Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St., Escario, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Entrance WellCome Hotel Cebu City - View WellCome Hotel Cebu City - View WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Room service WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Registered trademark WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Surroundings WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu City - Sinulog
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 124 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (124)
Sort by:
Isah M. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2015
Great stay

Locaton, Kiddie Pool and Affordable Price
7.7
Stayed for a night in this hotel and it was good. My nieces enjoyed the small pool. It is walking distance to Ayala.
Report this review
Clifford A. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2015
six day stay

the staff were always friendly and helpful. the room was a good size. Always plenty of hot water.
8.7
Our stay for six days was very good. We had booked a room for 3 people. Room size good bathroom good and both very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful always smiling. The breakfast was adequate. Overall, this hotel was a good choice and good value for money. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Manuel I. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
Fantastic

Clean,Comport,Affordable
8.7
We had a wonderful stay @ WellCome Hotel...
Report this review
Ma R. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2015
Very economical and convenient hotel

I love the location, coz it's very close to the shopping center; I also love the very friendly staff, the cheap room rates and the rooms are nice and clean w/ good amenities & facilities plus free wif
9.3
We love it! We definitely made a good choice... We love the room, the amenities and facilities available and most especially the fast free wifi in the entire hotel... Wellcome also has a good cable on all their televisions... The food is great too! The only thing I would want them to improve is the swimming pool... Because it's a bit small and very shallow plus it was not maintained well when it comes to cleanleness... The water wasn't very clean when we had a swim there... But over all, Wellcome hotel is a good choice for people who wants convenience, comfort right in the middle of the city...
Report this review
Adrian G. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2014
Disappointed

Room price, friendly staff, easy taxi access
6.3
My wife and I and 2 kids aged 9 and 11 booked this hotel from Australia based on recent reviews. Find those positive reviews a little mystifying as we were very disappointed in the hotel. Sharing small single beds was my first mistake. Breakfast was the next mistake. Exactly the same options each morning which were very basic and in most instances some plates were empty and not replenished. The pool is very small and shallow so ok for kids to play in but no good for adults.The worst aspect was the fact that it was adjoined by a private residence where dogs barked and growled incessantly . I personally can't relax when I can hear dogs barking so I was very pleased to check out after our short stay. All this negativity is in no way a reflection on the staff who were always courteous and helpful.
Report this review
Alex D. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2014
all the basics, no frills, good service

provides the basic amenities (eg toiletries, fridge, safety deposit box); good service from pleasant staff, value for money
8.7
It was a pleasant stay overall.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2014
Family getaway

Cleanliness, great service and comfort
9.3
Report this review
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2014
Wellcome Hotel

Cleanliness
6.3
Beloq expectations
Report this review
Philip C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
nice

friendly staff,,location,,nice room
8.3
was good ,,will go back
Report this review
Carl A. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2014
A pretty decent hotel at the heart of Cebu

Value for money, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
9
I stayed here last November 2014 and it was actually our first time in Cebu. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the warm smiles of the security officer and the front desk staff on duty. Although it was very late, we were accommodated as if they only started their duty. My first impression of the hotel was even made better when we entered the room. The room was very spacious and clean. The only downside of this hotel is the front road, which is left unpaved. Apart from that, I'd give this hotel a 4.5/5 stars rating.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WellCome Hotel Cebu City - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu City - EntranceWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Room serviceWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Registered trademarkWellCome Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu City - Sinulog

Customer Reviews - WellCome Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02