or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Welcome Plaza Hotel

213 Pattaya 2nd Road, Banglamung, Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Reception Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Beverley B. Couples South Africa, January 19, 2015
Value for money

Location view parking big rooms with balcony. Lovely pool area
6.7
The breakfast is not good. It seems to cater to Russian tour groups. We enjoyed the old fashioned atmosphere even though there have been some upgrades.
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Ok an a little over priced

Locality . Pool , staff
6.7
Ok had a Brocken sink the hole of my stay hardly any hot water the toilets in reception 2 Brocken the hole time an water on floor all time,they never repair any thing
Attila M. Solo travelers Hungary, January 11, 2015
Extremely unfriendly staff

Pool
5
No WIFI in rooms, disgusting staff, good pool, food and location, bad facilities, thin walls, noisy...
Thomas M. Solo travelers Ireland, January 4, 2015
Basic hostel type accommodation

The pool , location and lack of guests
4
Uncomfortable. Dark , old . Room in adequately cleaned, sheets not changed for days, balcony floor left dirty, bad lighting in room, uncaring reception staff, no hotel policy book , bad attitude of manager . She insisted to charge for an old friend visitor in daytime to room, although reception had informed at arrival that no such policy existed .
Paul A. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Great location

Location , pool, location
7
Nice please, need a good clean and paint , bit price high for the hotel but the location is great
John K. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Worst Hotel Ever

The weather was great.
3
On the first night in the hotel I closed the bathroom door after showering and going to bed. I arose about 02.30am to use the toilet and found the door was locked. At 08.00am, 09.00am & 10.00am I went to reception to see why this had not been attended too. I advised the reception staff that I was not leaving reception until I had spoken to the Manager. I left a message asking that she contact me as soon as she was available to discuss this matter. At 10.15am the same person who had attended my room initially turned up and proceeded to break into the bathroom by disassembling the lock. By 11.00am access was again available to the bathroom. It should be pointed out that the lock had collapsed internally and had I been on the inside of the door I would have been unable to get out or even raise the alarm. I had the security slide in place so even housekeeping would not have been able to get in. Had this have happened the only way out would have been to smash the glass wall that formed part of the shower cubicle that was NOT SAFETY GLASS and if you slipped over in the shower against that wall it could have very serious consequences. Further, the entire time I was there I had mostly cold showers with an occasional warm shower. The shower cubicle itself was small and the shower cubicle was only as wide as the access door that OPENED INWARDS! So to enter the shower cubicle you had to squeeze in past the half open door! It should be noted that the Manager never contacted me at anytime. On the first morning I went downstairs for breakfast in the dining room. The orange juice was orange cordial! All of the hot food was stone cold. I had a friend call over to see me .I was advised by the Manager that I would need to pay 300Baht for my guest to visit my room! I subsequently attended reception and asked to see the Manager who again refused to identify herself! I arranged alternative accommodation and attended reception again and checked out of the Hotel.
Wanchai P. Families with older children United States of America, November 2, 2014
Okay hotel

Location, price, comfort
7
Breakfast was not so good. Room was redone in good and comfortable. Price at peak season is little bit high. Sixth floor room is the best.
Greg B. Couples South Africa, October 5, 2014
One night stay for shopping at Foodland and Centra

Location, easy parking, fairly easy to find.
8.7
Pleasant
Dwarika B. Families with young children India, October 4, 2014
nice

nice
8.3
Lionel B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Hotel needs to be renovated ASAP

Location, Location, Location
6
First room bathroom was horrible. Mold was growing everywhere. Second room A/C only worked on Hi and TV didn't work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Welcome Plaza Hotel PattayaWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Standard Welcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - StandardWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - BathroomWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - LobbyWelcome Plaza Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Welcome Plaza Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B01