Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St., Escario, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1175 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Patrick E. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Good Standard Hotel

Clean, modern, value hotel
8.7
The hotel was great - Nice clean quality room and bathroom, with big bed and friendly staff. The only downside is the breakfast - very poor selection, better not to pay for breakfast there.
Report this review
Gladys D. Business travelers Philippines, October 4, 2014
Gyra

Good location,spacious and clean room,accommodating staff
9
I enjoyed my stay at the wellcome hotel Cebu. The room was spacious, clean , well maintained and equipped with the necessary amenities.The staff were friendly and accommodating .It's near the Ayala Center and the food was fine.I'm happy that I was able to avail of all those perks at a low price. One area that somehow needs improvement would be the shower, there were times that the hot shower did not function well.All in all I had a wonderful experience.
Report this review
Genevieve D. Groups Philippines, October 3, 2014
not true to their word....

food okay, room space not tight, not too expensive
7.3
not true to their word... prebooking hotel condition stated that airport transfer is free but then upon check out we were asked to pay Php 600.00 for one way airport transfer. Taxi plug down is 230-250pesos only.
Report this review
Ivan P. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
good cheap hotel

breakfast, clean rooms, pleasant staff
9.3
We had a great 3 nights at welcome, very close to Ayala centre, only need to walk to centre. Breakfast was good and staff were Very pleasant.
Report this review
Russel A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2014
average

very good amenities but food not nice
8.7
Report this review
Hongcheol J. Couples South Korea, September 29, 2014
good

location, kind staff and clean
8
Report this review
Susan K. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2014
We felt welcome at WellCome Hotel.

Good location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.
9.3
I shared a room with my daughter-in-law, 6 y/o and baby on two separate nights. We had a double bed and single bed and were very comfortable, although the room would be a bit small for a family long stay. The bathroom was also on the small side but modern and functional. The rooms were clean and well maintained. My grandson and I enjoyed the pool which was small but just right for a 6 y/old. Just make sure you get towels before you go as there were none available in the pool area. Breakfast on the roof deck was great with a good selection of foods, very pleasant staff and a great view. Service in the dining room was a bit slow, but room service was very prompt. The Reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to store some of our luggage for 5 days while we visited Bohol at no extra cost. The Ayala Centre is within walking distance, even with small children. I would definitely stay at WellCome hotel again if I revisit Cebu.
Report this review
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2014
good

the staff is great !
9.3
good
Report this review
Jose B. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Wellcome hotel

price, room & staff
8.7
Impressive hotel. Could not beat the value for the price.
Report this review
Brian G. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
My Stay

Accommodation food and sevice
8.3
The stay was great and enjoyed it
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 850 reviews Next page
WellCome Hotel Cebu City - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Room serviceWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu City - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Sports and ActivitiesWellCome Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Flexible Function RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Staff & Crew with a famous world celebrityWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Front Desk is open 24-hours to receive guestsWellCome Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Wellcome’s Roof DeckWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Buffet FacilityWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Yolee’sWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Main Deck of the Roof Deck


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04