or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Twin Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Franklyn P. Couples India, July 13, 2014
Good

Centrally Located, Value for money , Clean
8
Adrian S. Families with older children Thailand, June 29, 2014
poor condition of hotel poor food poor wifi

Location to shops
3.3
for a more expensive option could not get extra pillow had no kettle breakfast was diabolocal cold no choice never worth what extra was inc car park was ok condition of hotel poor pool was ok
Franklyn P. Solo travelers India, June 21, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Value for money, Well located and good rooms
8.7
Alwin C. Solo travelers South Africa, June 20, 2014
Good location, close to all amenities.

Location, swimming pool, comfortable room
7
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is centrally located, near the nightlife, beaches and shopping areas. They need to renovate the bathrooms as the showers do not work very well and the TV channels do not cater for the international visitor. The Wi-Fi in the bedrooms is very poor, to get a good signal you must go to the lobby. The check-in clerk is very pleasant and helpful. On a previous occasion I could not pay for services on my credit card as their machine was not working and the cashiers were in no hurry to have it repaired. In fact I got the impression that they preferred it that way. I do not like the fact that there are no safety deposit boxes in the room. Going down to reception is a bit of a drag. Overall I probably would stay there again because of it's location.
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, June 16, 2014
You get what you pay for

nothing stands out
5
Staff friendly on arrival.We stayed in delux sea view room with breakfast.Bathroom the smallest I have seen or used.Hotel seems old and in need of a make over.i had to run shower for a good 5 minutes before getting hot water.Poor selection at breakfast and once I saw staff patting cat in eating area and then working with the food showing no knowlage of basic hygiene that did it for me.
Colin D. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Ghastly

Nothing comes to mind
3.7
Horrible.we've stayed there a couple of times before and usually (clearly!) been lucky with the rooms as they are basic but cheap. This time, the room - mainly the bathroom - was disgusting and we left as soon as we could the next morning. Cheap is one thing, but there is a limit to what is acceptable and I doubt we'll use this property again now.
Ardjan H. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 21, 2014
Nice weekend stay

location, swimming pool, price
6.7
The hotel is quite big but during my stay very empty because of low season. You could clearly see that it was frequently visited by Russian guests, everywhere Russian language and outside the hotel Russian travel agencies, shops etc. Anyway, the hotel was spacious, clean and the swimming pool is a plus because there are not many hotels located centrally which have a pool for this budget. The rooms are recently renovated and are quite nice to see. In the bathroom there is still a slight sewer odor noticeable but hardly annoying. So in general I was pleased to stay here.
Krishnan S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Really value i spend money

Good location, Friendly staff/ Nice swimming pool
9.3
Its amazing
Ele G. Groups Estonia, May 15, 2014
It was a pleasant experience :)

Pool, pool, pool :)
8
My stay was great. We were there with 16 friends and had rooms close to each other. Pool was amazing, we did spend a lot of time there. At first we had some problems with bugs, but a very friendly receptionist changed our room and all was well from there on. Its not the newest hotel, but room was clean, staff was nice and overall impression was good.
Riza A. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2014
Quite pleasant

Clean,big and quite nice
7.7
In general quite nice as i only transit for a day before moving to the Royal Cliff resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard TwinWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C01