or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Samuel K. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2010
Not the shinniest Hotel in the Area, but cheaper

The only things positive I can say about this Hotel is that it was close to the beach so I could do work and also closer to shops.
6.3
do not stay on the pool side at this hotel ever. loud music all night will keep you awake!
Travel tip: do not get room on pool side...loud music all night...
Herman F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
a decent hotel for those on a tight budget

1)great location 2)close to beach, shopping, restaurants, nightlife 3)hotel rate is good value for your money 4)plenty of parking space on hotel grounds
8
This is an ideal hotel for those on a tight budget who would like to stay at a decent hotel with a low reasonable room rate (instead of a guesthouse), with a very good location in the center of town that is close to everything. The beach, nightlife area, restaurants, shops, both big and small, are all within walking distance, not more than five or ten minutes away. Overall, this is a very old and fairly big hotel, but has been maintained reasonably well over the years, including a nice big swimming pool. One of the best features for this budget hotel is that is also has a huge parking lot with plenty of space for parking, so you do not have to worry if you drive there with your own car, or are planning to rent a car to drive. All in all, this is a hotel that gives you good value for your money.
Le H. Families with older children Vietnam, April 16, 2010
Budget place

Quite near interesting places
4.3
Hotel is quite near the walking street where I can walk around and visit some places I like.
Luc R. Solo travelers Belgium, April 9, 2010
good hotel

well situated. Clean. Good breakfast.
9.7
This well situated hotel (near TUKCOM mall, near Walking Street) is a good choice (quality/price). If one can take a reservation through an internet provider, it becomes an excellent choice if breakfast included. The room was big, but the number of available TV channels was limited. Football and sports fans have to find a beer bar nearby (many available). Breakfast was excellent with a broad choice of different food.
Travel tip: TUKCOM mall nearby. Cheap food downstairs with best ice coffee of Pattaya.
Alain T. Couples Belgium, March 29, 2010
terrible

sorry but i can not say anything good about this hotel maybe i have just bad luck with my room i dont now it the only thing i now i check out after4 days
3
Bahman A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2010
Don't stay at this hotel

Location is good. Near to Walking street which is the center of entertainment in Pattaya.
5
Hotel is old and they don't maintain at all. Potentially this hotel can be a very good and luxury hotel but it's not! All the staff are unprofessional especially at the time of breakfast, since its between 7-10, exactly they take everything at 10! No mater how many people are having breakfast. As far as money, they try to get money for everything. If you have an online reservation, you need to pay extra for your guest at your room. There is no free internet in this hotel. But a good thing, this hotel is cheap and worth it.
Uffe H. Solo travelers Denmark, March 26, 2010
perfect inexpensive beach hotel

very centrally situated. very good value for money. very big rooms
7.7
nice centrally situted hotel. very cheap but good. very big pool and tidy pool surroundingtowels for pool and beach provided.rooms very big. breakfast is okay buffet style asian and european, but of course not everything such as cheese and youghurts available.no towels in the room during day time 10.00 in the morning to 4 in the afternoon. cleaning staff okay, but not very profound.sometimes used the make of my board case as well as my parfumes.good air condition individually set by each hotel guest.
Hotel Feature Tip: good pool area lovely to relax. very near by walking distance to all entertainement s in pattya city. though centrally, very quite in the rooms, even aslo the ones facing to the street high up.
Haresh A. Groups India, March 7, 2010
worst hotel ever

there are none sorry
2
This was the worst stay of my life. checking in to the hotel everything seemed alright. Until we approached reception lady was of no help. Then the rooms were dirty and smelly. Everything inside was old the fridge looked like it was from 1950 and the bathroom...wow... I advise no one to stay here seriously... Even it if is for $5
Suvir B. Couples India, March 3, 2010
ok stay

location
4.7
this hotel is located on the second road, but a few minutes walk to the world famous walking street and a number of shopping malls, the pool area is nice, and breakfast in the morning is repetetive.
Suvir B. Couples India, March 3, 2010
unsatisfactory

location and a big pool
4.3
this hotel is conveniently located close to all the night life entertainment, shopping and resturants, but the really sad part is the standard of the room, the rooms are not clean and have got dim lighting, air conditioners just run at one speed. the breakfast is repetetive. overall i was not satisfied with my stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07