Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St., Escario, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 438 reviews

881 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (438)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2016
Great!
6.7
Will return.
Report this review
Mengchin L. Couples Taiwan, April 27, 2016
Good location
5
Just a old and nice hotel
Report this review
Darryl S. Couples Canada, February 23, 2016
WELLCOME BACK - As I will book here again

1) Value, 2)Location 3)Service
9
Hotel is near Ayala Mall (less then 5 minutes away). Usually we stay at Quest Hotel but for half the price, Wellcome provided everything Quest provided. No, I would not rate Wellcome as high as Quest but it was a very nice hotel, room size was the same and all the same features. Security was very good as was room service. We were able to leave out bags when we checked out as our new hotel had a late check-in. Security would always get us a taxi when requested and security would always check out the taxi. No issues with anywhere we wanted to go. We would definetly book Wellcome Hotel again.
Report this review
Fatima P. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2016
Room was old and the electricity was inconsistent
3.3
The bulb keep on blinking in and outside our room. The air on suddenly turns off and keep me up all night. The breakfast was awful. Cold and no taste. They serve the same meals and really taste bad. I will not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Laine C. Couples Canada, February 22, 2016
Great location, rude customer service

Location, free shuttle to the mall.
5.3
I found the front guest agents very rude and uninformative about their facilities. They also try to charge for early checkin. Thete are far better places to stay close by. The only thing going fur this place is the location.
Report this review
Russell G. Couples Australia, February 21, 2016
Dissatisfied
4.3
Had no hot water in room. Waited 5 hours for someone to attend and then was moved to another room with same problem. Breakfast was ok
Report this review
May A. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
Everything is good except they are undermanned

Free shuttle to Ayala Mall; Buffet breakfast; and, Affordable
7.3
They only have 1 staff at the reception though. We requested for utentils and needed to follow up several times and wait for hours before the stuff were delivered in our room. Good that there is a free shuttle going to Ayala Mall; however, since the numbers the receptionist gave us were either not functioning or nobody's picking up our call, we were obliged to ride a cab going back to the hotel.
Report this review
Shinku S. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2016
AVOID
3.3
There are many better, nicer, and cheaper, hotels in the vicinity. Reviews here looked ok... so we got stuck for 2-nights with noisy airconditioning, tiny bathroom-shower, laughable breakfast, unreliable staff, and generally poor amenities. Overall outrageous value for money. How did this place ever get such good reviews...
Report this review
Ma. D. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2016
Great Service
6.7
The Hotel is in a good location.
Report this review
Daniel R. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2016
Wellcome Hotel is a nice place to stay clean

Clean, Safe, Food
10
It was so memorable stay in this hotel which we really want to happen in the future
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1214 reviews Next page
WellCome Hotel Cebu - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Room serviceWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeWellCome Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceWellCome Hotel Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Flexible Function RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - The Staff & Crew with a famous world celebrityWellCome Hotel Cebu - The Front Desk is open 24-hours to receive guestsWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - The Wellcome’s Roof DeckWellCome Hotel Cebu - Function RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Buffet FacilityWellCome Hotel Cebu - The Yolee’sWellCome Hotel Cebu - The Main Deck of the Roof Deck


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02