or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great location, large rooms, but a bit run down.

Nice pool area
6.3
Location was very good, walking distance from most attractions. Hotel needs a refurbishment, although the pool was the best feature and plenty of sun beds but unfortunately covered in grime. Place is very much aimed at Russians, so all tourist information in Russian as are most of the guests.
Philip B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Seen Better Times.

Safe Location. Big hotel feel.
5.3
This was the seventh time we have stayed at this hotel. It is becoming more and more decrepit each stay. They have halved their service staff since the last visit. They turn off the lights in the foyer at night giving it a dark and dingy feel. The elevators are falling apart. The breakfast is "bad". The rooms are have many cockcroaches - no exaggeration - there were small cockroaches everywhere in the room. To their credit the friendliness/helpfulness of (most of) the staff has increased since the last visit. We arrived at 7 am to be told very sternly that room not available until midday. No offer to mind our bags while we wandered around the city of Pattaya in our tired state after having travelled all night to get there. My general impression is that they are letting the place get too run down, although counteracting my argument is the fact that they have rebuilt the pool beautifully.
Restaurant Tip: Palmers is around the corner from this hotel. They are a reliable eatery for a cheap good meal any time of the day or night.
Paul V. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2013
good location but the room needed renovation

location is on walking distance to walking street.
5.7
We did choose this hotel for its location but we were disappointed about the state of the room. Tv and the lamps next to the bed did not work. The fridge broke on the day of our arrival. Alltogehter the room and bathroom looked old and worn. Breakfast was ok and the hotel pool was good with a nice jacuzzi.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street ofcourse but also Lee's bar in soi 6 was fun to be.
Pangabam K. Groups India, December 24, 2012
great location

great location
6.3
hotel has a very big lobby,nice staff.just ten minutes walking to beach
Hion J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Good location but very old hotel.

No selling points at all.
3.7
Hotel ficility are very bad. Air conditioner was not working fine (not cool at all). Sliding glass door at balcony cannot be locked. Bathroom tap malfunction. Hotel room poor cleanliness.One thing I found out free drinking water supplied by the hotel was already expired, so I went to ask the hotel staff to change to a new batch but was told no problem to drink expired drinking water which I don't agree. No free Wifi for hotel guest. I will definitely not coming back to this hotel again during my next visit to Pattaya.
Erenus Y. Solo travelers Turkey, December 20, 2012
Awesome Location

Awesome Location
8.3
Hotel is a bit old but has a good location, 3 mins walking distance to Walking Street which is the main night-life street of Pattaya. Breakfast was a bit limited, but enough for average person i suppose. Room was OK. Staff was friendly as well.
Nightlife Tip: Keep in mind that you cannot invite a friend to the hotel.
Junior A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
modernize or fall behind

good locale, not too expensive, homy feel
8
stayed here last in 2003 when no internet, fat tv's, plain jane was good enough. now not so much and going to get worse as electronic age accelerates. i stayed 8 th flor and tons of pigeons along my balcony everyday. maybe mr. fat budda "all can live" but they need to get rid of them. breakfast so-so no ceral, 1 style egg hardly cooked. still like the place..
Restaurant Tip: across the street garden mall 3 rd floor is sizzler steak. wonderfull great salad bar. along side with roof top seating starbucks. nice.
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Great Location

Swimming Pool but under renovation during stay at this hotel
6
still good value but the breakfast is poor e.g. under cooked eggs left out to go cold and then reheated in the serving tray later as needed. large hygiene risk!
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is ideally located for the nightlife
Neal Y. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
nice, large rooms with good views

Within walking distance of Walking Street and the beach
6
I have stayed here before as long ago as 2005. At that time it cost for a deluxe room; today that room is over , however I made the reservation via the internet which is pricey in Thailand and was there in December - high season and supposed to be pricey. This is a classic Thai hotel - loads of quaint but a bit shabby especially the common areas. Too many Russians to suit me.
Benjawan A. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 14, 2012
Great location and friendly hotel

friendly
5.3
Close to shopping area , restaurants and local fruit market. Very friendly staff . Pool not in service cause being rebuilt .There were no coffee maker,drinking water. Breakfast buffet was not impressive . Easy to visit main attractions by walking. Not on breach road but can visit by cheap bus within 5 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A02