Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 26 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

kath B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
relaxing holiday
atmosphere friendliness clean
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Trina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
kicthen cabin
nothing
for the price it was not much considering that we paid the same other place which had tv ensue in room
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Wendy B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Scenic and comforting
Quiet, roomy, warm, spacious surroundings
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I didn't realise that it was a long distance away from our conference that I was attending. I had to get a taxi to and from the venue for the 3 days. The taxi driver was wonderful. He looked after us, storing our bags for us when we had time to spend in Wellington city. We felt very safe knowing that he would come when we asked him to. The name of the company is 5 Star taxis.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Elizabeth H. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
welly weekend
close to wellington, close to amenities
Good
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Gareth W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
good
tvhhdghfgj
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Eyal I. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
room was very small and not comfortable
The hotel was close to my work, there was car park for my car, clean room
The room was too small, was I booked it it seems bigger in the picture, it was a bit disappointing.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Kwee S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
far away from everything. good if you have a car.
clean, quiet
The paid internet was slow and can't load Facebook at all. The area is far away from everything. Change bus from queensgate and its 10-15mins walk away from the bus stop. Its a quiet place. Its better if you have a car so you can park it outside your room and do not have to walk the long walk from bus stop. There's an indoor children's playground nearby about 5 mins walk.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Jamie A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable and warm
good heater nice staff and friendly other occupiants
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Room ok, but not a great location
Room was ok, secure site
After a few weeks of motel accommodation we decided to try a motel-type room in a holiday park. The park scene is a bit more regimented than we were used to, but the room itself was ok inside. The location however is the downside - industrial surrounds, hard to find (google maps put us near the site but on the wrong of a canal) and a long way from shops and services.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Troy J. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, friendly people
Good fit for the family
Stayed one night with my family. Very good place - caught the ferry early the next morning. Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2013