My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Hotel

No.39 Wai Ching Street, Jordan Road, Yaumatei, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard West Hotel Hong Kong - Standard West Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room West Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior West Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior West Hotel Hong Kong - Reception West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby West Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby West Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room West Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center West Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge West Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (47)
Sort by:
Hwee K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2014
good for budget n spacious room

spacious room, clean room n fast Internet
8
Good stay n definitely will recommend to friends.
Swee P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
good,great n amazing HK

Good location, comfortable room and clean
6.3
Very good location, hotel just next to two diff MRT entrance which austin station and jordan station. even though staff quality still bad but overall still consider good
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
good

location, food, shopping
7
another night booked but room at 8th floor the washroom more worst, flooding and noisy and also tv is old model compare to my first 5 nights stay at 10th floor
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Good

Location, food, shopping
7
Washroom only got problem- water hot & cold cannot be adjust
James C. Families with young children United States of America, May 1, 2013
Fast and friendly

Fast Internet, near shopping and food, near public transportation
9.3
We love it, reasonable price with kids. Near in Kowloon park which best for kids because they have play ground.
Jinghui C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
Reasonable price with Good location

Price, Location and big room in Hong Kong
8
Reasonable price in Hong Kong, but it is expensive compare with other place. Hong Kong is one of the expensive Hotel price in the world.
Mie L. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2013
housekeeper is friendly

with additional bed in the room there is still sufficent space available for us to put our luaggage
5.3
location near austin and jordan mrt. restaurant,supermarket and cafe around the hotel is easy accessable. hotel computer slow in retreive information.
Roy C. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean room, friendly staffs & very near small restaurants & train station going to HK Disneyland
8.3
no problem at all for my stay, the room is small but it is ok for the price, anyway we just stay there to sleep & take shower, most of the times we are out on sightseeing & shopping. just dont have wifi in the hotel, but have free internet at the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near train station going to airport or HK Disneyland.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2011
Great location but tiny room

great location, accessibility to mtr and shopping places
7.7
West Hotel's location is perfect. Close to practically everything a tourist would want for a hotel. Accommodating staff. Too bad there was no dining place at the hotel. No restaurant. Tiny room even for small asians like us that it would have us bump each other inside. No closet nor safety deposit box. It may have felt like a mere guesthouse rather than a hotel, feature wise. But we felt rather secure in this place. I also love that they have a 13th floor. Given that it's a Chinese community, I love that this hotel isn't too superstitious. I would definitely consider this still on our next Kowloon visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street Night Market, Science Museum, Nathan Road (shopping area) are all walking distance from the hotel.
Kamarual R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Good Hotel, hard mattress

Had almost all facilities (except gym, sauna & pool), near to the MTR station and shopping area
6.7
It's obviously a good hotel for those who planned for shopping and sightseeing. Unfortunately, the mattress is too hard and feel like we are laying on the rock. Other than that, was perfect! Interms of security, the management will lock their main door at midnight and will open it upon request by the guest. Besides, It was close to the MTR Station (Austin Station), near to shopping area (Temple Street Night Market, Jordan Street, Nathan Street, ladies Market, etc.).
Restaurant Tip: For Muslim friends, you can get HALAL foods along Nathan Street (Specifically - Chungking Mansions). There are a lots of Muslim restaurant and Halal foods by the Indian, Pakistani, Indonesian and many more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Hotel Hong KongWest Hotel Hong Kong - StandardWest Hotel Hong Kong - StandardWest Hotel Hong Kong - StandardWest Hotel Hong Kong - StandardWest Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomWest Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesWest Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorWest Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorWest Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWest Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomWest Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterWest Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeWest Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - West Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04