or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Hotel

No.39 Wai Ching Street, Jordan Road, Yaumatei, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite
West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby West Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge West Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa Area West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
Great location

Great value for money
9.7
the location is great, just a few minutes from the metro station, and only a few stations from most tourist attractions.e.g temple street. The room is ok for me, its clean and the size is reasonable, above all ,i can sleep very well. The price is affordable especially during peak season. Great value for money, will stay there again.
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
good service,helpful and nice room

a lot of shop nearby,good location
9
everything was good,no comment. nice hotel,nice room,good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby temple street,and shop a lot nearby there. MTR nearby.
Zoey H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Friendly staff and big rooms

Not far from the MTR. Free wifi in the lobby and business centre. Local eateries nearby
7.3
The hotel is not far from Austin MTR station and also a short walk to Jordon MTR station. Nathan Road is one stop down and within walking distance. There are plently of local places to eat nearby. Staff are friendly. I stayed here at the beginning and end of an organised trip in China and the staff were happy for me to leave my luggage for three weeks, to be picked up on my return. The rooms are spacious and there is free wifi in the lobby and in the business centre.
Shariya M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Good budget hotel

Convenient location
7.3
Difficult to find the hotel - as located in a side street off Jordan Road. No sign-posting of either hotel or road - so had to keep asking people. Especially difficult as I took the airport bus - so not sure which stop to get off at. Very convenient location though - everything within easy access, i.e. MTR station, supermarkets, shops etc. Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a family suite - although it would have been nicer if receptionist had just said she was happy to upgrade me that day rather than "sorry we don't have any rooms in category you booked, so we will be upgrading you to a suite!". Bathroom however is very small. Bed is extremely hard as mentioned by several people. However, despite several people mentioning that the reception staff were rude, found them to be quite helpful.
Zarli T. Families with older children Myanmar, April 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Near to city area
6.7
We booked for 2 standard rooms. and they upgraded to suite family room for one of our booked standard rooms. The suite room is quite large.
Kwokshu L. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
affordable hotel

close to Nathan road
5.3
ths is a small hotel located away from major tourist attractions. you have to walk 10 minutes to take mtr, which is not too bad.
Rosalyn S. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
6.3
like the good location and the place is very strategic..somthing to bear is the hard bed.food is convenient everywhere and its near to temple market and just less than 5 minutes walk to austin mrt.
Yanming D. Business travelers China, March 23, 2012
great location

location is quite good
8.3
It is a quite small hotel, however, quite clean and quite, it is very hard to find such a quite hotel in hongkong center. The location is perfect, just walk can reach to shopping center and lots of the places of interests.I will choose this hotel if I come to hongkong agian.
Sharon R. Solo travelers Ireland, March 23, 2012
Hotel that give's no tourist information

Nothing special here
3.3
The receptionist are unhelpful unfriendly, lack any help in giving you information or any help when you need it. Worst iv come aross in my years of travelling. For a hotel where many tours start they completly lack and useful info I had to leave hotel to fnd out information for my self. The one tour information i actually got of them after ten minutes of asking for information was out of date. Very bad service for such a modern city that Hong Kong is. Also beds are really uncomfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The open top tour company very good and very helpful.
Zhiming T. Business travelers China, March 23, 2012
Good position; clean;

...
7
the hotel is very close to the austin metro station. 1 stop away from the star avenue. the accommodation is also quite good with this price. but we can only access the free wifi in the lobby, the room internet charge per day...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Hotel Hong KongWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeWest Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa AreaWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07