Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1258 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1258 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

SHIRLEY M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very Good.
Good service, excellent staff and reasonably priced.
We had a great stay as always.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

gregory C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice modern hotel
nice modern hotel , good location ,good staff
Stay was very good
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Nilo D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fantastic! Excellent service!
Excellent staff, amenities and special service
Excellent. Won't hesitate to recommend to friends.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Ron L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quite Okay
Clean, Cheap and Good location
At first, we waited so long upon check in. Good things is they gave us welcome drinks and they upgraded our room from Studio to Premium. but our veranda is not good we cant see the view. If you will try to come to this hotel make sure u will choose 3rd or 4th floor. This hotel is slight near to Ayala Cebu. 10 mins walk to get there. Overall remarks: Quite Good.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Richard T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
near ayala
near ayala mall
location is near ayayla but for the price, can get a better hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2014

adrian I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
cebu at christmas
location, clenliness, friendliness
Pleasant but I paid for breakfast which was very poor. To walk to Ayala is only 500m but through filth and stink.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

david R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great Hotel
Staff, Location, Room size
My stay was very enjoyable.The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I had a plugged ear from swimming and the Hotel made me a appointment at clinic and drove me there and back. I would stay again. Re guards to the Management and Staff.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Alex M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
all the basics, no frills, good service
provides the basic amenities (eg toiletries, fridge, safety deposit box); good service from pleasant staff, value for money
It was a pleasant stay overall.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

LUCILLE L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Very friendly staff
Friendly staff, free breakfast, near Ayala Center
My husband and I went to Cebu for my birthday and our anniversary;to celebrate, I asked if we could borrow 2 wine glasses, Vonn (forgive me if I misspell your name) came right up and delivered the glasses. Ems, Jenelyn and RJ (or was it AJ?) at The Roofdeck always gave us a friendly greeting and were ready to serve us our coffee and tea each morning. Jennifer (the manicurist) was very friendly and helped us pick a restaurant to celebrate our anniversary that evening. The front desk readily tended to us even when there was a large group checking in ahead of us. We never made it into the infinity pool but that was because Typhoon Hagupit was coming. The room we occupied (301) didn't have much of a view but the wi-fi signal was strong, the king-sized bed was perfect, the hot water shower was nice. However, we were awaken by loud noises early in the morning because the service elevator was right outside our door, not many channels to watch on tv, the lamp on the wall did not work so my husband stayed on the side with the working vanity light so he could read the newspaper, there must be plumbing issues because the sink did not drain quickly and all of the wall fixtures (hooks, towel rack, clothesline) were too tall for me to reach (I am 5'0" but I know that there are others shorter than I). We enjoyed our stay even though and I would recommend this place for friends to book.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

GYEONGHUN K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
compared to it's price, the hotel is excellent
clean, kindness, breakfast
Good
Reviewed December 14, 2014