or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WellCome Hotel

18 Molave St. Escario, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Entrance WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - View WellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool WellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio with Kitchen WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite
WellCome Hotel Cebu - Bathroom WellCome Hotel Cebu - Lobby WellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service up to 12 midnight WellCome Hotel Cebu - Reception WellCome Hotel Cebu - Exterior WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and Beverages WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Restaurant WellCome Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (44)
Sort by:
Ivy E. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2014
Clean affordable hotel

clean, fast service, accomodating staff
9.3
Very pleasant stay
Frances E. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Pleasant stay overall, good hotel

friendly staff, cleanliness
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant and we have no complaints. The hotel is fairly new, so fixtures are clean and well-maintained. Front desk and security are very friendly and attentive. The attention of breakfast service staff could be improved. Some of the breakfast items vary per day, with only a small selection, but this is acceptable for a hotel of this size. Room is very clean. Our main gripe would be the very dim lighting and the slightly uneven flooring in the shower, the shower water pools to the opposite side of the shower drain. These are not major issues though. Very pleased with the front desk staff, porter and security. While it was not the best value for money even with Agoda's discount, we chose the hotel for location and newness.
Maria F. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Well indeed

Good location; Attentive staff; Clean rooms
7
We needed a clean, affordable, nice place to sleep - which we found in WellCome Hotel. Our standard room was a bit small, but I liked all these ledges on which we could prop things - particularly in the bathroom. The bathroom was also small, but it was adequate and very, very clean, and I really liked the fact that water does not seep through the partitioning and into the toilet/sink area. I was surprised to find a kitchen area in our room, which we did not use but which I imagine helps guests who eat inside their rooms. I also appreciated the fact that I did not have to bend and search for outlets so that I could charge my phone and/or camera. Internet was fast and free inside the room and cell phone reception was great. My only beef was the lobby/breakfast area. I wish they had a separate place for breakfast. Still, the staff was friendly, professional and very attentive to our needs.
Genevieve C. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Great!

Clean, friendly staff & near to shopping mall and oublic transportation.
7.7
This is my second stay at the hotel but this time with my whole family. It's the best hotel within the city for people on budget. Also, it walking distance to Ayala Center Cebu mall. The receptionist was kind enough to have our breakfast packed since we checked-out at 5:30am. Would love to stay on this hotel again when i'm back in the city.
Shirley M. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2014
Fantastic hotel.

clean, close to shopping mall, spa and restaurants, accomodating staff.
10
My family had a great time staying in this Hotel. This is the second time we stayed in this hotel.
Lina A. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2014
No complains, I had a wonderful stay!

Very Clean/ Staff very helpful /Free buffet breakfast really good!
10
I stayed one night with my nephew and I have no complains at all. The hotel lobby was inviting and fresh....staff very helpful and service with a smile! The room we got with two beds was perfect and very clean.Nice li'l music in the neat cute bathroom =) My sister stayed here two years ago and also had a pretty good review. The pool is kid friendly. I never tried to use the gym, if they have it. My main thing was how to get to Ayala mall from there, and they have a shuttle service.Woohoo! I used the serivce twice...although the Ayala mall is only a few minutes walk. Overall, this hotel is newer...less than 4 yrs old? ...and so it didn't disappoint, very clean is my main thing and an awesome hotel for the price!!! I would definitely recommend!
Susan C. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
so hot

friendly, clean, alert
7.7
friendly staff, breakfast was ok, but internet access was so slow on and off. i think the pool quite dirty some koreans and japanese tourists take a bath in the morning after eating breakfast jump right away to the pool. so my son wasnt happy about the pool for what he saw. staff in front even the guards in front are alert
Jason P. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Great hotel with nice facilities

High speed internet, staff and the hotel itself is very good, big and very cozy
9.7
Our stay at Wellcome hotel is over all great, nice staff always smiling and very attentive all our special request are given to us without extra charge, this hotel has good value for money. The hotel itself is very hightech with nice light fixtures and fast internet connection. The room we stayed in has nice bathroom we have cozy bed and very cold airconditioning not to mention that our room has a lot of electrical sockets ( we can charge our 6 devices at the same time even inside the bathroom) which i find unsual for a hotel room that usually has 2 to 3 electric outlets only. The check in and check out system is really fast. The location is great, for sure next time we will visit this hotel again.
Edita A. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2014
Excellent

Cleanliness, comfort, centrakky located
8.7
Super comfortable
Phil M. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2014
Great for long stay.

Close to Mall,Excellent customer service and Location.
8
Wellcome is a relatively new hotel,having only been open since last December.The staff are absolutely excellent.Always attentive,smiling and more than helpful.My 10 year old was sick for the first week of our trip and the hotel was close to the doctors as well as the hospital. Food here was a bit hit or miss.I loved their local food.It was always delicious.The fruit was fresh every morning.The restaurant is small but it was nice.I am a cereal and oatmeal eater,unfortunately they didn't have that on offer.They did have toast and eggs every morning.I wasn't bothered about the eggs.I could take it or leave it.Their local food though was always on point. The staff...This is where Wellcome gets the most praise from my son and myself.We had issues with the shower which after a few times,they eventually sorted.They were great with check out and check in.April was just so helpful and I felt good being able to call downstairs if we needed anything.Room service was great. The only thing that drove me nuts was the construction both inside and outside.The noise was just intense and I couldn't nap neither could my son.I believe they were fixing things next room to us,while outside construction was left right and centre.That couldn't be helped and Wellcome had nothing to do with things outside. Anyways,over all we are planning a trip in the next few months and will be staying here again as the location is superb,the staff are amazing and breakfast for the most part is always good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WellCome Hotel Cebu - HDWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - EntranceWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - ViewWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolWellCome Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomWellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio Suite WellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio with KitchenWellCome Hotel Cebu - Studio SuiteWellCome Hotel Cebu - BathroomWellCome Hotel Cebu - LobbyWellCome Hotel Cebu - Room service up to 12 midnightWellCome Hotel Cebu - ReceptionWellCome Hotel Cebu - ExteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - FoodWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - RestaurantWellCome Hotel Cebu - InteriorWellCome Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesWellCome Hotel Cebu - Registered trademarkWellCome Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsWellCome Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - WellCome Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05