or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Hotel

No.39 Wai Ching Street, Jordan Road, Yaumatei, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite
West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby West Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge West Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa Area West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Liza R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Good location

it is near two mtr station the austin and jorda
6.7
the staff are helpful and answers our questions. the family room were we stayed are of good size, with fridge and tea/coffee facility. it has a good size closet for clothes and luggages
Restaurant Tip: There are many affordable but good restaurant around the hotel
Edmond L. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2011
Location
7
close to shopping and night time walks. ok for the price, but shop around for better places.
Ng F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

near to mtr station and temple street
7.7
as mentioned by other travellers, the bed is really hard but it's ok for us since we all are too tired and can easily sleep on any bed. the room size is quite decent but the shower area is rather small for a person with big size. no free wifi but there are 2 computers with internet in the public area. great location with austin station just a few steps away from the hotel and jordan station not far away.
Christine G. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2011
nice hotel

good location
7.3
Hotel is very near to attractions. Also with easy access to transportation. Rooms are quite small but comfortable enough to move around since we are only three.
Wee E. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Great Location and nice room

The room is big enough for two person compare to majority hotels
7.3
The location is strategic, near to Jordan MRT with around 10 mins walk. There are few reasonable restaurant around. We like to have our breakfast around the hotel before we going to next destination. The room is just big enough for two person as comparing to other hotels in hk. I will definetly recommend this hotel to my friends whoever plan to go hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I will recommend "The Peak" and "Victoria Harbour" as these two are the best places for night scenery in Hong Kong.
Stuart B. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2011
Best mid-range option in Hong Kong

Good location, good sized rooms and best Dim Sum in HK just across the road
8.7
hong kong is not an easy place for accommodation and it is extremely hard to find something reasonably priced and still decent. the west hotel fits the bill perfectly... rooms are very well sized for hk, super clean and the location is good. only a short walk from jordan mtr in kowloon, tucked away in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. this street is becoming a great food area now, lots of new real local hk food stops... but the best is the hk dim sum/seafood restaurant across the road. famous for their fish congee and amazing dim sum. back to the west... service here is always efficient and friendly. free internet in the lobby and on 2nd floor. plenty of laundry places and money exchange close by and also only a 10 minute walk to airport express or buses to shenzhen airport.
Madelyn T. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2011
No service and small rooms

Poor dirty environment
2
The hotel is located near central however the environment is not very convenient with young kids. I went there with my 6 months old son, and I was placed at first at smoking prone area/room with single bed. When I requested for double bed and non smoking room at first night, there was no available. So I have to bear with my young boy the smell of the smoke for the whole night and we were squeezing in that single bed. No one even give me a helping hand to carry my luggage knowing that I have a kid in my other hand. Madelyn
Ai M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Good location for short stay

Good location, near the MRT & restaurant.
6.7
The room is good but the water heater is not working very well, the temperature is not stable and will turned to cold water out of sudden...when we are travelled with young child, especially in this weather, it is a challenge to bath the child without getting cold.
Anna P. Couples Poland, October 14, 2011
Good, traditionaly designed hotel.

Clean, rooms quite spacious, nice wiev from upper floors
7.7
we have paid a lot of money comparing to a hotel standard, but it was a time of guangzhou and hk fair and all of hotels were extremelly expensive. room was clean and traditionaly furnitured, quite spacious. we had to pay additional fee for internet access - for one computer a day. a little bit to far from mtr, but it wasn't very inconvenient. nice area, close to the temple street.
Kris A. Families with older children Thailand, October 9, 2011
Good location with low cost

low cost
9
1. It is quite near Austin station, just 5 minutes walk to hotel. 2. Less people because of 6 rooms a floor. 3. Not too small room compared with the other budgets hotel or hostel. 4. There is no free internet.
Restaurant Tip: Temple street is near hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Hotel Hong KongWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeWest Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa AreaWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05