Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1258 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Frances A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Pleasant stay overall, good hotel
friendly staff, cleanliness
Our stay was very pleasant and we have no complaints. The hotel is fairly new, so fixtures are clean and well-maintained. Front desk and security are very friendly and attentive. The attention of breakfast service staff could be improved. Some of the breakfast items vary per day, with only a small selection, but this is acceptable for a hotel of this size. Room is very clean. Our main gripe would be the very dim lighting and the slightly uneven flooring in the shower, the shower water pools to the opposite side of the shower drain. These are not major issues though. Very pleased with the front desk staff, porter and security. While it was not the best value for money even with Agoda's discount, we chose the hotel for location and newness.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Edmelaine G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Relaxing one!
Quiet surrounding,clean,accomodating staff
So far,so good! Would like to recommend my friends here.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Jungtae K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
good hotel I have ever been
clean kind good location
good
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Emmanuel G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Its Okay but a little heavy in the pocket
nice clean rooms, courteous staff,
It was fine except the noise created by some hammering outside bothers me. The consistent banging of hammer I think or there was some chipping of concrete going on at daytime.That really irritated me as I was in my room during day time.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Cindy Y. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Short trip in Cebu
good location, convenient, facilities
Our check in went smooth. The rooms are quite small and very noisy. Be aware that Philippine people work all day and night so there are always some noise in the streets. The location is really good a block from Ayala center. The massage center is located just beside the hotel. It's really nice. The breakfast buffet is really poor but staff are lovely.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

leow T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice budget full fare hotel
Big room,locations and good breakfast
Slow wifi Big clean room Good cafe at lobby
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Aaron B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Affordable. Great value for money
Room was nice, Good wifi signal, Location
Our stay with WellCome Hotel was pretty nice. Great spacious room with strong wifi signal. The Ayala mall is a few steps away. It is very easy to get a cab from there.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Arnold S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Our stay was comfortable. No issues or concerns.
Location, rate, cleanliness
It was comfortable and convenient. We did not experience any problems. Location is good as it is located near the malls.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stephen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
VERY GOOD
STAFF CLEANLINESS LOCATION
VERY PLEASANT.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Michael E. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
could have been better
not fun from the start till the end they treat Customer's like crap said we should have gone through Hotel site for rooms don't recommend hotel to no one manager needs to be fired not ever on site the three different times we stayed while we was in Cebu area never stay again Nothing no Manager to take care of matters
Reviewed June 09, 2014