arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1237 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1237 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9 Darryl S.
Canada
February 24, 2016
WELLCOME BACK - As I will book here again
1) Value, 2)Location 3)Service
Hotel is near Ayala Mall (less then 5 minutes away). Usually we stay at Quest Hotel but for half the price, Wellcome provided everything Quest provided. No, I would not rate Wellcome as high as Quest but it was a very nice hotel, room size was the same and all the same features. Security was very good as was room service. We were able to leave out bags when we checked out as our new hotel had a late check-in. Security would always get us a taxi when requested and security would always check out the taxi. No issues with anywhere we wanted to go. We would definetly book Wellcome Hotel again.

4.4 Fatima P.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
Room was old and the electricity was inconsistent food is awful
The bulb keep on blinking in and outside our room. The air on suddenly turns off and keep me up all night. The breakfast was awful. Cold and no taste. They serve the same meals and really taste bad. I will not recommend this hotel.

9.6 SATYADAR R.
Singapore
February 18, 2016
nie hotel
friendly staff, location and good value for money.

7.3 May B.
Philippines
February 18, 2016
Everything is good except they are undermanned
Free shuttle to Ayala Mall; Buffet breakfast; and, Affordable
They only have 1 staff at the reception though. We requested for utentils and needed to follow up several times and wait for hours before the stuff were delivered in our room. Good that there is a free shuttle going to Ayala Mall; however, since the numbers the receptionist gave us were either not functioning or nobody's picking up our call, we were obliged to ride a cab going back to the hotel.

4.8 Shinku S.
United States
February 05, 2016
AVOID
There are many better, nicer, and cheaper, hotels in the vicinity. Reviews here looked ok... so we got stuck for 2-nights with noisy airconditioning, tiny bathroom-shower, laughable breakfast, unreliable staff, and generally poor amenities. Overall outrageous value for money. How did this place ever get such good reviews...

7.2 Sven S.
Switzerland
January 30, 2016
. Good to stay in the city center.
Large family rooms (double + single bed). Breakfast buffet quit limited. Good to stay in the city center.

6 Catherine C.
Philippines
January 28, 2016
Hotel
Over all the hotel itself is great but the staff for reservation is rude.

8 Ian M.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2016
Comfortable
I chose this hotel for its location, a few minutes walk to the Ayala mall. That proved convenient and I was generally happy with the hotel. My room had 2 beds (1 queen, 1 single), aircon, tv, safe, mini-bar and coffee making facilities. The free wifi worked well during my stay. The buffet-style breakfast was more filipino-style than international but with enough choice to satisfy most people. The restaurant has a good selection of meals at typical prices and the nearby mall provides plenty of other options. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Overall I was satisfied and would stay there again.

9.6 Ma. R.
Philippines
January 24, 2016
Great Service
The Hotel is in a good location.

9.2 Tristan W.
United States
January 24, 2016
Nice stay. I felt wellcome
Nice room for the price. Very clean and comfy beds. Also nice cafe to eat there