Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wendy House

36/2 Rama1 Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Restaurant Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Interior Wendy House Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Guest Room Wendy House Bangkok - Lobby Wendy House Bangkok - Bathroom Wendy House Bangkok - Bathroom Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Wendy House Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Wendy House Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Wendy House Bangkok - Breakfast
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
923 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Albert S. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Great location

Location, friendly staff and clean
6
The hotel was just okay. We weren't in the hotel most of the time, only during night time for shower and sleep. The hotel air condition was not really cold even though it was set to the lowest temp and room as a bit hot due to direct sun rays towards the room during the evening. I was sweating in the room despite the fact the room was air conditioned.
Robert T. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2015
Best value for money hostel

Good people, good food, good location
9.3
I stayed for 8 days and found the staff in this hostel are very helpful. They'd helped me to confirm my booked tour in Thai as the other end was not speaking well in English. They also helped me to get a reasonable priced taxi for us to depart to Hua Hin. Good breakfast and good hospitality. Beside that you may found a convenient laundry next door which is operated by the same owner. On the right from the hostel, there is a 2-minutes-walk destination to BTS National Stadium. On the left, there is a 5-minutes-walk destination to the pier of Saphan Wah Chang where you take river taxi. We used to took this river taxi to Pahtunam Market just a station distance away by paying just 15B (jump in & pay system) per person.
Sirima T. Families with older children Thailand, May 12, 2015
Nice&friendly staff

friendly staff very convenient for shopping
9.3
I really enjoy my stay .. l will be back next time for sure
Thuy D. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2015
over price

location is ok
5.7
Xiaohua L. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2015
Good enough for the price

location, price, food
7
Thanh H. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Not highly recommended!

Location, staff
6.7
Room is too small and old, no elevator. Breakfast is not enough for all customers. The best things of wendy house is helpful staff and great location, nearby many popular shopping centres( MBk, siam discovery, siam centre, siam Paragon). Recommend for short stay, not for long stay.
Serina R. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2015
Excellent location - fantastically helpful staff

Staff, location, cleanliness
9
The staff went out of their way to help us get transport to a really difficult place. The food was good! And the breakfast very nice. The rooms are just what you need - clean, hot water, a/c if you need it. It's small and basic but very comfortable. But there's no lift so if you have a heavy bag/ need help & are on the top floor, it's difficult. But the location is excellent and I would go back if I were in BKK again. THANK YOU to the awesome staff...
Chew M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
Good location, value for money

Location, they cultivate and promote good tradition thai values, good amenities
8
Pleasant
Harvard W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2015
Location location location

Proximity to BTS, Street food on the same soi, and Proximity to MBK
7.7
I have stayed here many times over the years. The staff is just wonderful and the location cannot be beat. But the rooms are small, dark and outdated. It's a great place, but if it's luxury you want, look elseewhere.
Thao H. Couples Vietnam, April 22, 2015
Old guesthouse

Good location
5.3
The only thing good about this place is location.deposit for key room.no elevator.very small stair and you carry your own luggage.food is bad.room,bed sheet is old i can not tell if it is clean bc the color is not white anymore.furniture is cheap and old.room doesnt have window and light.too expensive to what i received.have to pay for toothbrush

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wendy House BangkokWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - RestaurantWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - InteriorWendy House Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - Guest RoomWendy House Bangkok - LobbyWendy House Bangkok - BathroomWendy House Bangkok - BathroomWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - Nearby AttractionWendy House Bangkok - Nearby AttractionWendy House Bangkok - Nearby AttractionWendy House Bangkok - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Wendy House, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05