Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wendy House

36/2 Rama1 Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Restaurant Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Interior Wendy House Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Guest Room Wendy House Bangkok - Lobby Wendy House Bangkok - Bathroom Wendy House Bangkok - Bathroom Wendy House Bangkok - Facilities Wendy House Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Wendy House Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Wendy House Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Wendy House Bangkok - Breakfast
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 945 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Bhojraj P. Solo travelers Nepal, July 2, 2015
Good impression

....
8.3
Location is convenient and great. BTS very close, major shopping malls around, staff are very helpful, homely environment, breakfast was good. But be sure to book a room with window.
Yvonne H. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2015
wendy house review

location, breakfast provided, good service
9
staff were friendly and helpful, and tried their best to answer our queries. Breakfast, though typically the same everyday, was good enough.
Bernard S. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
Great

Location, price, comfort :)
10
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2015
5 minutes walk to MBK

location, room comfort, breakfast menu
9.3
It was a very good stay. Surprisingly, room and bathroom conditions were so clean. Old building but well maintained. We didn't realized no elevator on this hotel, we requested high floor rooms but the receptionist suggested and gave us 2nd floor. The strairs are quite steep. Breakfast was simple choice of main menu, vegetables fried rice and thai fried noodles. No sausage, ham, or bacon. But there's choices of eggs, salad, breads, cakes, and cereals. Kids cutlery also provided. Definitely, we will be back again next time.
Zheng J. Solo travelers China, June 7, 2015
Good location and breakfast, but very basic room

Convenient location, good breakfast, clean bathroom
6.7
The location of Wendy House is very convenient. The breakfast is nice. However, the building is quite old without recent renovation. My room was very, very basic. I am a single traveler and booked the basic room (with window, 16m2). However, the actual room is smaller than 8m2. The room is long and very narrow - uncomfortable to use. The mattress is okay but has the plastic wrapping over it. The window is very small. The bathroom is clean and okay. I understand it is a basic hotel in the prime location, but I think the room could have been better with this price.
Robert C. Couples Australia, May 26, 2015
Wendy House

Location Friendly Staff Support for travellers
10
As we were walking in, some folks were checking out. They said, "It is good." What better recommendation? We would say the same thing to new arrivals.
Sze Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Good

Value for money, great location.
9.3
Ola F. Couples Norway, May 22, 2015
Great location at Siam

Location, staff, breakfast
8
A small but cosy guest-house with friendly and service-minded staff. Great location in walking distance from entertainment- and shopping-centers in the Siam area. Free wifi and plain but good breakfast buffet.
Albert S. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Great location

Location, friendly staff and clean
6
The hotel was just okay. We weren't in the hotel most of the time, only during night time for shower and sleep. The hotel air condition was not really cold even though it was set to the lowest temp and room as a bit hot due to direct sun rays towards the room during the evening. I was sweating in the room despite the fact the room was air conditioned.
Robert T. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2015
Best value for money hostel

Good people, good food, good location
9.3
I stayed for 8 days and found the staff in this hostel are very helpful. They'd helped me to confirm my booked tour in Thai as the other end was not speaking well in English. They also helped me to get a reasonable priced taxi for us to depart to Hua Hin. Good breakfast and good hospitality. Beside that you may found a convenient laundry next door which is operated by the same owner. On the right from the hostel, there is a 2-minutes-walk destination to BTS National Stadium. On the left, there is a 5-minutes-walk destination to the pier of Saphan Wah Chang where you take river taxi. We used to took this river taxi to Pahtunam Market just a station distance away by paying just 15B (jump in & pay system) per person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wendy House BangkokWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - RestaurantWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - InteriorWendy House Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - Guest RoomWendy House Bangkok - LobbyWendy House Bangkok - BathroomWendy House Bangkok - BathroomWendy House Bangkok - FacilitiesWendy House Bangkok - Nearby AttractionWendy House Bangkok - Nearby AttractionWendy House Bangkok - Nearby AttractionWendy House Bangkok - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Wendy House, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05