Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Plaza Hotel

110 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 115 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Clive S. Business travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2016
Noisy Room
5
Hotel room I had overlooked the main street and the bar downstairs was very noisy, unfortunately having no aircon you have to open the windows, I had a terrible sleep.
Report this review
Tony B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2016
Holidays
6
I would stay there again...location suited me...very clean...thoroughly enjoyed my trip..
Report this review
Pam V. Business travelers New Zealand, October 15, 2015
Happy

Good location friendly staff room good
9.3
Good
Report this review
Andiie M. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2015
Comfortable but..

location, comfortable, clean
6.7
We found the room very comfortable, but noticed a loud humming in the room.. the staff informed us it was the kitchen extractor fan.. an they would be off by 10pm. which they were, but they were back on by 5.30am it put a damper on our stay sadly.
Report this review
Juan T. Couples Colombia, August 16, 2015
Convenient but extremely old

close to everything in the city
6.3
Stayed at the West Plaza because of location and rating, however, I found the rooms extremely old. when my wife and I walked in to the room we felt like we re transported to our dorm rooms from university. old furniture of a theme from the 80s or 90s (everything was blue and not a nice blue). bathroom was alright, but shower didn't work properly has no water pressure. Had to shower against the shower wall. Staff were very helpful at check in and reception was well decorated. We were both glad we were only there for one night. Never again.
Report this review
David J. Business travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
Great Location with Friendly Staff, 5/5 Stars

Friendly Service, Helpful Staff , Convenient Location
10
My stay was very welcoming and pleasant. Staff were very polite and hospitable and helpful.The Location is perfect to most shops and perfect for the waterfront and Te Papa Museum. The Dining was fantastic, lovely service. Prices were very reasonable over all .will definatley come back and stay the West Plaza Hotel. 5 out of 5 stars from my Son and Myself, kind regards, David (Melbourne,Australia.)
Report this review
Stewart T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Noise from fridge no sleep! Request refund please

Location location location
5.7
Complained about noise from fridge they said to contact you re refund due to no sleep. I am very displeased
Report this review
June H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2015
Great location!

Hotel is within walking distance of the museum, waterfront and eat street. Otherwise it is very overpriced for how dated the rooms/toilets are.
6.7
Report this review
Nicolas P. Couples France, January 12, 2015
Close to Cuba Street

Good value - great location -
6.7
We thought the location was great, only 2 minute walk to the bottom of Cuba Street and 5 minute walk from the water front! The room was tidy but quite dated & pretty damn hot because there was no air conditioning!
Report this review
Rosie C. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Great location

Location,free parking,spacious room
8
We enjoyed our stay and found the location brilliant. What let us down was the lack of attention to detail in the bathroom.the cleaning was not up to hotel standard especially of a 4 star. There were previous guest hairs throughout the bathroom which was not acceptable. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
West Plaza Hotel WellingtonWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - ReceptionWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - InteriorWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - InteriorWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07