Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried rice Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfast Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 838 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (838)
Sort by:
Noel D. Couples Australia, June 20, 2011
Location good

Great location, good pool
3.3
The location was good, within walking distance to the shopping and nightlife. Apart from this I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.In all our travels the staff at The Welcome Plaza Hotel were the rudest we have ever encountered. The staff on Reception never smiled and when asking for our room key they just threw it on the counter. Never a smile or thank you. The staff in all departments were the same, not helpful at all. The rooms were not too clean and water ran out on the floor in the bathroom,so the floor was wet all the time. Will not go back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2011
Spacious room;large swimming pool.

Near to the Walking Street and to the beach.
7
i have had a very good time in staying in this neat and tidy hotel.room is spacious enough and with good seaview overlooking the central pattaya beach. receptionist is friendly and render assistance when requested. one thing the managemnet should consider seiously is to lower the deposit.i have no particular complaint as long as they can provide more variety on food for breakfast as i seem to eat almost the same kind of food for five mornings.all in all, i will choose this hotel next time, as it is absolutely value-for-money.
Travel tip: You should make early reservation, as it is often over-subscribed.
Report this review
Mikael S. Solo travelers Sweden, June 11, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

Clean room
6.7
it's a nice hotel and i liked to stay there. it's close to bars and restaurangs. some rooms though have moulder in the bathroom - but they are renovating them right now i think.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 30, 2011
Good view but poor rooms

near beach, friendly customer service
6
We stay only one night in this hotel. Our group were 3 people but they arranged 2 pillows, 2 blankets, and the bed was a little not cleaned. Buffet in Morning was very poor and some dishes were dirty. However, we met the friendly customer service. She was very friendly and very kind. Beautiful pool in this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street is excited. Many club and bar, you can choose what kind of you like.
Report this review
Amitava M. Couples India, May 24, 2011
great location , good food.

location , food , nightlife
6.3
it was ok except my first rooms had bugs in the bed , and i had to change the room, other wise it was ok.
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2011
nice central place to stay

good size clean room
6.7
upon check in the staff were very miserable and for a country who say it is the land of smiles, where were they !!!!!! i had read bad reports on this hotel but i found the rooms very spacious and clean bathroom was a bit dated but again clean, the room cleaners were friendly and helpful. The hotel really needs to look at the breakfast side of things because the was no egg station for omlettes etc. I originally booked for 5 nights but then re-booked another 9 nights and i enjoyed my stay very much
Travel tip: be careful on the streets, someone tried to rob me on 2nd road not far from the hotel unfortunately for them they picked on the wrong one
Report this review
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2011
Great Pool

Swimming Pool
8
Good for a 2 star hotel. Within walking distance to Walking Street and the beach. No internet in room, only in lobby, and not included. I can't comment on the meals as I only had the buffet breakfast there, which was fairly standard for Thailand. Loved the huge pool, but my room had roaches. I killed about 5 or 6 and saw another in the lobby, but did not see any in the dinning room.
Nightlife Tip: Watch out for gay bars nearby. Best to go to Walking Street.
Report this review
Tineshbhai P. Solo travelers India, May 12, 2011
good hotel with far distance

good hotel with far distance
8
100% budjet hotel but far distance. good accomodation in our budjet just like guesthouse in India. if you are getting hotel will little more expance, ignore this because of distance.otherwise facilities are good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 100% budjet hotel but far distance. good accomodation in our budjet just like guesthouse in India. if you are getting hotel will little more expance, ignore this because of distance.otherwise facilities are good.
Report this review
Sunil K. Solo travelers India, May 8, 2011
Well situated hotel with weak services

Location
3.7
We stayed there for 5 nights and changed room twice due to Air-condition services.. We were charged for taking company in the room which was really bizarre and disappointed. No proper arrangements of basic things on the table at the time of breakfast. The boys available were very rude in providing services required. All in all this hotel with very ordinary services and i would not recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Anand H. Groups India, April 29, 2011
Great location, nice place.

Hospitality
7
Nice Please to stay, Very good location, flexiable location for every thing, good staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried riceWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfastWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06