My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Hotel

No.39 Wai Ching Street, Jordan Road, Yaumatei, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite
West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby West Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge West Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa Area West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Esther C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2013
good located

good located easy acess to pubic transport, closed to shopping area
6.3
Yael F. Business travelers March 22, 2013
Surprising hotel and good saty

Staff, room size and location
7
I staied for 1 night for a business trip and was surprised about the room size - most of HK hotel rooms are really small, even at 3 and 4 stars hotel but this one was very specious. Clean, comfortable bathroom as well. The only drawback - hard bed! Location is good, the hotel is easy to access from MTR (both Austin and Jordan stations are close), buses and public transportation to the mainland - ferry and bus.
Lai W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2013
a good experience

good location, convenience, inexpensive
6.7
friendly staff, inexpensive, convenience location, the nearby resturants are very good
Melanie W. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2013
clean safe hotel, great service, easy access to tr

Clean and safe, taxi easy to hail, walking distance to mtr and such nice stafff
7.3
Hotel is in quiet side lane adjoining that end of Jordan Road close to Kowloon station.Was upgraded to a big corner soundproof suite with a nice big bathroom. Beds were comfortable, room generally clean, free internet access stable. Hotel allowed me to send my luggage a day in advance unlike another in closeby vicinity. It was so easy to hail taxi outside hotel and walkable to Jordan mtr station. Taxi only HKD20 to Kowloon station to catch the airport express or cross border bus to China. Staff so helpful and attentive. Guests were generally out shopping or business type, so hotel was never rowdy.
Raymond L. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2013
Regrettable.

location, quiet room, clean room, helpful staff and cleaning lady.
6
Do not use this hotel until they announce replacement of their beds. Our room had home-made beds of wood frames and ultra-thin mattresses. We could not sleep well at all. We like firm beds and our bed at home has a firmness rating of 70, so we are not new to firm beds, but theirs were just hard and achy. Internet was slow.
Mun T. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2013
the hotel is near to austin mtr within 5 - 7 min.

wifi in hotel room. walking distant to kwonloon mtr.
6
Lai W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
the civic center, very convenience

inexpensive, convenience, good services
6
the price is very important to me, West Hotel is within my budget
Jinghui C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
Reasonable price with Good location

Price, Location and big room in Hong Kong
8
Reasonable price in Hong Kong, but it is expensive compare with other place. Hong Kong is one of the expensive Hotel price in the world.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Great location to stay

Great location close to the MTR, nearby foods stall and shopping centre
5.7
It is good. We just stayed 2 night but no breakfast at this hotel.
Annie R. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2013
Small Room Stiff Bed

cheap, good location, safe
4.3
Relatively small room, the bed was so stiff and hard plus the pillows are quite uncomfortable. Maybe because it is cheap so you have to compromise some comfort. Location is great though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Hotel Hong KongWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeWest Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa AreaWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02