Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Gorordo Hotel

110 Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Surroundings West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Reading Nook West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Lobby West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Lobby West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Surface Parking West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Permaculture Library West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Permaculture Library West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Reception West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Screening Rooms West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Lobby
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Museum of Naive Art West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Essence Community Space West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Essence Community Space West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Facilities West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Foosball West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Bike Rack Parking West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Permeable Meandering Pavement Driveway West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace West Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Arsenio M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
nice hotele the next day

clean room, good location, comfort
6.7
it was a good stay even we are late to come because of typhoon. we were not allowed to board fast ferry at tagbilaran so we camethe next day.
Report this review
Anna H. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2014
Good experience

Permaculture principles, no-frills, friendly staff
6.7
Report this review
Deborah P. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Clean, comfortable, green, friendly

Helpful staff, green touches, inspirational quotes
7.7
I stayed shortly after the Bohol/Cebu earthquake while aftershocks were still being experienced, so the lift was not in service as a precaution. However, staff were very helpful and moved my booking to a lower floor and helped me carry my bags up the stairs. My room was small but clean and comfortable, and I liked the green touches, e.g. separate bins for biodegradable and recyclable rubbish. The WiFi was okay and the cafe / bookshop area was a nice spot and the inspirational quotes on the walls added a quirky individual touch. I only stayed one night but would happily return. Good service and attention to details are not a given in Philippines, so I particularly appreciated both in this hotel. Good value.
Report this review
Pearl O. Business travelers Philippines, April 13, 2013
clean , nice location

location, cleanliness, staffs
8
it was great. felt at home during my stay,staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Pamela C. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2013
Friendly Staff

Nice staff, location
7.7
The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. I may recommend this hotel for budget travelers since the hotel is well worth the money spent.
Report this review
Jonathan T. Groups United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Dated decor near Ayala Hotel

Short walk to massive mall for shops and restaurants
5.7
The hotel was in a relatively convenient location with Ayala Mall within 10 mins walk (Via an alley that gets quite dark at night...). The mall (The Terraces) has an excellent selection of affordable restaurants. The hotel did not meet expectations though. Wifi connection was poor, the decor was dated (especially the bathrooms - aluminium sliding doors(!). The breakfast of toast and fried egg was hardly worthwhile given how cheap food in restaurants are. The receptionist made it very clear that no visitors were allowed. This may be an issue for some people. Nevertheless there was a stoned young lady knocking on my door in the middle of the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu city isn't really worth much time. Do a Bohol island day trip though, you can find a good travel agent on the top floor of Ayala to arrange it for you.
Report this review
Arsebeth D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2012
small hotel, lovely staff

i felt secure staying in the hotel as they have cctv in the corridors, and the security guard makes sure only the right guest gets in
7.7
the only thing i was a bit disappointed of is the small rusty refrigerator. other than that, i was happy with my stay.
Shopping Tip: It's just a 10 minutes walk to the shopping centre,Ayala mall.
Report this review
Narfe V. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2012
Just great Location

Close to Ayala Mall, SM City mall, and Mactan International Airport
6
We are disappointed with the breakfast. They only serve bread and coffee and for the price we pay, some other hotels serves Filipino and American breakfast. We are only happy with the location and at least the hotel is clean.
Report this review
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, April 16, 2012
Good Location

very accessible, near city center
5.7
The West Gorordo Hotel is located in the center of the city. This makes it very accessible to public transport and even eating options are of no problem. This is good since the coffee shop downstairs leaves much to be desired. The food, as well as the service, is poor. We stayed a total of four days and the last two days were horrible since there was no water! I had to wait for 40 minutes, soaked in shampoo and soap, for someone to bring me water in a bucket
Report this review
Irma F. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
nice staff,accessible to nearest malls,clean

only on arrval that they had a complimentary bath soap but not a big deal
6.7
nice n friendly staff,helpful will definitely stay again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Gorordo Hotel Cebu CityWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Reading NookWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Surface ParkingWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Permaculture LibraryWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Permaculture LibraryWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Screening RoomsWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - LobbyWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Museum of Naive ArtWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Essence Community SpaceWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Essence Community SpaceWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - FoosballWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Bike Rack ParkingWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Permeable Meandering Pavement DrivewayWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceWest Gorordo Hotel Cebu City - Zero Tolerance for Human Trafficking


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08