Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Cliff Inn

15 West Cliff Road, West Bournemouth, Bournemouth, United Kingdom BH2 5EX

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 13 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Lisa D. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
it was good but
5
The hotel was good but the noise level with the guests next to us was unsatisfactory as they were very loud and banging the wardrobe in the early hours of the morning. But other than that we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel and we would stay there again in the future.
Report this review
Siok B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 8, 2016
Comfortable and value for money
5.7
Bed was bigger than most singles I've slept on and mattress was firm enough to provide a comfortable sleep. Radiator was centrally controlled and at times could get quite hot and stuffy since the room was so small. If the window is opened, the noise from the traffic can be quite annoying. The walking distance to town centre is a bonus, the only issue being that there was a rather steep slope that had to be negotiated so for those with slight mobility problems, that could be an issue.
Report this review
Liam W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Great stay

TV. Comfy bed. Great service.
9.7
Brilliant stay at the west cliff, staff were friendly and provided a great service. Room was good - clean, tidy & well equipped.
Report this review
Andrew K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Shabby, In need of restoration

Location
5.7
Average. As a single business traveller, the restaurant was closed for dinner and breakfast was not served until 9am. The furnishings and decor needed updating but I suppose for the price it was OK. Family tourist hotel.
Report this review
Cory H. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Great!

Good location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel and quite.

within easy walking distance to beach and town centre. Friendliness of staff etc.
7
Cleaniness to shower room especially to cubicle and toilet, lack of clean towels and quantity of same. No menu for full english breakfast, not everyone likes beans spread across the plate.
Report this review
Eugene G. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Room was comfortable, sheets were clean and the room size was decent for 2 pax
7.7
We arrived early and the rooms was not done up yet but we were allowed into the rooms to put our stuff down. The front desk staff was friendly and kept smiling. Bedding was comfortable but the toilet was a little small. The hotel is a 10 mins walk to the beach and the city centre.
Report this review
Sarah P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Clean & did the job!

Allowed me to stay in the car park all day if the day of check out
8
Originaly booked for my friend & I to have a girly night out, friend couldn't make it last minute.Decided to take my 6yr old daughter (less the night out drinking!). I did phone the hotel a few days before as the agoda website said no children allowed. Having spoken to the hotel they said it meant they had no cot beds for children, but they were happy for my daughter to stay.The room was clean. No bin in the bathroom & phone didn't work.I walked down to reception.Staff were friendly. When I checked out I asked if I could stay parked in the car park to allow us a day to spend on the beach and they did.I didn't eat at the hotel. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Martin C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Will use again

Great value, great service from staff
9.3
compact rooms, but well laid out and well presented. Bright, clean, fresh appearance. En-suite was similarly well presented. Stayed as a family. They gave us adjoining, (but not connected) rooms, changed beds to give us singles in children's room, double in ours
Report this review
Selman U. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
good value hotel, some rooms might be too small

good value, good location,car park
9
it was good, only stayed one night.hotel was easy to find and had free car park. check in was very quick and efficient.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
West Cliff Inn BournemouthWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ExteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - BathroomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - ExteriorWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Food and BeveragesWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - BathroomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Pub/LoungeWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - BathroomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Guest RoomWest Cliff Inn Bournemouth - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05