Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St. Escario, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Entrance WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio with Kitchen WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite
WellCome Hotel Cebu - Bathroom WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service up to 12 midnight WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Exterior WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Gregory C. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2013
great location, great price

price, location, service
7.3
great staff. quick check-in & quick check-out. great local flavor breakfast. awesome balcony. nice hotel location, only 2 blocks from ayala. tight bathroom but great beds. staff was superior.
John P. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
a nice little hotel

location and staff
6
a nice pleasant stay at the welcome.the staff are very nice and helpful.good swimming pool if u have kids
Eddie J. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2013
A great value hotel that doesn't compromise

central location, friendly and attentive staff and large, clean and comfortable room and beds
9
The location of this hotel is good and near the main street where you can find lots of jeepneys and taxis to commute to your destination. The hotel being only more than a year old still looks very clean and presentable. We’ve walked to and from the main street and the area felt safe. The buffet breakfast is very filling and is what you can expect from a 3 star hotel. It is decent and they are willing to attend to your needs. The room is very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. There is a large window and the view we saw was just the city so nothing very exciting about that. Well you don’t go to a city hotel to enjoy the view. You go to this type of hotel for a place to just stay and rest while touring the city. The room is very clean and has at least 8 power sockets that fit whatever power plug type you have!! The toilet is also very well equipped and very clean. The bonus is that the toilet has its own speaker that continuously streams music. You can reduce the volume to zero but you cannot turn it off. The staffs were very attentive, courteous and considerate of our needs. They gave us a free wireless broadband MIFI device because our room did not receive any signal from their normal wifi hotspots. I was surprised that outgoing local calls were free of charge. I recommend this area if you are looking for a cheap place to stay but with decent, safe, modern and clean facilities and location.
Annadelle T. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2013
Great budget hotel for short stay

Location. Location. Location.
6.3
This is my second stay at Wellcome hotel. It was a last minute decision to stay at a hotel due to some inconveniences in the house. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast did not offer much variety and it took a long time for the bacon to get replenished. All in all it was a good, short stay.
Ronald H. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2013
Good value comfortable bed and room.

Breakfast, service, clean.
9.3
I had a pleasant time and will stay again. I arrived very late an there was no problem. All the staff were very friendly and provided great service. The breakfast had good choices and was very satisfying. My bed was very comfortable.
Ingerita S. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2013
it was great! Staffs were nice and very attentive

Cleanliness, Good staffs
8
It was great! Staffs were good and attentive to your needs or requests. The hotel is clean. I would like to suggest though with the breakfast buffet... it was good but please put some American foods.... like bacon in the morning... and real orange juice.... and would also suggest if you could have a brewer pot in the room not just a kettle.... thanks! and yes, please work on the wifi and the hot water too... Other than that.... everything was great! great customer service!!!
Dietmar D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
New, modern hotel for a good price

Friendly staff, breakfast, clean and new
8.7
This is a very nice, about 2 year old hotel near Ayala Mall and not too far from Mango Ave. The rooms are clean, modern and not small. There is a safety box and minibar in the room. The TV has many cable channels. The swimming pool is rather small and not very useful. The buffet breakfast was nice, with both American breakfast items and local foods. The staff was very friendly and tried to provide a good service.
Zoran H. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Relaxing & comfortable stay.

Location, Room size & Cleanliness.
7.7
My stay was excellent, I would have liked to have stayed longer.
Dorothy Y. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
Good value hotel at great location

location, friendly staff, buffet breakfast included
8.7
Wellcome is a small cozy hotel located near Ayala Center Cebu. It's about 5-10 minutes walk, although you have to cross a (somewhat) highway to get there. But it's actually quite easy to cross, especially on weekends when there's not a lot of traffic. But I recommend to take a taxi going back to hotel if it's already late at night. It would only cost about 50-60 pesos. Taxis are easily available outside the hotel near the main road (Escario), and the friendly staff will gladly get a taxi for you. We got there early, around 9:30AM, and of course, our room was not available yet because it still early. So we left our bags and headed out. Since we wanted to rest after lunch, we went back to the hotel around 1:30PM. Since check-in was scheduled at 2PM, it was actually OK for us to wait. While waiting, we were given complimentary Mango juice and told us they are already preparing the room. Around 1:50PM, we were ushered to our room, and to our surprise, we were actually upgraded to a studio suite. It came with a mini kitchen! Breakfast buffet was nice. Although there were only a few options, it was OK for us. Nice, relaxing ambiance in the dining hall. Small but cozy. On our first breakfast, there was: cocktail hotdog, fried fish fillet, kimchi and garlic rice, pancake donuts, breads, green mango salad, kimchi, salad, pineapple juice, orange, watermelon, pineapple. Only the main dishes and juice changed the next day: Danggit and Chicken Adobo. All in all, we had a great stay! :) We will stay there again when we go back to Cebu.
Angelita C. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
nice hotel

dining, room and amenities
9.7
nice hotel, near at shopping area easy to locate from the airport, friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - EntranceWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio with KitchenWellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio SuiteWellCome Hotel Cebu - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service up to 12 midnightWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - FoodWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - InteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademarkWellCome Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - WellCome Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08