or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St., Escario, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - Entrance WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service WellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademark WellCome Hotel Cebu - Surroundings WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (115)
Sort by:
Adrian G. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2014
Disappointed

Room price, friendly staff, easy taxi access
6.3
My wife and I and 2 kids aged 9 and 11 booked this hotel from Australia based on recent reviews. Find those positive reviews a little mystifying as we were very disappointed in the hotel. Sharing small single beds was my first mistake. Breakfast was the next mistake. Exactly the same options each morning which were very basic and in most instances some plates were empty and not replenished. The pool is very small and shallow so ok for kids to play in but no good for adults.The worst aspect was the fact that it was adjoined by a private residence where dogs barked and growled incessantly . I personally can't relax when I can hear dogs barking so I was very pleased to check out after our short stay. All this negativity is in no way a reflection on the staff who were always courteous and helpful.
Alex D. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2014
all the basics, no frills, good service

provides the basic amenities (eg toiletries, fridge, safety deposit box); good service from pleasant staff, value for money
8.7
It was a pleasant stay overall.
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2014
Wellcome Hotel

Cleanliness
6.3
Beloq expectations
Philip C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
nice

friendly staff,,location,,nice room
8.3
was good ,,will go back
Andrew J. Families with young children Australia, November 15, 2014
great hotel

everything
9.7
great place 2 min walk away from the main mall in cebu great staff they wood go out of the way for u and all ways had a smile on there face,people are crying on here the bathroom is to small i"m 6"3 120kg and i thought the bath room was ok l have stayed in hotel here in austraila that have smaller bath rooms then the welcome hotel and the welcome is a cleaner and better hotel all up then some hotels here in australia when l get back there in a few months i will be staying there again so thanks for everything welcome hotel for the 3 weeks i was there will see u soon when l get there again
Khryss A. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2014
the place is nice and the service is fantastic

the service and the hospitality of its crew
10
Very well indeed
Hazelynne P. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Comfortable place to stay with family

good location, food, accommodating staff
6
A goop place to stay with family. nice location. convenient. goodd price
Susan K. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2014
We felt welcome at WellCome Hotel.

Good location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.
9.3
I shared a room with my daughter-in-law, 6 y/o and baby on two separate nights. We had a double bed and single bed and were very comfortable, although the room would be a bit small for a family long stay. The bathroom was also on the small side but modern and functional. The rooms were clean and well maintained. My grandson and I enjoyed the pool which was small but just right for a 6 y/old. Just make sure you get towels before you go as there were none available in the pool area. Breakfast on the roof deck was great with a good selection of foods, very pleasant staff and a great view. Service in the dining room was a bit slow, but room service was very prompt. The Reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to store some of our luggage for 5 days while we visited Bohol at no extra cost. The Ayala Centre is within walking distance, even with small children. I would definitely stay at WellCome hotel again if I revisit Cebu.
William A. Families with young children United States of America, September 14, 2014
not bad

free trip to ayala, free for kids. clean
3.3
ok
Wai M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Pleasant holiday.

Good location, friendly staffs, value for money.
7.3
It is a pleasant stay in WellCome Hotel. My family enjoyed the stay very much. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel served nice food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu - EntranceWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Room serviceWellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademarkWellCome Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - WellCome Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01