or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, February 10, 2013
lovely

liked
9.7
good hotel i will have used lots of time very nice hotel and area also good location and very nice i am liked
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, January 27, 2013
good

niice
9.3
Excellent hotel for night life near by walk-in street all fun nice hotel
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, January 16, 2013
Great

Liked
10
good hotel i have sale lot of hotel booking in welcome plaze
Nightlife Tip: lot of place
Joegen A. Couples Denmark, January 13, 2013
Bad hotel whit lot off bad service

I dont like that a all
2.3
This hotel are so durty and there are no good service from the staff. They come to the room tree time to clean that and the aircondision leak lof of water down of the flor. We change room a 1 am to other durty room where my wife cleanet by her self.
Selvan S. Solo travelers India, January 9, 2013
good location, friendly hotel but very old hotel
6.3
hotel is a bit old but has a good location, walking distance to beach and walking street. renovation works was going on day times (very noisy & smelly from construction). breakfast buffet was ok. i guess after completion of renovation works might be the one of the good hotel in pattaya.
Nightlife Tip: very close to great nightlife venues
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great location, large rooms, but a bit run down.

Nice pool area
6.3
Location was very good, walking distance from most attractions. Hotel needs a refurbishment, although the pool was the best feature and plenty of sun beds but unfortunately covered in grime. Place is very much aimed at Russians, so all tourist information in Russian as are most of the guests.
Philip B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Seen Better Times.

Safe Location. Big hotel feel.
5.3
This was the seventh time we have stayed at this hotel. It is becoming more and more decrepit each stay. They have halved their service staff since the last visit. They turn off the lights in the foyer at night giving it a dark and dingy feel. The elevators are falling apart. The breakfast is "bad". The rooms are have many cockcroaches - no exaggeration - there were small cockroaches everywhere in the room. To their credit the friendliness/helpfulness of (most of) the staff has increased since the last visit. We arrived at 7 am to be told very sternly that room not available until midday. No offer to mind our bags while we wandered around the city of Pattaya in our tired state after having travelled all night to get there. My general impression is that they are letting the place get too run down, although counteracting my argument is the fact that they have rebuilt the pool beautifully.
Restaurant Tip: Palmers is around the corner from this hotel. They are a reliable eatery for a cheap good meal any time of the day or night.
Paul V. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2013
good location but the room needed renovation

location is on walking distance to walking street.
5.7
We did choose this hotel for its location but we were disappointed about the state of the room. Tv and the lamps next to the bed did not work. The fridge broke on the day of our arrival. Alltogehter the room and bathroom looked old and worn. Breakfast was ok and the hotel pool was good with a nice jacuzzi.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street ofcourse but also Lee's bar in soi 6 was fun to be.
Pangabam K. Groups India, December 24, 2012
great location

great location
6.3
hotel has a very big lobby,nice staff.just ten minutes walking to beach
Hion J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Good location but very old hotel.

No selling points at all.
3.7
Hotel ficility are very bad. Air conditioner was not working fine (not cool at all). Sliding glass door at balcony cannot be locked. Bathroom tap malfunction. Hotel room poor cleanliness.One thing I found out free drinking water supplied by the hotel was already expired, so I went to ask the hotel staff to change to a new batch but was told no problem to drink expired drinking water which I don't agree. No free Wifi for hotel guest. I will definitely not coming back to this hotel again during my next visit to Pattaya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07