Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Hotel

No.39 Wai Ching Street, Jordan Road, Yaumatei, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite
West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin West Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite West Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at Entrance West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby West Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge West Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa Area West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Karthikeyan S. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2015
Good

Location, ambience and comfort
7.7
J A. Business travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Looking for convenience

Price, Location, Ease
7.7
It was fine, the room is not special, the GREAT thing about this hotel is it is a 15 minute walk from the airport express station, and it is a clean comfortable room for under $80 USD in Hong Kong. Anything else in this price is really bad, this place was O.K.
Ryan T. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2015
No heat, yet dangerously scalding hot water

Location near rail entrance, easy walk from Kowloon Station.
5.3
Every room has a thermostat, which one would assume has the ability to control A/C and Heat, depending on the season. After a night of my wife freezing her legs while attempting to sleep, I was awoken early in the morning to what felt to be approximately 55F temperature in the room, and apparently broken heater. I was worried for my wife's health, and so hurried to the office to get this resolved. I was then informed by the front desk that NONE of their rooms where furnished with a heater as a room feature, and that we could be sent a portable space heater by room service. I am baffled as to why, when we were staying at a unit at the end corner of the hotel, we weren't given even a small heater at check-in, considering the outdoor temperature. Although this heater was able to assist in re-establishing blood flow to my wife's legs, it was not adequate to heat a 3 bed room, and I went down to the front desk to ask for a heater again. The front desk staff then asked me if I would like 1 or 2. Of course, if we had known about this, we would have chosen 2 to begin with. They sent up a heater large enough for the entire room (apparently they also have 2 sizes of heater). The beds are insanely hard, but they do feature mattresses. It feels like sleeping on a thin carpet over a soft wood floor. Regarding the scalding hot water complaints in other reviews: Yes, it is nuts. The building apparently has super hot semi-boiling water and apparently no hot water recirculation system, combined really a bad shower valve. This makes the water cold, then scalding hot without even changing a thing on the shower valve setting. Point the water at the shower wall and use your hands to feel if it is freezing or scalding before applying it to yourself. -Always ask for a room heater or two if the outdoor night is cold. -Avoid being in a position where you cannot escape the water when exposed, since it may become scalding at any point.
Tam K. Families with young children Macau, March 8, 2015
Quite well.

1. Location; 2. Comfort; 3. Price
7.7
Hiew L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Travellers
3.7
Not Worth, Too far from MTR Station and very convenience
Arninda F. Groups Indonesia, January 25, 2015
Super Cold and super hard bed

Good location
5
It was during winter but the weird thing is even if we turn off the aircon, it's still very cold we all need two blankets. I've been to HK many times on winter and it's never that cold. The bed is super hard if you sleep on your side you will get hip pain. However, the location is good. Nearby lots of restaurants and MTR
Supapat S. Families with older children Thailand, January 23, 2015
Not so good

Location
5.3
smell bad because of cigarette smoke heater is also not working small bathroom
Liau M. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Good location

Good location,big room
5.7
Overall is fine,I'm book a family room with my fren.the room is quit big but the bed was to hard.Im cannot sleep at all with that kind of bed.
Dennis D. Families with young children Peru, January 13, 2015
Very hard beds despite staff helping a lot

Staff, location and price
4.3
Definitely not a good experience. We only could hold for one night and moved to a different hotel. Main reason was kind of bedding - extremely hard with minimum options to solve the situation - which was not suitable for a family with kids
Nadine E. Couples Canada, January 13, 2015
Bed hard ROCK
3.3
This hotel do not provide matresses is their rooms. Each bed consists of 2 box spring stack one on each other!!!!! We read the reviews and were ok about the hard bed but did not think we will be facing box spring. It was literally sleeping on woods!!! We did not believe this until we took all the sheets to face the reality. However great location if you want to commute to Kowloon station. But for the same price we got a 4 star suite bedroom with breakfast included in central station HK. You can find better quality for that price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Hotel Hong KongWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe KingWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteWest Hotel Hong Kong - Ramp at EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeWest Hotel Hong Kong - Sofa AreaWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinWest Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C04