or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Cliff Inn

15 West Cliff Road, West Bournemouth, Bournemouth, United Kingdom BH2 5EX (Show on map)

Book now!

West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Interior West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/Lounge West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/Lounge West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/Lounge West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Reception West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - View West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Surroundings West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Balcony/Terrace West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Front parking West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Rear Car Park West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Only open for breakfast
West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Restaurant West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Restaurant West Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior
Area: West Bournemouth Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Shabby, In need of restoration

Location
5.7
Average. As a single business traveller, the restaurant was closed for dinner and breakfast was not served until 9am. The furnishings and decor needed updating but I suppose for the price it was OK. Family tourist hotel.
Cory H. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Great!

Good location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel and quite.

within easy walking distance to beach and town centre. Friendliness of staff etc.
7
Cleaniness to shower room especially to cubicle and toilet, lack of clean towels and quantity of same. No menu for full english breakfast, not everyone likes beans spread across the plate.
Eugene G. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Room was comfortable, sheets were clean and the room size was decent for 2 pax
7.7
We arrived early and the rooms was not done up yet but we were allowed into the rooms to put our stuff down. The front desk staff was friendly and kept smiling. Bedding was comfortable but the toilet was a little small. The hotel is a 10 mins walk to the beach and the city centre.
Sarah P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Clean & did the job!

Allowed me to stay in the car park all day if the day of check out
8
Originaly booked for my friend & I to have a girly night out, friend couldn't make it last minute.Decided to take my 6yr old daughter (less the night out drinking!). I did phone the hotel a few days before as the agoda website said no children allowed. Having spoken to the hotel they said it meant they had no cot beds for children, but they were happy for my daughter to stay.The room was clean. No bin in the bathroom & phone didn't work.I walked down to reception.Staff were friendly. When I checked out I asked if I could stay parked in the car park to allow us a day to spend on the beach and they did.I didn't eat at the hotel. I would stay here again.
Martin C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Will use again

Great value, great service from staff
9.3
compact rooms, but well laid out and well presented. Bright, clean, fresh appearance. En-suite was similarly well presented. Stayed as a family. They gave us adjoining, (but not connected) rooms, changed beds to give us singles in children's room, double in ours
Selman U. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
good value hotel, some rooms might be too small

good value, good location,car park
9
it was good, only stayed one night.hotel was easy to find and had free car park. check in was very quick and efficient.
Robert B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Decent hotel near the beach

Location, free wi-fi
6.3
This was a decent hotel with a reasonable sized room. The bed was comfortable and the place was clean and tidy. There was free wi-fi and a large flat screen tele. The location was quite good. Very close to the beach and just a short walk into Bournemouth. Very close to Bournemouth pier.
Novemto K. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2012
great location to go to beach

near to hotel, clean room, power shower
7.3
Been a pleasant stays, closed to the beach and easy to find anything you need around.
Ryan L. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2010
good nights stay

Nicley refurbished
9.7
I and my girlfriend had a lovely stay at the west cliff inn. The hotel had clearly had a recent refurb and had been done so very tastefully. We had a very good nights sleep in a confortable bed, the only thing i would say as a negative of the hotel is that the fire alarm went off at around 8:30am which after a very late night was not nice.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Cliff Inn BournemouthWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ExteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ExteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ExteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ExteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - InteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/LoungeWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/LoungeWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/LoungeWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ReceptionWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ViewWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - SurroundingsWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Balcony/TerraceWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Front parkingWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Rear Car ParkWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Only open for breakfastWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - RestaurantWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - RestaurantWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01