or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Plaza Hotel

110 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6142 (Show on map)

Book now!

West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Lobby West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Desk West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Exterior West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Triple Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Suite Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Bathroom West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Balcony View West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Lifts West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Seating West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Interior West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dinner West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dinner West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dinner West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dinner West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Lifts
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Stewart T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Noise from fridge no sleep! Request refund please

Location location location
5.7
Complained about noise from fridge they said to contact you re refund due to no sleep. I am very displeased
June H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2015
Great location!

Hotel is within walking distance of the museum, waterfront and eat street. Otherwise it is very overpriced for how dated the rooms/toilets are.
6.7
Nicolas P. Couples France, January 12, 2015
Close to Cuba Street

Good value - great location -
6.7
We thought the location was great, only 2 minute walk to the bottom of Cuba Street and 5 minute walk from the water front! The room was tidy but quite dated & pretty damn hot because there was no air conditioning!
Rosie C. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Great location

Location,free parking,spacious room
8
We enjoyed our stay and found the location brilliant. What let us down was the lack of attention to detail in the bathroom.the cleaning was not up to hotel standard especially of a 4 star. There were previous guest hairs throughout the bathroom which was not acceptable. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Yuen W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
Room condition

good location,
5.7
Old furniture, poor utility. The security is very loose, no one know I enter the hotel at night. Easily to have stranger break in
Wayne W. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2014
tired travellers

location
3.7
We had a 5am start to our flight to Wellington - arrived about 8.30am - we are both over 67 years old and my wife has had two hip replacements. We were told our room would not be ready until 2pm - we went for a short walk and came back at midday - room still not ready - we were both very tired and my wife tired of walking - no concessions or offers of hot drinks - wait in the lounge- staff too busy to bother about us. We were told 'We are very busy' Would have been nice to be told 'We will make you room a priority but have a coofe, here is the paper' or something. We felt like we were just a nuisance to busy staff- we actually help to pay their wage!!Not very welcoming...Don't think we would stay here again.
Marsha A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
Awesome

Location, friendly and comfortable
8
Very good and relaxing
Ruth W. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Complete satisfaction

Locality - comfort - helpful staff
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would certainly return another time. Thank you.
Bruce M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 8, 2014
Stay at West Plaza

Location, Room Comfort,Hotel Cleanliness
7.7
Overall, very good
Iain B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Great stay

The size of the room and bathroom was fantastic. The staff were great and especially attentive at breakfast and the location and price were second to none
9
The hotel was great and fantastic value for money. Really attentive staff, good sized room including the bathroom, awesome breakfast - all in all a really good stay. We will return there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Plaza Hotel WellingtonWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - LobbyWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DeskWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - ExteriorWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Triple RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - BathroomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Balcony ViewWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - LiftsWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Seating West Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - InteriorWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DinnerWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DinnerWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DinnerWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DinnerWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Lifts


AS-AGWEB-3C06