Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried rice Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfast Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 837 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2010
Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya, Thailand

large, bright room, pool and exercise facilities, price
7.3
My friend said to watch out for bed bugs, so I ended up sleeping on top of the sheet with it wrapped around me. i wasn't bit, but I did see 3 bugs on the floor during the week that I was there. I would still recommend staying there, but I would ask before checking in if there are any bed bugs. If enough people ask, I think they will make efforts to take care of the problem. Other than that, I had a very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2010
nice although a little dated,reception staff need

location,pool
7
building work being undertaken noisy east european guests apart from that not too bad
Report this review
Chang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 3, 2010
Welcome Plaza Hotel

特惠價
6.3
The room is not so clean... Hopefully, it can be improved much next time.
Report this review
Steven J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2010
Great location for a good time

Good location to everything to to do in Pattaya within walking distance including the beach.
8
This is a great hotel for the great location within walking distance to all attractions including the beach. the pool is very nice and a great place to relax.
Shopping Tip: There is shopping everywhere if that's what you like.
Report this review
Steven J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2010
In the center of the action in Pattaya

Location, pool
8.3
Hotel has a great location. Close to beach, walking street, and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The flight of the Gibbons is an excursion with 24 zipline platforms in the jungle canopy of the Chonburi National Park nearby that provide an adrenaline rush. This is really fun. At first when you get up there your not sure about it because you're 50 meters up in the canopy, but after you go one or two of the ziplines you feel comfortable and it's really fun. It is very safe too- you never have a moment when you aren't hooked to something all the time. I wouldn't recommend it for grade school age children.
Report this review
Yoza M. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2010
not so good

best breakfast
6.7
when we checked in...the gave us the key room but OMG..our room haven't cleaned yet...the foor still dirty and the smell...ugh..bad..i think this hotel is too old and need to be renew...but they gave us the best meal while we're in thailand..fair enough!
Nightlife Tip: a lot of bar near the hotel
Report this review
Aaron D. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2010
another good stay

pool, location
6.7
very cheap and for the price a great hotel, i have stayed here many times and never had any problems, it can be noisy if your on the pool side as there is a karaoke bar across the road. big pool, close to the beach and walking street.
Shopping Tip: stay away from the shops in the malls, the markets have way better deals for the same product
Report this review
Valentina O. Groups Russia, June 2, 2010
Overall impression is quite good

A large parking area, no problem to park a car. Convenient road access. Big lobby, beautiful staircase. Large swimming pool. Large rooms, big balcony.
8
Report this review
Aaron D. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2010
welcome plaza

great pool, close to everything, great price
6.7
very cheap and for the price a great hotel, i have stayed here many times and never had any problems, it can be noisy if your on the pool side as there is a karaoke bar across the road. big pool, close to the beach and walking street.
Restaurant Tip: the boat restaurant, is on 2nd road, very close, good, cheap meals.
Report this review
Aaron D. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2010
good times

pool,location
6.7
very cheap and for the price a great hotel, i have stayed here many times and never had any problems, it can be noisy if your on the pool side as there is a karaoke bar across the road. big pool, close to the beach and walking street.
Shopping Tip: rot noi die mai - means can you discount in thai, a must use
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried riceWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfastWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03