Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Keng T.
Singapore
July 22, 2016
Awesome stay
Clean, great vegetarian breakfast, friendly staff, good location near BTS

Carolyn B.
United Arab Emirates
July 21, 2016
Perfect location
What I like most about this hotel is the location. Its very convenient, right in the middle of Bangkok. The room is pretty basic, but service is good. Breakfast is okay.

Sheng L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2016
Value for money, we have a comfy stay
Nice lady owner who called for transport for us to go to airport. Comfy place to stay and near to shopping places and 3-5 min walk to BTS station. For me, the only dislike is no lift and staircase quite steep...

Rolando B.
Bangladesh
July 17, 2016
Very Homely and Affordable
This is more like a Hostel than a Hotel. It's very Homely and accommodating but with very limited facility (something you'd expect for the price).They have no elevator so if you have heavy luggage, get prepared to pull them up a 45 degree stair. I chose this hotel just for a place to sleep every end of the day during our vacation in Bangkok and it's more than enough. BOTTOM LINE: I'd recommend to any budget vacationists, or for anybody that's not too demanding.

Gabriel L.
Singapore
July 12, 2016
Pictures don't look like hotel at all
Came here because of the reviews, i guess it's ideal for backpackers but for some of us who are used to normal hotels come here surprised. It's just not my cup of tea this time but I guess Wendy House has its own fans. In summary, great for backpackers

JEIT L.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Good
Friendly staff , superb location

Elben F.
Philippines
July 08, 2016
very good hotel
Hotel is located near the mrt station and mall area. The staff are accomodating and very friendly. We had a relaxing experience at the hotel. Highly recommended.

June L.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Location & Breakfast & Hotel needs upgrading
Given a hotel on second floor, I've read from the reviews and prepared myself but did not expect the steps to be quite steep. The room given has no window and have a moldy smell when we open the door. Aircon was working but quite nosy, the room also needs further improvement on sound proofing. Housekeeping team did a good job in cleaning the room, however as the furnishing is quite old and somehow we felt uneasy. As a result, we did not have a good night sleep. I was itchy and bitten by ?? next morning when I woke up :( Having said these, the room is equipped with all things that a hotel should have: towels, shower foam, shampoo, bed, mattress, pillow. Breakfast especially the homemade yogurt was a little surprise. If you are not the fussy type and prefer a value for money place to stay in BKK, this is the hotel for you. Breakfast

WANG Y.
China
June 30, 2016
GREAT LOCATION
It is so quite at night. And the hoster is so nice.

CHIA T.
Taiwan
June 29, 2016
good location and comfortable room!
Near BTS! Net time when I visit Bangkok, I will still choose the one!