or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St. Escario, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Entrance WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Exterior WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademark WellCome Hotel Cebu - Surroundings WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
944 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (944)
Sort by:
Jade P. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2014
Good hotel with good location

Location, Services offered and staff
6.3
Stay was pleasant, location is very good, just walking distance to ayala mall, a lot of laundry places around the area.Breakfast was okay, not too many varieties. Rooms are very small though, it will be hard to fit 4 luggages in the room. We only stayed overnight since we were going to Coron and Boracay Islands, and the hotel had luggage storage free of charge as long as we check in on the same hotel when we come back.We stored our luggages in there for 10 days without extra charge. They have airport transfer which is very affordable, better have the hotel staff pick you up from the airport, especially if you have luggages so that you don't have to negotiate your fare to the taxi drivers whose going to charge you more when they see you carry a lot of luggages. Bruce who was the manager was very helpful,I only organized the pickup thru text and they were there early. Staff are nice, smiling all the time and very accommodating. I guess it's only the rooms that I can complain about,since it's small, other than that it was good enough for me and my husband.
Aileen L. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2014
Good value for money

Location, accessibility, affordability
7.7
Our group had a pleasant stay at WellCome Hotel. It is in a good location, close to the Ayala mall and nearby money changer, banks and restaurants. The hotel serves buffet breakfast with a menu that changes everyday. My only issue is that the bathrooms are on the small side. My husband and his family are tall people and they found the shower area cramped.
Jerebel D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2014
Excellent staff, always smiling. excellent service

staff, service, and everything in this hotel.
9.7
Superbly satisfied. Woud love to come back here.
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
nearly perfect, but not quite.

Position, price, staff
8.7
Very enjoyable. Please upgrade the aircon to be a bit quieter and try and increase the water pressure in the shower, but it was still a great hotel, great roofdeck bar and very attentive staff. Great hotel. !!!!!!!!
Arnold M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2014
Good hotel

Location, price, room.
7.3
Comfortable but food may improve.
Yuet P. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Nice short stay

Easily accessible, helpful staffs, spacious room
8
Good location although slightly far about 10 mins walk to Ayala Center. But it was ok because it is quite safe to walk even at night. Friendly staffs in explaining the directions and arranging the transport back to airport upon check out.
Arunakaran R. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2014
simple and good hotel

location/friendly/clean.
7.3
Fair and value for money
Stevens U. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2014
Can never go wrong

Good Buffet, Value for Money, Location
10
This is my Nth time reviewing this hotel for agoda since i've stayed here too many times to count already. But this time, only stayed here for about 6 hours (5am to 11am) to do a quick business meeting and then headed back to Manila right after. I just needed the place to rest, to shower, to safekeep my things, and for breakfast. their breakfast is now served on the penthouse/ roofdeck and there is no better way to start your day in Cebu than with the awesome view of Cebu's lahug area- even 5 star hotels do not offer this kind of breakfast view. they have added extra menu items now as well like cereal, which some people demanded before on their reviews. So you can tell they're doing extra things to please more customers. When reading the reviews, always keep in mind that this is a 3 star hotel. That said, their service is definitely better than 3 stars.
Beverly T. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great Affordable Hotel

Great Location, Nice breakfast, Affordable
8
Hotel is clean and new. Breakfast was OK but not many choices. Location was superb as only walking distance to mall. WIFI was not very strong, keeps getting disconnected. Overall, nice hotel at an affordable price.
Khryss A. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2014
the place is nice and the service is fantastic

the service and the hospitality of its crew
10
Very well indeed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - EntranceWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Room serviceWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademarkWellCome Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - WellCome Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06