or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St. Escario, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Entrance WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio with Kitchen WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite
WellCome Hotel Cebu - Bathroom WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service up to 12 midnight WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Exterior WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Genevieve C. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Great!

Clean, friendly staff & near to shopping mall and oublic transportation.
7.7
This is my second stay at the hotel but this time with my whole family. It's the best hotel within the city for people on budget. Also, it walking distance to Ayala Center Cebu mall. The receptionist was kind enough to have our breakfast packed since we checked-out at 5:30am. Would love to stay on this hotel again when i'm back in the city.
Maria F. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Well indeed

Good location; Attentive staff; Clean rooms
7
We needed a clean, affordable, nice place to sleep - which we found in WellCome Hotel. Our standard room was a bit small, but I liked all these ledges on which we could prop things - particularly in the bathroom. The bathroom was also small, but it was adequate and very, very clean, and I really liked the fact that water does not seep through the partitioning and into the toilet/sink area. I was surprised to find a kitchen area in our room, which we did not use but which I imagine helps guests who eat inside their rooms. I also appreciated the fact that I did not have to bend and search for outlets so that I could charge my phone and/or camera. Internet was fast and free inside the room and cell phone reception was great. My only beef was the lobby/breakfast area. I wish they had a separate place for breakfast. Still, the staff was friendly, professional and very attentive to our needs.
Jay K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
Near Ayala mall, Very Clean, A/C, Nice pool

Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Cold A/C, Nice Pool overlooking City, Very Accomodating.
10
Friendly staff, Nice pool, very close to Ayala mall (3 blocks walking). I had them fix the open window underneath the A/C and it was very comfortable after that (Rooms 601 & 602).
Carl W. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Nice place, nice stay

The internet quality and consistency, the friendly staff and the nice room.
7
I enjoyed this stay, the place is relaxing and the staff friendly. The restaurant is somewhat ho-hum, and often things were 'unavailable'. But this country is not renowned for super cuisine anyway, to be honest...
Brett S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2014
Quality Mid-Range Business/Family Hotel

The Staff, Rooms, and Breakfast.
9
The positive review are pretty spot on. The staff is great, the rooms clean with coffee and a fridge. The views were nice and it was quiet though very close to Ayala Mall, a business area. I did expect much from the free breakfast, but that was great. The price through Agoda was also very very good for what I got. Dings: A small pool and diner option weren't nearly as good as breakfast. I'd go somewhere else for dinner. Overall, an 8/10 is exactly right relative to midrange hotels.
Sonia A. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, Spacious Room, Wi-fi
9.3
After a tiresome south cebu adventure, Im glad that we've chosen wellcome hotel for our city stay. The room is spacious enough for the 5 of us. The bed is comfortable & the room is complete with all that we've needed. Plus points for the fast wi-fi & free buffet breakfast. Overall I would recommend this hotel!
Mary T. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2014
One of the Best in Cebu!

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room, Buffet Breakfast
9.7
It was amazing. I never thought a small hotel could impress me so much. Staff is great,they were all smiles! I believe I was transferred from standard room to studio room with kitchen which was unbelievable and I did not even request it. ( I was extremely happy, thanks so much)Buffet breakfast was fulfilling. Will definitely come back!
Erlinita M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff are my best.

Close to shopping mall, staffs are friendly, and sorrounding are clean.
7.3
Though the place is not fancy, the sorrounding is clean. Staffs are well trained. I felt like home. But I'll recommend to get a better wifi, my worst experience. Please get a better one!
Tung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
not much in cebu.

just 200ph from airport to hotel ; staff are helpful and nice ; the hotel outlook is nice, but the room is just ok.
6.7
have to improve the bathroom. not much water to bath. walking distance to the ayala centre, but not safe for girls only, especially there is no traffic light. hotel breakfast is not good enough.
Mary U. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Very good value

Price, Location, Friendly Staff
8.7
The stay is quite pleasant. Quiet and safe neighborhood, yet very near Ayala mall and Waterfront Casino. very good local restaurants nearby: ZUBUCHON - Best Roasted Pig in the world. Kuya J's - Very good Local Filipino Cuisine with a Twist. Downside: The toilet for the cheapest rooms, may be cramped for some people. the distance between the loo and the shower stall is not big enough to fit your leg.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - EntranceWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio with KitchenWellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio SuiteWellCome Hotel Cebu - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service up to 12 midnightWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - FoodWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - InteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademarkWellCome Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - WellCome Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02