or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Choonhong T. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2009
welcome plaza hotel

very conveniently located, arnd 5 minutes walk to walking street. rooms are huge. swimming pool available. and very cheap!
7.7
the location of the hotel is very convenient, walking distance to the infamous walking street. more than a couple of shopping centres nearby.. rooms are big.. the downside is that the hotel is not very well maintained, the breakfast could have been better. but overall the money was well spent, value for money. pattaya is the place to go!
Nightlife Tip: there is the walking street about 5 mins from the left of the hotel. the direction of travel just outside of the hotel is to the right, can hop on any of the "songtaew" to the newly-opened centralfestival, ripley's, hollywood pub at only ~10-20baht!
Pankaj H. Couples India, May 27, 2009
Not a great experience with Welcome Plaza hotel

None
2
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2009
Good value for money

Having a room on a high floor with a view of the bay was a big plus. Although the large window was not as clean as it might have been, the view was very satisfying. The rooms on my floor had been recently painted and the floors were all brand new tiles. The mattress was firm and comfortable.
7.3
One of the pluses of Thai hospitality is the memory of the hotel staff. They not only remember you but give you a big smile to welcome you back. The desk staff was very accommodating with a room change to a higher floor with a view of the bay when requested. The bellmen were also helpful with directions & hints (i.e. which boats were best for parasailing, etc.)and generally pleasant whenever you arrived or left. The room I was in has been freshly painted, has new floor tiles and was very spacious and filled with light. The only real drawbacks are the carpeting in the hallways really needs to be replaced and the closet doors didn't move easily. Other than that, a good value for the money.
Travel tip: Within easy walking distance of the Royal Plaza Mall which is great for shopping, eating etc.
Himanshu G. Groups India, April 21, 2009
not welcome and avoid this one

maybe price, rest all no no
3.3
the hotel is very bad , the staff are not very helpful. the hotel or rooms are not at all clean and the service quality is soo poor, so the little advice would be to avoid this place in Pattaya. I was shocked with this kind service quality and i would not return to this place again ever.
Restaurant Tip: visit Hoff restaurant, the place is very nice
Anthony G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2009
A very good hotel in a great location

Friendly staff, excellent pool, good for families, great location
9
A very good hotel with an excellent swimming pool and plenty of loungers. You can find shade around the pool most of the day. The hotel is in a great location near to good cheap restaurants, the beach and nightlife. It is very good for families and we were given two interconnecting rooms. The breakfast was good, but lacked the variety of some hotels. Nevertheless the food was replenished very efficiently and kept hot. With so much cheap food for lunch nearby I found the breakfast about right. The rooms were comfortable and large but a little more attention to maintenance would be beneficial, we had a broken toilet seat and a basin with a broken plug fitting, but overall we liked this hotel and will definitely return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Koh Laan island by ferry for a great day trip, much cheaper than speedboat. From the hotel head for the beach and turn left along the path above the beach, after 200m look for a man sat at a small table selling tickets. Boats leave from 9am.
Arnar G. Business travelers Iceland, April 15, 2009
Would not go there again

Good location, swimming pool
5.3
Welcome Plaza is a cheap hotel but in my opinion you are not getting what you paid for, The location is excellent, close to the beach and close to the walking street. That is about the only thing which I like about this hotel. The rooms are okey except for the toilet. Sink and shower leaking. Beds are good. If I would go to Pattaya again I would choose another hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Many good and cheap restaurants on the street. I would go there in instead of eating breakfast at Welcome plaza
Roger M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2009
Not a guest friendly hotel after all

Position in centre of bars but quiet location off the Second Road. Very nice pool area.
6.7
Brian N. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2009
Welcome Plaza Pattaya

Location, Pool
7
I have stayed at the Welcome Plaza several times now and find that it is excellent value for money. The location is great (about 5 mins walk to beach,Walking St and Royal Garden shopping plaza). They are updating the hotel and facilities and has made a big difference. The deluxe rooms and junior suites are great value for the few extra baht you spend.
Travel tip: The bar in front of the Hotel (Girl Bar) have bottled beer for 50 baht all day/night. Good place to start and finish the night.
Peter H. Couples Australia, March 26, 2009
good location

good sized room
8
I think the hotel is in an ideal location and the overall location and appearance is good.The swimming pool is nice and clean and ideal for people of all ages.the staff and reception are friendly and also the location which is central to all attractions.we had a high floor room which had perfect views of pattaya beach and also the nite view was excellent.
Carl B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2009
Very good hotel

Its very basic nothing fancy. Rooms are big and clean, staff are ok, poolside is nice and hotel is very central in Pattaya.
7.7
If your after a basic hotel, which is central in Pattaya, then this hotel if for you. I enjoyed my stay here. Its in need of modernization but I like the classic feel this hotel brings. Rooms are nice and big also clean. Bathrooms a little out-dated. Pool is nice and staff are ok, reception being the least friendly. Its near to everything in Pattaya inc beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its close to beach and nightlife!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03