or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
David E. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Great location,friendly smiling staff

Close to entertainment and nightlife
7.7
The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast and served in a timely manner. The rooms were comfortable and clean and serviced on a daily basis. I enjoyed the views from my balcony . The airconditioning worked very well and made for a comfortable stay. The pool was a great place to unwind after a hard day of sightseeing
Nightlife Tip: Very close to great nightlife venues
Kim H. Solo travelers South Africa, July 28, 2012
Should be "Unwelcome Plaza"

proximity to Walking Street and nightlife is excellent
4
The staff were unfriendly and rude and unable to converse too well in English. Without doubt the worst of the several hotels we stayed in. The restaurant food was vile, decor almost non-existent and ambiance zero. The rooms were tolerable but dirty and linen was well used and grimy.
Nightlife Tip: The price of beer escalates about 10pm. Drink early! Walking street has numerous attractions. best of these were bamboo Bar after 11pm and Windmill after 8pm
Billy G. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
Beautiful Silom hotel with excellent amenities

Boutique hotel, excellent staff, location, and price
10
I love this hotel. This is my favorite hotel in Bangkok. I always stay here (book ahead, rooms fill up) when I am travelling to Bangkok. The staff is superb.
Nightlife Tip: Everything you want to see in Silom is within walking distance
Geoffrey H. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2012
Good Service, Great Location!

Location
8
Hotel amenities were terrific and service was great. the staff was very helpful and spoke enough english for me to get around for help. they assisted with getting taxis to wherever i needed to go in the city for whatever need. Alternatively, the location is close enough for main attractions to walk to. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any one of my friends.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Good location, but a little run down

location, free breakfast
6.7
I stayed at the Welcome Plaza for four nights during Songkran. The location of this hotel was great; it was near plenty of places to eat and shop, and it was also relatively close to the beach/beach road. The rooms were a bit dates, but i can deal with that. I think the biggest turn off for me was the odor in the hallway. But, it didn't smell in my room, so again, it was easy to deal with.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
old hotel

nothing
3.7
the hotel bedrooms wear dirty and bug ridern my wife was bittern so many times there was cockrochers in the bathroom and fleas in the bed i have stayed there many times but no more
Travel tip: dont go to this hotel
Jozef J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 31, 2012
Bad service and unfriendly staff

Central situated
7
the hotel is well situated but the service is bad. for wifi you have to pay 70 baht per hour and for leaving my luggage for only one hour after check out they charged me 40 baht. 90 % of the guests are russians. the rooms are not clean and the staff very unfriendly
Anthony G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Very convenient hotel

Great swimming pool
8.3
A very convenient hotel which we have stayed in many times before. It has a great swimming pool and is very near shops, restaurants and the nightlife. Breakfast is a little basic but it is included in the price . The beach is not far and you can get a ferry or speed boat to visit the island Kho Laan.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great swimming pool
Alireza S. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, November 8, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

location and pool
7.7
I only stayed 1 night at this hotel, but the location was very good. you could easily enjoy pattaya beach and chill out area. The rooms were a bit small but clean.
Joseph S. Solo travelers Ireland, October 24, 2011
Great hotel, service could do with a smile.

Location, rooms, value for money
7
Enjoyed my stay but service were not very polite. Good rooms, great location and fantasic value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A02