My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Interior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Interior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/Cafe West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Slotervaart Number of Rooms: 214

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Noel E. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
comfortable & easy

staff, breakfast, location
9.3
Great hotel .. From central train station, take # 2 tram, 24/48 HR tickets are much cheaper . very easy access to all tourist attractions, friendly staff, rooms have everything you need, vending machines in reception handy for coffees, snax & toiletries. Bar & pizza bar great and cheap. Self service laundromat 2 tram stops away.
Shiri G. Couples Israel, February 24, 2014
Good

Friendly stuff, quiet location
8
We booked here 2 nights. It was good but no more then that. It was much more expensive then the hostle they have and the room wasn't that diferent. The water presher was really low and even though we complaind several times they didn't fix that and the wi fi in the room didn't work. The hotel was ok just too expencive for its value.
Caitlin B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
Outside the city center but good for price

close to Olympic stadium, clean rooms, good access to public transportation
6.7
The hotel staff were generally not the friendliest but overall we had a good stay. It was much cheaper than the other hotels in Amsterdam and the rooms were big and clean. Internet was very spotty and often didn't connect but wasn't a huge problem.
Nik M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Value for money

Location
6.7
On the plus side, the hotel was easy to find and close to a tram station which will bring you directly to city centre. Groceries store was nearby so it was easy to get some stuff. Downside: - no coffee making facility in the room. So if you want hot water, you have to go buy it from the bar. Funny part is, sometime the guy at the bar charged me 2 euros, sometimes 3 euros and sometimes 6 euros for the same exact bottle! - you need to pay deposit for iron but it was ok since you are going to get the money back when you return the iron. - the wall is not sound proof. I can hear clearly what is happening to the room beside me. And whenever somebody was shouting outside my room, my son will wake up from his sleep. - the elevator is not working during early morning. After 9am it was ok but i find this annoying since i am tavelling with small kids and with stroller.
Vorapoj N. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2013
Fair price for a good room

easy to get the tram. easy check in - out
7.7
If you look for a fair price hotel with a good standard, it should be a good choise for you. It taks about 5-7 mins walk to the tram station. The room is clean to sleep. And thanks for the free WIFI to upload my photos for all friends.
Germar H. Couples Germany, August 31, 2013
Simple but convenient

location, internet, price
8
Short sightseeing trip to Amsterdam. Approx. 30 min from main station (via tramline 2) and 7 min walking from tram station. (negative) Beds were extremely soft and not adjusted to each other - this aspect we sincerely disliked. Internet connection was excellent. It is a simple hotel but (positive) very well adjusted to the needs of touristic travelers. The connection to down town was acceptable. The hotel offered 24 hrs food service.
Jia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 20, 2013
absolutely recommend

Inexpensive,clean,friendly,convenient
8
Nga H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2013
beautiful city

convenient, nice breakfast, helpful staff
7
lovely garden outside, 5-10 min to train station. 10 euro for buffet breakfast. comfortable stay for such price. bathroom simply acceptable. but every time enter the room got uncomfortable smell, guess from the carpet. others are fine. worth stay
Nga H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
nice hostel

convenient, comfortable.nice breakfast
6.7
the hotel is nice and good price. 10 euro for nice breakfast, staff are helpful, 5-10 minutes to train station,very convenient. bathroom is simply acceptable while the room has strange smell from the carpet. but overall we had a nice stay.
Ali R. Solo travelers Egypt, June 25, 2013
it was nice comfortable, friendly staff,.

good breakfast, cleaning room, providing anything.
8.7
Good. good location. everything went fine, I would recommending this hotel to the others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05