or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Uffe H. Solo travelers Denmark, March 26, 2010
perfect inexpensive beach hotel

very centrally situated. very good value for money. very big rooms
7.7
nice centrally situted hotel. very cheap but good. very big pool and tidy pool surroundingtowels for pool and beach provided.rooms very big. breakfast is okay buffet style asian and european, but of course not everything such as cheese and youghurts available.no towels in the room during day time 10.00 in the morning to 4 in the afternoon. cleaning staff okay, but not very profound.sometimes used the make of my board case as well as my parfumes.good air condition individually set by each hotel guest.
Hotel Feature Tip: good pool area lovely to relax. very near by walking distance to all entertainement s in pattya city. though centrally, very quite in the rooms, even aslo the ones facing to the street high up.
Haresh A. Groups India, March 7, 2010
worst hotel ever

there are none sorry
2
This was the worst stay of my life. checking in to the hotel everything seemed alright. Until we approached reception lady was of no help. Then the rooms were dirty and smelly. Everything inside was old the fridge looked like it was from 1950 and the bathroom...wow... I advise no one to stay here seriously... Even it if is for $5
Suvir B. Couples India, March 3, 2010
ok stay

location
4.7
this hotel is located on the second road, but a few minutes walk to the world famous walking street and a number of shopping malls, the pool area is nice, and breakfast in the morning is repetetive.
Suvir B. Couples India, March 3, 2010
unsatisfactory

location and a big pool
4.3
this hotel is conveniently located close to all the night life entertainment, shopping and resturants, but the really sad part is the standard of the room, the rooms are not clean and have got dim lighting, air conditioners just run at one speed. the breakfast is repetetive. overall i was not satisfied with my stay here.
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2010
Good Location

Convenience to any where, great swimming pool.
6
I don't believe it have a small cockroach in hotel room.
Bert L. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2010
Good price, great location, best for solo

Center of attractions
8.7
Great, it's in the middle of the entertainment city, great price, 5 mins walk to beach side.
Nightlife Tip: In 5 mins walk you will reach the night life town of Pattaya
Wang S. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 19, 2010
A economical hotel

good location, the bed is comfortable
7.7
The welcome palza hotel is located in the south pattaya road, near the walking street and the most popular shops. The price is middle but this hotel is very old , although its appearance is looked new. The room is suitable and clean. It has a big swimming pool but the water seems not so clear. Combinded, I also reccommend this hotel to you if your budget is not so enough. Because its location is quite good, you can take du du car easily to go everywhere in pattaya. On the other hand, the night market is also near this hotel, you just walk around 10 mins. The royal garden department store is also neighboring.
Kevin H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2010
Not as nice as usual

Free breakfast buffet, nice pool, good A/C in room, near MANY venues.
6
The room, the breakfast, the pool are at generally the same standard (breakfast NEVER changes!) but I was dismayed when I was told there is a 150 baht per hour surcharge if I wanted to use their hotel's wifi -- that seems to be endemic of much of Pattaya.
Shopping Tip: There is so much shopping and eating and movie and nightclub and beach activities within walking distance, you may actually never need the internet anyway!
Bruce K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2010
nice pool

nice swimming pool 2 blocks from the beach nice food very close buffet breakfast 2 free waters in refrigerator
6.3
when we got to our room the toilet was leaking water on the floor. I called the front desk and someone came up promptly to tighten a collar by the handle to fix.the room needs to be updated. the staff could not understand english but was always smiling when we approached.the pool was very clean and well attended. towels were brought as soon as we sat down.location was very convenient for us for shopping and food and beach
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2010
Good Value for the money

Location, right in the heart of everything without having all the traffic problems
7
Welcome Plaza is not luxurious. It is comfortable. The breakfast buffet is not bad but not wonderful. The room(s) are spacious and full of light which is the best thing about this hotel. The view of the harbor and all the activity was a real joy each day and evening. If you have a guest for the evening

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05