Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interior Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Lobby Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Ballroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Ballroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Reception Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - 4th floor hallway Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Classic Suite Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Deluxe Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
76 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Roberta E. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Excellent location but stuffy room

Location, old fashioned, location
7.3
We arrived before 8pm on a quiet Saturday evening in early January with no-one on the desk - however our keys were waiting for us. Without any obvious sign of a lift we dragged our full suitcases up 4 flights to our room - to later discover the note in the envelope giving instructions for the old lift behind the desk. We were not too bothered by our mistake and enjoyed the old fashioned style of the hotel. We were unable to experience the dining as this wasn't available that night - with it's location in central Wellington it is more suited to business visitors to the capital rather than a family passing through on a holiday weekend. Our biggest disappointment was the very hot and stuffy room - making sleep difficult with out using a damp cloth every so often to cool down. The fan was not helpful and the aircon was not operating at the temperature set but rather blowing the close warm air around the room with a loud noise. We had mentioned the aircon to the reception manager when she came to drop off some wi-fi tokens (taken several as they run out quick!) but she assured us it would get cooler after a while. Otherwise the location absolutely excellent for seeing local sights and getting to the train station nearby
Report this review
Lia B. Business travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2015
Character

Location
8
Great
Report this review
May L. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2015
Great Concert accomodation

Proximity of the hotel , it was very quiet , friendly staff
8.3
Our stay was very good close proximity to the stadium for the Elton John concert and close to the bus stops for Courtney place and to Cuba Street precinct as well as for Waterfront dining, the house bar on the Friday was very relaxed and friendly with a mix of house guests and the local office workers all up very nice and we were thankful that we could get accommodation via the Agoda website as Wellington accommodation was full when we had viewed Expedia and Tivago. Thanks and we will be back.
Report this review
Susan J. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2015
Great place to stay

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Great stay thanks.
Report this review
Hsiao C. Couples Taiwan, September 4, 2015
A charming boutique hotel!

The deco, the staff, and the food
10
It was a lovely experience. I like how the old fashion style deco it is and the food at 1815 is just great! Also the staff are all very helpful!
Report this review
Louise C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2015
Luxury Getaway

Charm of the Hotel, Staff and Comfort
9
My stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and personable. the room was warm luxurious and very inviting. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Report this review
Yuan G. Groups China, July 1, 2015
Excellent hotel

staff, room service, room
10
I was very enjoyed to stayed in this hotel, and I would like to appreciate the reception staff's service.
Report this review
Brad K. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2015
Wellesley Review

Location, room size and bathroom
7.7
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples Australia, June 18, 2015
Wellesley Boutique Hotel

Unique character, warm and friendly staff.
8.3
The location is incredibly convenient but should be noted that the parking can be a challenge in the area. The hotel will sell you a parking voucher for $25 / day. The free wifi is only 100mb / room, not per guest - which lasted us only a few minutes. The hotel is full of character but a lot of features are quite aged.
Report this review
Zhiping C. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2015
Old School style

Old school feel of the hotel, friendly front desk staff, near bluebridge terminal and railway station
9.3
Took a bit of effort to locate the hotel after coming off the bluebridge ferry. Was about a 10 minutes walk. A bit of a challenge tugging a wheeled luggage along the streets of Wellington but I will say the experience made up for it. Was welcomed warmly at the front desk who then brought us up to the room and introduced some unique features of the hotel. The room was well maintained and retained the whole atmosphere of the hotel. Comfortable and spacious enough for 2. We went on a train ride the next day and the relative proximity to the train station was another key reason why this hotel was chosen.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel WellingtonWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ExteriorWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - InteriorWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - LobbyWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BallroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ExteriorWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BallroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ReceptionWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - 4th floor hallwayWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Classic SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Deluxe BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08