Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1259 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jessica M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great service
Near ayala center cebu. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Charles T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Short trip in Cebu City
The location is nearby the mall in the City center of Cebu. Clean and good facility.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

kasper L. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great hotel
little noise from aircon, but everything is ok for the price, breakfast could be a little more foreigner friendly, but no complain at all, we enjoyed the hotel
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Michelle M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Cebu City Visit
My family and I went to Cebu City for three days, we stayed at Wellcome Hotel as recommended by one of my colleagues. Our stay in the hotel, I must say very comfortable and very convenient, the staff are very friendly and generously attending our needs, esp. when we arrived early than hotel booking, the Front Desk Lady was very accommodating and super nice, she explained the procedure re Agoda booking and ammendments. I must say Agoda has done really great job as well. The room was quite clean and impressive my little girl wanted to stay more inside the room instead of coming with us for the Cebu City tour haha, that was classic!! Kudos to the satff, hotel management and Agoda immediate respond with my request. Looking forward to our next visit to the city.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Christopher B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Wellcome
Overall satisfactory, would stay again
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Carlo T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very Good!
Great value for money!
Reviewed July 12, 2016

ROY T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Vacation stay
Good.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Kaare B. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Almost excellent
Pretty much nothing to complain about, the only reason for not giving full score, is because it is not excellent, "just very good". To make full score, there need to be more than expected, better than expected. The "biggest problem", was just the wrong spelling in the hotel name.. :) Although, it could be a hidden meaning to the choice. Very recommended to stay there, if you are not being bothered by welcome spelled wrong.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Alexius P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Clean, cheap but...
Rooms are clean, and the location is "ok" insofar as it is within a 7-10 min walk to Ayala Mega Mall, and about 100 pesos taxi ride to Magellan's Cross. It is however not along the main road and inside a small lane. Car owners have to navigate a very small (and dark) underground car park. Buffet breakfast is simple, mostly western dishes (eggs cooked as ordered, sausages, beans, toast, rice, fruits, juice, coffee / tea). The pool is no more than a large bathtub. Yes, really small. The "gym" has one bike, one treadmill and one big mirror (I think). Wifi is pretty serviceable. The counter staff downstairs are helpful. There's just one thing I don't understand about their policies: they state that kids under 12 stay for free if using existing bedding. So I stayed there with a 14 year old, and a 3 year old. We booked the room which has one Queen bed, and one single bed. Our plan was to have the 3 year old share the bed with the parents on the Queen bed. But no, this was not allowed. So we were forced to buy an extra bed for the 3 year old. Which in the end, he refused to sleep in the extra bed. The only good thing about it was that even with the paid extra bed, Wellcome turned out to be one of the cheapest "downtown" Cebu hotels for our family.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Lawrence C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great hotel for the price but lacks modernization.
Compared to newer and big chains it lacks the modern updates and amenities but it is a great deal for the price. Our kids loved the breakfast buffet and the hotel staff are amazing.
Reviewed June 21, 2016