arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 24 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.2

5 Trina C.
Australia
December 14, 2014
kicthen cabin
nothing
for the price it was not much considering that we paid the same other place which had tv ensue in room

6.3 Wendy B.
New Zealand
September 29, 2014
Scenic and comforting
Quiet, roomy, warm, spacious surroundings
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I didn't realise that it was a long distance away from our conference that I was attending. I had to get a taxi to and from the venue for the 3 days. The taxi driver was wonderful. He looked after us, storing our bags for us when we had time to spend in Wellington city. We felt very safe knowing that he would come when we asked him to. The name of the company is 5 Star taxis.

8.3 Elizabeth H.
New Zealand
September 08, 2014
welly weekend
close to wellington, close to amenities
Good

10 Gareth W.
New Zealand
September 01, 2014
good
tvhhdghfgj

5 Eyal I.
France
October 10, 2013
room was very small and not comfortable
The hotel was close to my work, there was car park for my car, clean room
The room was too small, was I booked it it seems bigger in the picture, it was a bit disappointing.

6.3 Kwee S.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
far away from everything. good if you have a car.
clean, quiet
The paid internet was slow and can't load Facebook at all. The area is far away from everything. Change bus from queensgate and its 10-15mins walk away from the bus stop. Its a quiet place. Its better if you have a car so you can park it outside your room and do not have to walk the long walk from bus stop. There's an indoor children's playground nearby about 5 mins walk.

8.7 Jamie A.
New Zealand
May 16, 2013
comfortable and warm
good heater nice staff and friendly other occupiants

5.3 Peter M.
Australia
February 18, 2013
Room ok, but not a great location
Room was ok, secure site
After a few weeks of motel accommodation we decided to try a motel-type room in a holiday park. The park scene is a bit more regimented than we were used to, but the room itself was ok inside. The location however is the downside - industrial surrounds, hard to find (google maps put us near the site but on the wrong of a canal) and a long way from shops and services.

10 Troy J.
New Zealand
January 23, 2013
Great location, friendly people
Good fit for the family
Stayed one night with my family. Very good place - caught the ferry early the next morning. Enjoyed our stay.

8 Denise M.
New Zealand
January 15, 2013
Love the poutakawas !
Beautiful poutakawa trees - love them . Ventilated cabin excellent - great windows. TV good. Kitchen with microwave to heat up stuff good.
Listed pros above Things that could improve stay - Extra hooks in shower to hang clothes on New doors to cabins are quite noisy - you can get some door tape from hardware store that reduces noise of metal on metal. Bed not good as springs were not tight enough so ended up in kind of V overnight with mattress - so not comfortable. Also the innersprings being loose make the bed noisy everytime you move. Perhaps you could have a Key Box somewhere on side of road on the way out - save having to park up front - walk into your new building to hand key in etc - reckon this added 5 mins on to my getting out of the place.