,only problem got a lot of cockroaches which need to be spray all the time. some staff could not speak english,especially room maids. hotel manager very friendly and helpful,but some other female reception staff very unpleasant and unhelpful. breakfast was eveyday the same,bit plane,but for money we paid ok.could be more variates,for the same budget. recreation facilities under reconstruction,but hotel provide guest with voucher for hotel next door,free of charge.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent location for shoppers and nightlife.
Report this review
David E. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Great location,friendly smiling staff

Close to entertainment and nightlife
7.7
The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast and served in a timely manner. The rooms were comfortable and clean and serviced on a daily basis. I enjoyed the views from my balcony . The airconditioning worked very well and made for a comfortable stay. The pool was a great place to unwind after a hard day of sightseeing
Nightlife Tip: Very close to great nightlife venues
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers South Africa, July 28, 2012
Should be "Unwelcome Plaza"

proximity to Walking Street and nightlife is excellent
4
The staff were unfriendly and rude and unable to converse too well in English. Without doubt the worst of the several hotels we stayed in. The restaurant food was vile, decor almost non-existent and ambiance zero. The rooms were tolerable but dirty and linen was well used and grimy.
Nightlife Tip: The price of beer escalates about 10pm. Drink early! Walking street has numerous attractions. best of these were bamboo Bar after 11pm and Windmill after 8pm
Report this review
Billy G. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
Beautiful Silom hotel with excellent amenities

Boutique hotel, excellent staff, location, and price
10
I love this hotel. This is my favorite hotel in Bangkok. I always stay here (book ahead, rooms fill up) when I am travelling to Bangkok. The staff is superb.
Nightlife Tip: Everything you want to see in Silom is within walking distance
Report this review
Geoffrey H. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2012
Good Service, Great Location!

Location
8
Hotel amenities were terrific and service was great. the staff was very helpful and spoke enough english for me to get around for help. they assisted with getting taxis to wherever i needed to go in the city for whatever need. Alternatively, the location is close enough for main attractions to walk to. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any one of my friends.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Good location, but a little run down

location, free breakfast
6.7
I stayed at the Welcome Plaza for four nights during Songkran. The location of this hotel was great; it was near plenty of places to eat and shop, and it was also relatively close to the beach/beach road. The rooms were a bit dates, but i can deal with that. I think the biggest turn off for me was the odor in the hallway. But, it didn't smell in my room, so again, it was easy to deal with.
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
old hotel

nothing
3.7
the hotel bedrooms wear dirty and bug ridern my wife was bittern so many times there was cockrochers in the bathroom and fleas in the bed i have stayed there many times but no more
Travel tip: dont go to this hotel
Report this review
Jozef J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 31, 2012
Bad service and unfriendly staff

Central situated
7
the hotel is well situated but the service is bad. for wifi you have to pay 70 baht per hour and for leaving my luggage for only one hour after check out they charged me 40 baht. 90 % of the guests are russians. the rooms are not clean and the staff very unfriendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried riceWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfastWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08