or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Sam C. Solo travelers India, February 3, 2010
welcome plaza stay at pattaya

Nice hotel ,just 5 mts walk to beach.no need of a taxi to beach
7.7
nice property,proximity to road,beach and shopping places n entertainment centres are good.stay was nice,staffs are good and respect given while presenting agoda voucher was nice.transportation to thse hotel is good.food was good.there was a beautiful bar counter in the front lobby of the hotel itself.But for guests they will charge. overall nice property and ambience and atmosphere is good.so many shopping centres and hotels are nearby.overall experience was good and will be remembered for ever.Thanks to AGODA.
Shopping Tip: NICE SPOT FOR BEACHES,SHOPPING CENTRES,NIGHTLIFE SPOTS AND CITY
Suvir B. Solo travelers India, January 31, 2010
nice hotel

location, big swimming pool, close to all shopping malls
6.7
this is a huge hotel, with a big swimming pool and is very close to the world famous walking street of pattaya which is the hub of the night life, and is also close to the shopping malls in pattaya, and also a lot of resturants. the negetive thing about this hotel is that lighting in the rooms is so dim that its really depressing sometimes. the breakfast of the hotel is also the same seven days a week.
Christian L. Couples Canada, January 3, 2010
Never again

Aside from the location, nothing is worth mentioning
3.3
It was the worst hotel I have stayed in. I stayed in 500 baht guesthouses before and it was way better than this crappy place
Hotel Feature Tip: go stay somewhere else
Stephen B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2010
UNSATISFACTORY

GOOD LOCATION
4.3
WELCOME PLAZA HOTEL WHILST WELL LOCATED HAS A NUMBER OF NOISY BARS IN FRONT AND ATTRACTS THE SAME TYPE OF GUEST. PREVIOUS REVIEWER NOTED THAT THE STAFF WERE NOT FRIENDLY, THIS IS GENERALLY TRUE THIS MAY BECAUSE THEY HAVE TO DEAL WITH GUESTS WHO ARE NOT SO PLEASANT. MY EXPERIENCE WAS FOREIGN MALE AND FEMALE GUESTS YELLING AND BANGING DOORS AND HAVING EXTENDED ARGUEMENTS, FOR MORE THAN 3O MINUTES AT 2:30 AM - SECURITY DID NOT COME TO STOP THE FIGHTING. ROOMS HAVE ADJOINING DOORS SO YOU CAN HEAR THE PEOPLE NEXT DOOR IF THEY BURP. IF YOU ARE AN A/HOLE YOU SHOULD MAKE THIS YOUR DESTINATION, HOWEVER, IF YOU CONFORM TO THE NORMS OF SOCIETY AVOID AT ALL COSTS. THE 1,500 BAHT GALA DINNER WAS MAYBE 200 BAHT VALUE - OVERCHARGED FOR DRINKS
Hsu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 31, 2009
good

location
7.3
I like the swimming pool which is very big. The reception is very nice as well. Hotel is located near walk street. You can go shopping or go to the beach by walking. But the hotel is old so that something smell bad in the room. I will choose this hotel if I have chance to go to Pattaya in the future.
Jerry A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2009
GREAT HOTEL BUT POOR SERVICES...

VERY GOOD HOTEL IN TOWN , GREAT LOCATION AND AFFORDABLE PRICE..I LOVE THIS HOTEL..
7.7
ACTUALLY I LOVE TO STAY THIS HOTEL BECAUSE THE LOCATION VERY GOOD IN THE SOUTH PATTAYA.. JUST A FEW MINUTE GOING TO BEACH AND VERY NEAR TO FAMOUS WALKING STREET..MAYBE I THINK TWICE TO COME AGAIN TO THIS HOTEL BECAUSE ONE OF THE STAFF GIRL VERY RUDE... IF NOT CAUSE BY HER MAYBE EVERY TIME I COME TO PATTAYA I MUST STAY AT THIS HOTEL OR RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS TO STAY HERE. BUT SO UPSET.....
Nightlife Tip: VERY NEAR TO WALKING STREET
Xuan M. Couples Vietnam, December 30, 2009
l

good price and good staff
6
Jerry A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2009
great welcome plaza hotel

i love this hotel because very near to beach or any club at south pattaya.
7.7
i will come again to this hotel for sonkran festival next year. i love this hotel because a great location at city centre at south pattaya. just walked out to main road to can go to anywhere you like..but here a dont have any wireless connection internet like other hotel..so frustated. i think guest house more better than this hotel provided us internet connection inside the room no need go to down ..
Nightlife Tip: very close to any nightlife at south pattaya.. you can walking to walking street within a 10 minute from this hotel..
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Great Location!

-Great location (cant beat it) -Big Pool -Good service -Clean Rooms
7.7
I always see advice about hotels around 1000Baht in Pattaya. If that is the price range you are looking at, you cant beat Welcome. You will save $ on taxi/buses because you are walking distance to the best spots. We enjoyed the pool for 2 days with good waiter service. The only things I didnt like was the restaurant and 300baht guest fee. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but was feeling lazy so I gave it a shot.
Sanjay B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2009
Nice Place

Location , break fast
9.3
Good location- 5 mins walk to the beach and all the main action areas. Breakfast was great - full fare - not some continental or American breakfast - more like a brunch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location and excellent breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05