arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1245 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

BeomJun K.
South Korea
August 22, 2014
Always be best for me
price, staff, position
Wellcome hotel is always best hotel when i visit cebu city

Dorothy W.
Malaysia
August 22, 2014
simple & affordable
free shuttle to mall, friendly staff & affordable stay

HONGCHEOL J.
South Korea
August 21, 2014
good
good location, clean room and friendly staff

Tadahiro Y.
Japan
August 19, 2014
Clean and cozy
clean, good location, quiet
this was the first time to stay at this hotel, very clean inside room, view from balcony is ok. this hotel is located in quiet place, but it is close to ayala center, walking distance. reasonable room rate. i can recommned solo, couple travelers this hotel.

MATTHEW S.
Philippines
August 17, 2014
GOOD PLACE TO STAY IF YOU'RE IN CEBU
LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOM AND VALUE FOR MONEY IS GOOD AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
GREAT AND ENJOYABLE ONE. EVERY TIME MY FAMILY IS IN CEBU, WE USUALLY STAY HERE IN WELLCOME. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL DUE TO ITS LOCATION AND ACCOMMODATING STAFF.

Barry H.
Australia
August 15, 2014
Nice place to stay
Location staff and room size
A nice clean comfortable place to stay with friendly staff

John P.
United States
August 15, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
Walking distance to Ayala, Buffett breakfast, great staff
This is the second time I've stayed here. There is a reason I came back, it's about 5 minutes walking to Ayala mall, it has a small pool but it's clean, free breakfast, the staff is nice as attentive and the rooms are nice and clean and look relatively new. They also have a nice view of the city because the rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors have balconies. It's nice to go out and have a coffee or a beer. Oh, they have a minibar also with soda, water and beer. The only negative thing I can say about this place is the ants, especially if you drop food in your room they will be everywhere. But that's tolerable. I recommend this place, enjoy your stay!

John P.
United States
August 15, 2014
Nice hotel good location
Walking distance to Ayala Mall, Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff
This is a great hotel for the money, there is a Buffett style breakfast in the morning, the staff is friendly and it's literally a 5 minute walk to Ayala Mall. It also has a swimming pool, it's small but it's clean.I will stay here again next time I have vacation and I would recommend it to someone else.

Takemitsu M.
Japan
August 11, 2014
nice staff
cheap comfort good place

Hiro M.
Switzerland
August 10, 2014
New hotel with nice beauty rooms
near Ayala, nice rooms and bathroom, stuff
I liked the 3 nights at Wellcome Hotel. Rooms are beauty and the beds are super comfortable. If only the aircon they installed wouldn't be bit louder than averange... otherwise no complaints.