or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2010
Good location

Located just off 2nd street & close to walking street, the beach & many bars / restaurants. Lovely swimming pool. Large balcony.
7.7
The hotel is located centrally in South Pattaya closeby to local shops, bars, restaurants and the famous walking street. There is a large swimming pool with sun loungers around. The breakfast was not brilliant although there was a large choice. We stopped on the 7th floor that had a fantastic sea view and at night the boats were illuminated which was lovely from the balcony.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you get chance we would recommend the flight of the gibbon, rather expensive but well worth the money.
Dmitry T. Groups Israel, May 9, 2010
great hotel for badget travellers

location is perfet
7
hello to all this hotel can be ok for budget travellers like us only. the room is very simple and old. the bath is dirty and not nice at all. location is perfect and ABF is just ok
Yury L. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2010
Good value for money

Quiet location; 7 mins to Walking street; Close to food courts and restaurants
7.7
The good money for value hotel. Breakfast was better than I expected; the swimming pool was relatively well kept. However, the walls of my room were painted into some bluish color which made me feel uncomfortable in the room.
Joseph B. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 3, 2010
Good value for money

location: very central excellent pool friendly staff
7
Welcome Plaza is a bit outdated and could need some refurbishment, but the staff manages to deal with all guest requirements given the cirumstances. The location is excellent, as is the pool. The ABF offered is good, not excellent, but good. Take care that you have at least THB 500 in your pocket for a deposit on the room-key.
Shopping Tip: Royal Garden Plaza (300 m), Mike's Shopping Mall (500 m), Central Beach Road (700 m), several local markets and loads of souvenir shops.
Jerry A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2010
wonderful trip

near to nightlife , very cheap hotel and good location at 2 road pattaya ...
7.3
for this time i very happy staying at welcome plaza hotel 2 road .. their gives i want ..no get troubles with front desk girl anymore.. i would like to recommend to this hotel to my friends ..very good location .. easy went to anywhere. once again thank you agoda for giving me reasonable rates and also welcome plaza hotel staff.
Nightlife Tip: easy to going to nightlife ....good location
Carlton P. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2010
Enjoyable stay at the Welcome Plaza Hotel

Very good location. Close walking distance to "Walking street" The swimming pool was always very clean.
8
I was disappointed that they charged me for an early check in at 0200. And then would not even give me a free breakfast voucher for the next morning. The hotel is old, but they are trying very hard to keep it up to except-able standards. Which I commend them for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We really enjoyed the "Alcazar" cabaret show.
Alan H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2010
holiday

everything
10
i enjoyed every minute of my stay at the welcome plaza,the staff were very welcoming and helpful and the swimming pool was fantastic with a lovely little outside bar where you could also have food and everything was brought to you by a waiter we didnt have to move.i will certainly tell my freinds about it,it is also very close to the beach and shops and restaraunts if you come to thailand look no further this hotel has everthing and the rooms are very cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go and see the ladyboy show at tiffeneys it was great.
Samuel K. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2010
Not the shinniest Hotel in the Area, but cheaper

The only things positive I can say about this Hotel is that it was close to the beach so I could do work and also closer to shops.
6.3
do not stay on the pool side at this hotel ever. loud music all night will keep you awake!
Travel tip: do not get room on pool side...loud music all night...
Herman F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
a decent hotel for those on a tight budget

1)great location 2)close to beach, shopping, restaurants, nightlife 3)hotel rate is good value for your money 4)plenty of parking space on hotel grounds
8
This is an ideal hotel for those on a tight budget who would like to stay at a decent hotel with a low reasonable room rate (instead of a guesthouse), with a very good location in the center of town that is close to everything. The beach, nightlife area, restaurants, shops, both big and small, are all within walking distance, not more than five or ten minutes away. Overall, this is a very old and fairly big hotel, but has been maintained reasonably well over the years, including a nice big swimming pool. One of the best features for this budget hotel is that is also has a huge parking lot with plenty of space for parking, so you do not have to worry if you drive there with your own car, or are planning to rent a car to drive. All in all, this is a hotel that gives you good value for your money.
Le H. Families with older children Vietnam, April 16, 2010
Budget place

Quite near interesting places
4.3
Hotel is quite near the walking street where I can walk around and visit some places I like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07