Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Hotel

No.39 Wai Ching Street, Jordan Road, Yaumatei, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge West Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa Area West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Hin Y. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great Location

great food around
10
love this hotel as it is very convenient, food stalls around, mtr station close by, airport bus etc... friendly employess that are helpfull. will definitely reccomend to all and will return on my next visit to hk
Choon F. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
on a quiet street yet near to busy shopping street

close to mtr stations
6.7
i always chose this hotel first when i visit hong kong..value for money and cclose to shopping streets and nights market.
Choon F. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2012
good location

near to shopping streets
7
very convenient and close to temple street nite market...clean and quiet too
Basem A. Business travelers Bahrain, November 2, 2012
Accessable hotel and spacious room

furnished appartment
6.3
Hotel is good, clean, sround with 2 metro stations by walking destance, but has no facility
Ronald B. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
OK hotel, unfriendly staff, small stand up shower

larger than average room
5
Had a bad start at this place. My taxi driver didn't have enough change, so I asked the front desk to break a 500 note for me. The female clerk refused, saying they don't give change for taxis. I asked why --but got a stone-faced, and no answer. I've seen that bad attitude in Mainland China but rarely in HK. I won't stay here again as a result. There are too many options in HK to have to tolerate this "hospitality". The room was OK, a bit dated, but larger than the average. Stand up Shower was too small, at least for most average-sized western guys like me.
Stuart B. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Best mid range option in Hong Kong!

Great location, rooms are NOT tiny and super clean.
10
my favourite hotel in hong kong. the west is a great mid-range option... decent sized rooms, super clean, free internet and wi-fi in lobby, plus the location is great... close to 2 mtr stations, great food close by (try the dim sum restaurant opposite) and the service is always polite. the beds can be hard for some if you are not used to it, but this is common in many places. laundry and money change options on the same street too.
Restaurant Tip: The big restaurant opposite the street is some of the best dim sum I have ever had... it is the big restaurant with the fish tanks in the window.
Yiu M. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
hotel is ok and the location is ok

location
7
the location of the hotel is not close to the mtr station and you need to walk for about 15 mins. however, there's some restaurant nearby. the price is reasonable as it's located in the central area of hong kong. the room is tidy.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
Great location

Great value for money
9.7
the location is great, just a few minutes from the metro station, and only a few stations from most tourist attractions.e.g temple street. The room is ok for me, its clean and the size is reasonable, above all ,i can sleep very well. The price is affordable especially during peak season. Great value for money, will stay there again.
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
good service,helpful and nice room

a lot of shop nearby,good location
9
everything was good,no comment. nice hotel,nice room,good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby temple street,and shop a lot nearby there. MTR nearby.
Zoey H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Friendly staff and big rooms

Not far from the MTR. Free wifi in the lobby and business centre. Local eateries nearby
7.3
The hotel is not far from Austin MTR station and also a short walk to Jordon MTR station. Nathan Road is one stop down and within walking distance. There are plently of local places to eat nearby. Staff are friendly. I stayed here at the beginning and end of an organised trip in China and the staff were happy for me to leave my luggage for three weeks, to be picked up on my return. The rooms are spacious and there is free wifi in the lobby and in the business centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02