Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St., Escario, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1175 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Tim N. Couples Australia, September 30, 2015
Unwelcome hotel

the staff.
5.3
We walked out with 7days left. No refund. Went to a good hotel Radisson blu hotel.i would suggest that any westerner never visit this hotel. For full story wait for my review. Very interesting reading. Once again i say the staff were wonderful
Report this review
Claud D. Couples Canada, September 27, 2015
Shabby
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Geraldine A. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2015
Free shuttle service to Ayala.friendly staff

Location,Breakfast,service
8
Staff are friendly,the breakfast has good selection,mostly Pilipino stlye.They have free shuttle to and from Ayala mall.the beds are high so I asked for extra mattress for my 3yr old son with no extra cost.They have very small pool 3ft. which my kids love it..Overall we're definitely come back on this hotel.
Report this review
Claud D. Couples Canada, September 20, 2015
Aviod this terrible hotel
5.3
They did not have my booking even after I showed them the Agoda voucher. They took more than 20 mins to check me in. English language was an issue. Spoilt expired food items being served at the roof top restaurant with over rated prices. Staff were doing their best to help but could not understand and were not trained properly. Brought all these issues as feed back to the owner Bruce Concepcion, but he just did not care. Will never stay here again.
Report this review
Lasse K. Solo travelers Finland, September 19, 2015
Overprised hotel

friendly reception staff, location close Ayala, clean rooms (deluxe)
5.3
No working internet, personnel don't want to admit even if it is quite obvious, with a special gadget connection very slow, at first no hot water (2 days), difficult to get taxi,
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2015
Safe and enjoyable stay

STAFF! - Location - Good value
8.7
Felt very safe at the Wellcome hotel. Friendly staff. I left my tablet in a taxi upon one of my arrivals and the staff always check the cab to see if a guest left anything behind. I would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
Its ok for the money

location, friendly staff, helpful
7.7
Stayed about a week, very friendly, pretty clean rooms. Nice beds. Coffee shop has nice coffee, ordered food one night, it was really bad! Pieces of my chicken were not cooked and blood was coming out of it, potatoes and veggies were stoned cold,Gf had ribs, it was like a beef knuckle not ribs!!!! dry and way over cooked with cold potatoes as well! I may stay there again but will never order food!!
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
Great hospitality

Location, staff
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff truly make this a class act!
Report this review
Rosario N. Business travelers Italy, September 9, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Rooms, Food
10
Great hotel, I had a very conforteble room, very quite and very clean, the breakfast change everyday with very good food, great location near Ayala Mall about five minutes walking,staff very friendly, only the pool and the gym place very small but I don't use it. Next time I ll back there.
Report this review
Joseph L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
Bad hotel in a bad part of town
2
Woke up to what I think were gun shots around 3 then roosters at 6. Hotel staff is not smart and doesn't care to help with cleaning the bugs out of the room. Rooms are small and dirty and over priced. I booked 4 nights, left after the first with no refund.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 850 reviews Next page
WellCome Hotel Cebu City - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Room serviceWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu City - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Sports and ActivitiesWellCome Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Flexible Function RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Staff & Crew with a famous world celebrityWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Front Desk is open 24-hours to receive guestsWellCome Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Wellcome’s Roof DeckWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Buffet FacilityWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Yolee’sWellCome Hotel Cebu City - The Main Deck of the Roof Deck


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04