Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wellness Residence

4/56 Sukhumvit 21 Rd.(near BTS Asoke next to MRT Sukhumvit), Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wellness Residence Bangkok - Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Wellness Residence Bangkok - Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Deluxe no window Wellness Residence Bangkok - Superior or Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Superior or Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Wellness Residence Bangkok - Asoke BTS Station Wellness Residence Bangkok - Terminal 21 Wellness Residence Bangkok - Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Airport Rail Link Wellness Residence Bangkok - Metro Sukhumvit MRT Station Wellness Residence Bangkok - Superior or Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Reception
Wellness Residence Bangkok - Thai Superior Wellness Residence Bangkok - Reception
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2247 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2247)
Sort by:
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2015
Great budget hotel

price, friendly staffs, clean rooms
9.7
Rooms were clean and spacious. Staffs were friendly as always. Its location is unbeatable. Best value for money in this price range!!!
Ramesh S. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Great location and very good receptionists

Great customer service, good location, value for the money
8
Staffs so helpful to me get around the Bangkok area. Fantastic people like it...
Peter H. Families with older children United States of America, May 18, 2015
Great location, staff is very nice

Location, staff, housekeeping
8.7
The location was perfect for us. Right next to BTS and Terminal 21. The staff was super nice and helpful. The rooms were OK. The beds are very very hard...almost impossible to sleep. In any other country this would be a 1 or 2 star hotel.
Joakim L. Couples Norway, May 17, 2015
Didn't like this hotel much

location, location, location
5
We booked a Thai Superior room. When we checked inn they gave us a room that looked nothing like the pictures, and the room had a terrible moldy smell. We complained and were given a new room at the top, one of their sky rooms (almost like a small bungalow on the roof of the building, pretty cool actually). This room was ok, but the air conditioning unit was noisy and dirty. You could say strands of dust flowing in the wind from air conditioning unit, and even at the lowest fan setting it sounded like it was an industrial strength apparatus, the room was not that big, something smaller and less noisy would have worked fine. But our biggest complaint with the air unit was how dirty it was, these machines need to be cleaned regularly or they are truly a health hazard. Luckily none of us have asthma or severe allergy, but we both woke up in the morning feeling like we had a cold. And their elevator just don't feel safe. There is a note inside saying "please no more that 2 people", but no weight limit... hmm.. that's not very reassuring, and it was making a lot of creaky noises going up and down. Maybe it is safe, but sure didn't feel it..
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2015
good location "hostel"

good location, room clean, reception rude
3.7
arrived early morning 530am and only need a short stay to rest until 12pm. when checked out time at 12, they call to the room. I requested 15 mins more to pack as over slept and woke up at 11:55am. The reception just reply with single word "TEN!" and I said "O~~~K!" what a service! 10 or 15 really no different for me, but when I heard this reply, we can really know how the treat customer. They can say "oh....i am sorry our policy is strict only can give you 10 mins!" I think I will feel much better. Sure will not return!
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2015
Nice little hotel in superb location

clean and spacious rooms, proximity to bts and mrt, 7-11 and spa next door
10
Its location is very strategic. Rooms are clean daily. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. All in all, very enjoyable stay:)
Cheng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2015
Best value-for-money hotel

Location, clean sheets, air con
8.3
Wellness Residence was excellent for the price that I paid (50 SGD/night), with the reasons being: Location: location is the best part of this hotel. It is a 5 minutes walk from Asok BTS station, and the longest "part" of this walk is really just waiting for the traffic light at the junction. Room: the room was spacious, aircon in working condition, has hot water. Service: sheets and towels are changed everyday, service staff are all very friendly. Minor setbacks: wifi connection isn't the fastest, but it does work. Check out time is also fixed at 12pm, so just keep that in mind when planning your itinerary. Overall, loved my stay in this hotel (for the money I paid).
Jenna L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
Great location and service

great location, staff performance, size of room
9.7
great budget hotel in affordable price!!! I would return here for sure.
Jit Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Not good experiance.

Location only
6.3
I stay at 4 hotels during my 8 days holiday in Bangkok. Beside the location, this hotel was the worst on comfort and cleanliness compared with others three.
Christopher B. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
budget hotel

big room with mini kitchen and bathtub
5
Not bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wellness Residence Bangkok - Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Hotel EntranceWellness Residence Bangkok - Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Deluxe no windowWellness Residence Bangkok - Superior or Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Superior or Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - DeluxeWellness Residence Bangkok - Asoke BTS StationWellness Residence Bangkok - Terminal 21Wellness Residence Bangkok - SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkWellness Residence Bangkok - Metro Sukhumvit MRT StationWellness Residence Bangkok - Superior or Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - ReceptionWellness Residence Bangkok - Thai SuperiorWellness Residence Bangkok - Reception

Customer Reviews - Wellness Residence, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06