My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interior Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Lobby Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Ballroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Ballroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Reception Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - 4th floor hallway Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Classic Suite Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Deluxe Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Glenda W. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2014
Central

Very attentive staff, lovely decor, comfy bed
7.7
Ours was only very brief and a little disappointing there was no parking, however the staff were very friendly, charming in fact, lovely surroundings and very comfortable room.
Sandra H. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2014
Couple overnighting from Airport heading up NI

Staff, Ambiance, Facilities
9.7
I enjoyed the stay here, arrived after 8.30pm and staff were very attentive and friendly. Facilities were very clean and tidy and was a lovely hotel, easy access to main roads, has a restaurant, and close to the city. Would recommend, and stay again.
Peter T. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Lovely, classy environment with great service

Location, decor and service
9
Fantastic!
Jack A. Business travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2014
Comfortable, antique vibe, very friendly staff

Staff, location, history
8.3
Fine
Hannah M. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2014
A hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Beautiful art-deco finishings, walking distance to/from ferries, railway and city sights
9
This is a lovely art deco style hotel, retaining all the features of the old Wellesley Gentlemen's Club. Each room carries a specific name and a ride in the old style lift is quaint. While I was there, there were major renovations occurring next door which impacted on the atmosphere; the plumbing is also a little noising, but overall this is a great hotel in a very central location. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Ros E. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2014
Charming

Location, comfy bed, big bath
8.3
Jill W. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Historic hotel, good location

The darling young woman at the front desk was fantastic! Sheryl absolutely went the extra mile(s) for us. So helpful, friendly and accomodating. She truly loved her job and the hotel!
7.3
Sandra R. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
Easy place to stay

Location location
8.3
The Wellesley was a fine hotel it was not busy when we stayed there. The dining room was not open nor was there a bar so we had to venture out on a very stormy afternoon
Ruth W. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2014
Historic hotel in the dead centre of town

Large rooms, friendly staff, central location
6.3
The hotel itself is quiet - in fact it felt like we were the only ones staying there. But the air-conditioning plant of the building opposite is incredibly noisy. As the Welsley itself does not have air-conditioning you need to open the windows.... and let the noise in. There was also major construction going on in the adjacent building, drilling at 8am on your annual holiday isn't great.
Noelle C. Couples Ireland, December 29, 2013
Beautiful and charming hotel

The decor, the staff and the location
9.3
My boyfriend and I arrived outside of the reception hours where we were greeted with a friendly night porter; she was very polite and friendly. What struck me initially was the character of the building, it is not your typical chic hotel, but more rustic and unique. I loved the interior of the reception and foyer area. There was a lovely Christmas tree and the room looked like you own private sitting room. The lift was a nice touch too, with the big wooden door and vintage style automatic gate. Our room was cosy with a large bathroom. It was vey luxurious for the price we paid in my opinion. Two sinks each and a big bath tub. The added bonus was the free internet dockets we received. The night porter kindly booked us our taxi for the next morning and was more than happy to take any of our questions. I was sorry we only could spend one night here. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel although my stay was short. I did not get a chance to try the food, but I think it would live up to the same standards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel WellingtonWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ExteriorWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - InteriorWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - LobbyWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BallroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ExteriorWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BallroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ReceptionWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - 4th floor hallwayWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Classic SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Deluxe BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BathroomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08