or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Plaza Hotel

110-114 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Exterior West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Interior West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dining West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Triple Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Twin Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Suite Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Bathroom West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Balcony View West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dining West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Entree West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dinner Main West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dessert West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Bar West Plaza Hotel Wellington - Lifts
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Glenda W. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2014
Comfortable, clean, central, and well equipped.

Centrally located in the city, comfortable room, friendly staff.
8.7
Very Good - the only negative thing we noticed was we could hear quite a lot of city noise during the night.
Christopher N. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Yes

No
7
Maybe
Lee S. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Great hotel, handy to everything, clean and cheap

Beds, servicing room, cheap
9
No complaints, just great! Really close to restaurants, bars, st James theatre, Te papa, beehive etc. Central to Cuba street and lambton quay. Didn't use any transport during our stay except to and from the airport.
Bruce J. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2014
convienient

near venue, easy after hours parking,clean room
8.7
Good
Rani S. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2014
Close to Shopping area and Wellington Cable Train

Close to Shopping area, Cuba Street and beach
7
The location in the heart of Wellington
Christine R. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
Excellent

Very friendly and attentive staff Room was very comfortable and the bath room clean and large.
10
My stay was excellent. The staff at the front desk, in the bar and restaurant, and the room cleaners were with out fault. My room was small, but I was there alone, and it was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotlessly clean, and large. I like the way I was able to open the windows for fresh air in the centre of the city. It was very easy access to the whole city and it's features, and the sound proofing in the room made it beautifully quiet, no city noises. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you a goad for such a great rate, and thank you West Plaza for a memorable stay.
Isabelle R. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2014
Centrally located

Friendly staff, nice hotel, centrally loacted
9.3
Great value for money
Gordon L. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Easy, no hassle, comfortable close to everything

Across the roads from Michael Fowler Centre (almost), modern and comfortable
7.7
Just fione - as expected, as return Clients over a number of years
Jeff H. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
Nice simple hotel

Near city centre, close to restaurants and bars
8
Hotel is quite clean, issue i had was with shower pressure, was quite awful, staff were a bit neutral (not happy, but not sad) in conduct, otherwise hotel is acceptable.
Jeff H. Business travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Comfortable room with poor shower pressure

Central led located with a comfortable bed and quiet area
7.3
Hotel is nice, issue I had is my room had as shocking shower pressure (near none), otherwise it was fine. I did find the staff not friendly, I'm not staying they were unfriendly, just neutral.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Plaza Hotel WellingtonWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - ExteriorWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - InteriorWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DiningWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Triple RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - BathroomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Balcony ViewWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DiningWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - EntreeWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - RestaurantWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Dinner MainWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - DessertWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - BarWest Plaza Hotel Wellington - Lifts


AS-AGWEB-3B08