Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1259 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Troy S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Small terrace, small room, lowest cost room
clean, terrace, breakfast lounge
Our stay was good. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was really small with very little elbow room at the sink or in the shower. The terrace was good though, but the street location is not that great. It is a couple of blocks over from the hotels that surround the Ayala Mall. But it is easily walk-able. We choose this hotel as a change from where we normally stay to safe a few dollars on the nightly fee with the basic room. I would think if you paid more, just like our other hotel stays that you would get a larger room and bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was small but did include most everything, and was pretty good overall. We did not get to the pool on the 3rd floor, but it looks like it is pretty nice, maybe small but nice. The tv did not have as many cable channels as we have in the past seen, but it was okay enough. It was a good hotel and the staff were very well presented and professional.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Mariel A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Last Journey
Amazing
Good
Reviewed October 24, 2014

patricia T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean and Friendly
Staff, location, room
The staff at Wellcome Hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is nice, they have some standard fare they serve everyday with 3-4 items that change daily. The pool is very small, the photo on the website is deceptive. However, it does the trick after a long hot day.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

arlene S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good to stay at Wellcome Hotel
The staff are accommodating. The rate is affordable. The hotel is clean.
It was great. Good food. Definitely we will going back at Wellcome Hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

jeannie L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
Everythings is good
Staff friendly, room clean, near to Ayala
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lowata V. from Fiji
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
great staff. comfortable bed. great location
location; walking distsnce fro. shopping mall. rooms; very comfortable bed. staff very helpful and friendly.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Danielle M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Decent budget hotel
Close to Ayala, staff, ......
We stayed in room 201 which didn't have great wifi and also a tin roof outside the window which was extremely noisy when raining. The room was adequate with good shower and fairly good tv channels. The bed was not too hard. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Ayala mall but not much else going on around this area.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Ana L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Value for money!
Shuttle service to Ayala Center, friendly staff, clean and spacious room
Stayed at this hotel for 2N, and they did not fail in making it a very pleasant and comfortable experience. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. Bruce helped me a lot specially at the time when I was booking tours; his suggestions and services offered were cheaper than the others. I highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed October 21, 2014

rose O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Simple Accommodation
Accessibility, fast internet, simplicity
Fine
Reviewed October 19, 2014

YI Y. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
kind staffs
kind staffs. good facilities, silent place
recommend this hotel. the staffs are very kind. and good place to relax oneself
Reviewed October 19, 2014