Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried rice Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfast Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Yoza M. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2010
not so good

best breakfast
6.7
when we checked in...the gave us the key room but OMG..our room haven't cleaned yet...the foor still dirty and the smell...ugh..bad..i think this hotel is too old and need to be renew...but they gave us the best meal while we're in thailand..fair enough!
Nightlife Tip: a lot of bar near the hotel
Aaron D. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2010
another good stay

pool, location
6.7
very cheap and for the price a great hotel, i have stayed here many times and never had any problems, it can be noisy if your on the pool side as there is a karaoke bar across the road. big pool, close to the beach and walking street.
Shopping Tip: stay away from the shops in the malls, the markets have way better deals for the same product
Valentina O. Groups Russia, June 2, 2010
Overall impression is quite good

A large parking area, no problem to park a car. Convenient road access. Big lobby, beautiful staircase. Large swimming pool. Large rooms, big balcony.
8
Aaron D. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2010
welcome plaza

great pool, close to everything, great price
6.7
very cheap and for the price a great hotel, i have stayed here many times and never had any problems, it can be noisy if your on the pool side as there is a karaoke bar across the road. big pool, close to the beach and walking street.
Restaurant Tip: the boat restaurant, is on 2nd road, very close, good, cheap meals.
Aaron D. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2010
good times

pool,location
6.7
very cheap and for the price a great hotel, i have stayed here many times and never had any problems, it can be noisy if your on the pool side as there is a karaoke bar across the road. big pool, close to the beach and walking street.
Shopping Tip: rot noi die mai - means can you discount in thai, a must use
Ramin T. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2010
Rasonable budget hotel

good location- nice pool- inexpensive - Ok view from balcony in the upper levels
7
This was my third stay in this hotel for the price you shouldnt expect much.Depend on your luck some room dont have many cockroaches ,and some air /con works better than other.
Marcus D. Groups New Zealand, May 29, 2010
Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya - Great value

Best thing would be the great central location. its a short walk to everywhere. has got a massive pool. rooms are nice especially for the price.
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay in Pattaya. This was in part helped out by the great location of this hotel. it was just so central to everything, markets, gym, software & IT plaza, beach, walking street - pubs and clubs as well as the 'Boat' restaurant. would recommend this place to all who are on a budget. you get what you pay for but this is a pretty dam good deal!! Overall experience I would give this place a 7.7 out of 10. look forward to staying there again next year.
Travel tip: The 'Boat' restaurant is really close located on second street, about 100ms to the left. it has great food at rock bottom prices.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2010
Good location

Located just off 2nd street & close to walking street, the beach & many bars / restaurants. Lovely swimming pool. Large balcony.
7.7
The hotel is located centrally in South Pattaya closeby to local shops, bars, restaurants and the famous walking street. There is a large swimming pool with sun loungers around. The breakfast was not brilliant although there was a large choice. We stopped on the 7th floor that had a fantastic sea view and at night the boats were illuminated which was lovely from the balcony.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you get chance we would recommend the flight of the gibbon, rather expensive but well worth the money.
Dmitry T. Groups Israel, May 9, 2010
great hotel for badget travellers

location is perfet
7
hello to all this hotel can be ok for budget travellers like us only. the room is very simple and old. the bath is dirty and not nice at all. location is perfect and ABF is just ok
Yury L. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2010
Good value for money

Quiet location; 7 mins to Walking street; Close to food courts and restaurants
7.7
The good money for value hotel. Breakfast was better than I expected; the swimming pool was relatively well kept. However, the walls of my room were painted into some bluish color which made me feel uncomfortable in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - fried riceWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - lobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - breakfastWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - pool bar

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A03