or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Great Location!

-Great location (cant beat it) -Big Pool -Good service -Clean Rooms
7.7
I always see advice about hotels around 1000Baht in Pattaya. If that is the price range you are looking at, you cant beat Welcome. You will save $ on taxi/buses because you are walking distance to the best spots. We enjoyed the pool for 2 days with good waiter service. The only things I didnt like was the restaurant and 300baht guest fee. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but was feeling lazy so I gave it a shot.
Sanjay B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2009
Nice Place

Location , break fast
9.3
Good location- 5 mins walk to the beach and all the main action areas. Breakfast was great - full fare - not some continental or American breakfast - more like a brunch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location and excellent breakfast
Anthony G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 23, 2009
A Great Hotel

It is in an excellent location near to the beach and nightlife
9
This is a very good hotel. The swimming pool is excellent. It is near the beach and near Walking Street for nightlife. There are lots of cheap restaurants nearby. it has very good facilities for families with connecting rooms. It is very convenient for walking to the beachfront where you can buy tickets to visit coral islands. We have now stayed there three times and intend to come back again
Restaurant Tip: Turn left and go to the "Boat". A very good and cheap Thai restaurant.
Bryan M. Business travelers Ireland, December 15, 2009
Well past it's "sell by" date.

Good Position.
4
This hotel was probably in it's prime 30 years ago. Now it is a decrepit shell reeking of better times. All that I can excuse for a "budget" hotel - but not the attitude of the staff. No I would not stay there again.
Pallav N. Groups India, December 12, 2009
royal view resort

friendly staff, good room,very close to the royal monument MRT station..
6.7
when we got down at the airport, we were told that this hotel is too far which is fairly true if u want to stay nearby to the shopping haunts..but it is near to siam..and very close to the royal monument MRT station.... So commutation shouldn't be a problem. good friendly staff, we were given 30 mins extra for the checkout which i think is a cool thing which most hotels don't do whithout a charge..
Pallav N. Groups India, December 12, 2009
welcome plaza - review

one of the best location
6.3
Location is the most welcoming thing about this hotel,pool is clean.. Infrastructure is bit old, with two pin switches, only one bed lamp, one other light , so its bit dark at night... Overall, a good hotel..
Carlos N. Families with young children United States of America, December 2, 2009
visiting friends

centrally located and cheap
7.3
this a is a old hotel that is very inexpensive. it is filled with with long term guest from wurope that stay for months at a time. it is cheap, and very used, but the value is acceptable. the staff are nice and friendly. they dont have safes in the rooms. brakfast is basic and tastey.
Gael E. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2009
Good location

Big clean room,friendly staff and friendly doorman,
9.3
This hotel is in a very good location.walking distant to the beach , shopping , massage, and night club and bars.food also just 5 minute away ,the famous pattaya walking street just 10 minute away. the hotel has a very big and clean room. the breakfast has many good verity. the swimming is big and nice. only the tv not clear.and no hot water to make hot drink.
Punil S. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2009
Excellent Location

Clean rooms, good service and good choice at breakfast, close to the main walking street. Good views from the room of the ocean.
9.3
The hotel is well located near the main Pattaya walking street and two streets from the beach. The rooms are clean and the service is good. The breakfast had good choice.The pool is nice and big and good places to eat near the hotel.The rates are very reasonable for the quality of the hotel.
Travel tip: Great food stalls including fish near.
Jerry A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2009
everything is fine !

the best about this hotel is the location very good. Situated along 2nd road pattaya and very closed to the any clubbing , nearest to the beach , walking street . I love staying this hotel . And to let you know i will staying again at welcome plaza hotel on 28-30 DEC 09.. and also Songkran Festival next year. One more thing the bell man is very kind to me. I dont know his name . He sent me to main bus station and unfortunately no bus on 8 am . So i need him to sent me to JOMTIEN BUS STATION urgently because i need to take bus on 8am. IF not i will missed the flight. Once again thanks a lots to bell man.
6.3
The Welcome Plaza Hotel 213 2nd road is the best hotel to stay because the location is very good. If i giving choices to stay another hotel i will reject because i love staying this hotel . Good for money . Whenever your are in room you can see city view and facing the sea. So beautiful. So i suggest you will enjoy and happy during staying at welcome plaza hotel . Trust me......
Nightlife Tip: you just walking from this hotel to any club do you like. No need to take any taxi or get lost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05