Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Kevin M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
Great hotel 20 years ago
Cheap, clean
Old hotel, slow lifts
Like most hotels in pattaya you get what you pay for. Paid $25 and didn't feel ripped off. Not so far from walking street. Had a Big pool guests were a international mix of all ages. No in room safe. Had to gonto the front desk to use the safety boxes.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

FRANK H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 22 nights in July 2010
management????
u get what u pay for
bathroom very old,no wifi,
room service is above average,if you book 2 rooms, make sure to tick 4 peopleotherwise management are going to charge you an extra 300 baht/nite , even though agoda price is for 2 adult and child,hotel manager will charge you extra if dont book-it,or if your internet browser dont give u that option. internet in the lobbie is very expensive,and there is NO wifi....
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Tanveer S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
A afordable hotel with best location.
Large room, large swiming pool for kids/adults. Lot of parking for guests also.
Cleaning is ok, but they need to change towel and sheets more often. They looks old.
Our stay was very comfortable, staff was very friendly my kids love swiming pool, and spend more than 2 hours in swiming area. we are looking fwd for our next trip soon, and surely we will stay in wellcome plaza again.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Gary L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2010
Welcome hotel??.......it's good as a base to party
This hotel is close to everything in Pattaya.
The breakfast was not very good !! Then again all coffee in Thai hotels is crap. :-)
Okay, overall this hotel is great value for money and excellent if you are traveling with friends and are here to party and don't plan on spending much time at the hotel. The rooms are good and the beds also. I don't like that the hotel charge to bring a lady to your room. The time I was there the hotel was fixing bathrooms and the noise was a bit much in the morning.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Carlos N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2010
Welcome Plaza Hotel
location and price
location and price
it is very well located to nightlife cetral to the town, and the prices is nearly free at 1000 baht per night walk up rate. cheaper on agoda. the pool is quite nice.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Tanveer S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in July 2010
Good location, and very helpfull staff.
Best swiming poll, for kids and adults also.
Improvement worker are banging 9 am to 6 pm.
This was my 9th or 10th stay. I was always satisfied with hotel/staff. Still, most of staff knows my family and always try to help, even after their job finish. I will love to stay there again.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

Randall G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2010
Roach Hotel!!!!
It is cheap.
roach invasion, old and i mean old rooms, musky smell in dark, dingy hallways.
I was looking for a cheap place to stay since it was the Buddha holiday before I moved into a nicer hotel. If you don't mind battling the roaches and other insects then go ahead and stay here. The hotel is located off second road which isn't bad, but if you want to be on Pattaya Beach then pay a little more and get something there.
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Ian J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in July 2010
welcome plazza hotel
swimming pool,nice grounds, pleasant staff
being charged 300 bart to take lady to room
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to shops and bars.The hotel staff were very pleasent and helpful at all times. The rooms were kept very clean.Your money and personel possesions are kept very safe. Overall a good hotel to stay in.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Daniel R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya, Thailand
large, bright room, pool and exercise facilities, price
bugs!
My friend said to watch out for bed bugs, so I ended up sleeping on top of the sheet with it wrapped around me. i wasn't bit, but I did see 3 bugs on the floor during the week that I was there. I would still recommend staying there, but I would ask before checking in if there are any bed bugs. If enough people ask, I think they will make efforts to take care of the problem. Other than that, I had a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

khaled A. from Kuwait
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2010
Unsatisfactory
Freedom
Reception
Hello The hotel is good but some things make you hate the hotel, such as Pick-up service make you feel as if you nothing to contact you every morning and tells you these words, Would like to pay or do you come out .... Gasified
Reviewed July 26, 2010